Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

310 W Mount Rushmore Road, Custer, South Dakota, 57730-1938, United States
based on 629 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

Located in historic Custer and only minutes away from the Black Hills top attractions, our newly remodeled Best Western offers everything you need to travel well a warm welcome, rewarding stay, and truly exceptional value. Our newly renovated, Best show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
310 W Mount Rushmore Road, Custer, South Dakota, 57730-1938, United States

Reviews of Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 629 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 31%
Average 21%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Cheryl B, wrote review 01/07/2022

Great Stay and Great Value

We were greeted by Stephanie at the front desk when we arrived. She was very friendly and professional. We were a bit early, so she checked us in but couldn't give us our keys yet. She suggested a ... more

Owner Response
Jessica Noteboom, Marketing at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Cheryl! We are so pleased that your stay was great! All of the staff at Best Western works very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We look forward to serving you again when you visit the Black Hills.
Rating

Traveler680611, wrote review 20/06/2022

Traveling, 1 night stop

Very nice . Staff was nice and helpful. Room was very clean. Close to town. Breakfast was fine. Would stay there again. This site requires a minimum of 200 characters, but I have said all that I felt... more

Owner Response
Jessica Noteboom, Marketing at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again! Safe travels!
Rating

coryb745, wrote review 01/06/2022

Accommodating

My room was very cozy. The bed was very comfortable. And the staff that I had the pleasure of dealing with were absolutely amazing! I was in the area for business reasons and will be back again for th... more

Owner Response
Jessica Noteboom, Marketing at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. The staff and managers at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn have a passion to provide an exceptional stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and wish you the safest of travels.
Rating

612garyo, wrote review 26/05/2022

Spiders, falling clothes rack, long walk and disappointing breakfast.

Called motel directly to make reservations. Explained that handicap room wasn't required but needed room near lobby due to husband broke neck, has cancer and heart disease. Is unable to walk distanc... more

Owner Response
Jessica Noteboom, Marketing at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Gary. Thank you for reporting your problems at check out. We did have maintenence take a look at the closet rod and resecure it. We did contact our pest control regarding the spiders that you found and also awarded you 2000 rewards points for inconvenience it caused providing you a receipt to show that the points had been awarded. I know this does not reverse the incident but we have tried to make it right as well as correct the issue. We offer many options at our complimentary continental breakfast, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, pancakes, French toast, yogurt with topping options, three different kinds of juice, regular coffee, decaf coffee, two hot tea options, fresh fruit such as apples, bananas, and oranges, oatmeal with topping selections, muffins and danishes. Unfortunately we are no always able to meet every guests dietary restrictions, as you stated previously. We also have had maintenence look at the HVAC system within the room to ensure that it is running correctly. The handicap room that you inquired about is indeed in the building attached to the pool in the lowest parking lot, further from where your room was located to the distance to the lobby. This was also illustrated on the property map given to every guest at check in. We wish you the safest of travels and hope that you enjoyed the scenery and beauty that the Black Hills offers.
Rating

Ras65kf, wrote review 19/05/2022

Quiet and comfy

We are best western members and stayed at this property for two nights while in the area. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfy, and no problem with (street) noise. It is ... more

Owner Response
Jessica Noteboom, Marketing at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Safe Travels!

Loading