Explore Hotel

Laid back breaks near Loch Lomond.

Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa offers a truly relaxing retreat within the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, in the conservation village of Drymen. Just a few miles north of Glasgow, you'll be almost as close to hustle and bustle as you are the peace and quiet! Our picturesque location on the world famous Highlands Way makes this fabulous hotel a must-stay-in. From the bar to the spa, we'll give you a warm welcome night and day.

Whether you want to get out and about along Scotlands Central Belt, take a day trip to the coast or stay closer to your home-from-home and enjoy our beautiful surroundings, we'll be happy to guide you when it comes to things to do north of the border. Or even the best places to do nothing in if you simply want to relax!

View more

Location

22 Main Street
Drymen
Loch Lomond
G63 0BQ
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6112*
AA

Summary

Please note the hotel no longer offer spa treatments.
Bars, Fishing, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Squash, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted £10 per dog per night, on request.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

buchanan-arms-hotel-dining-23-83534

Salmon Leap Restaurant

From local bites to European platters, our newly refurbished contemporary restaurant is tasty in every way!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
buchanan-arms-hotel-dining-21-83534

The Conservatory

This relaxed restaurant is the perfect place to take time out as you enjoy a delicious dinner, al fresco if you wish.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 18:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
buchanan-arms-hotel-dining-17-83534

The Snug Bar

Aptly named, you'll be as comfortable as can be in our delightful bar. The place really does make you feel like a part of this historic hotel, so join us for a wee dram or two (from a choice of 60!), and enjoy some famous Scottish hospitality.

Opening hours

12:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Buchanan Castle Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6131 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3 miles away in Drymen

Facilities

Driving range
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £31.50
Trolley hire £12.00
Tuition £80.00
Driving Range £15.00

Strathendrick Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 27
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3 miles away in Drymen

Prices

9 holes £5.00
18 holes £10.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • steam room

  • sauna

  • spa bath

  • Gym

  • Relaxation room

  • 14 metre swimming pool

  • Swimming pool

Gym and swimming pool leisure facilities

Take a dip in our 14 metre swimming pool or push yourself a tad harder in the gym. Either way, you'll feel fantastic on every day of your stay.

buchanan-arms-hotel-leisure-35-83534

Weddings

We've hosted hundreds of weddings here in the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Parkand each one has been truly unique. From ceilidhs and discos to string quartets and bands, we'll take care of everything on your special day and night!

buchanan-arms-hotel-wedding-events-28-83534

Wedding service and reception venue

Steeped in history, yet full of contemporary character, the Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Spa is the ideal place to celebrate the happiest day of your lives. Stylish facilities such as our colourful lighting system combine with good old fashioned hospitality and superb service to ensure the perfect reception, and give you a whole host of memories to treasure.

Catering

A full range of flavours to suit all budgets can be found here in the beautiful village of Dymen. Nothing is impossible, so if you want dipped strawberries, canapes, a full wedding breakfast, themed event, barbecue or buffetjust ask!

Honeymoon Suite

With a choice of two honeymoon suites, you're sure to find your perfect match. Our first is traditional with an ornate, 7ft carved bed, while our second, more contemporary suite offers a super kingsize bed with Chaise-longue and seating area. Whichever you pick, it'll provide the perfect end to the perfect day.

Registrar

Registry office:
Balfron Registry Office
Balfron, Glasgow
01360 440315




Get in touch with Lindsey Haggarty on 01360 660588

For any enquiries please call Kitti Kovaks, Colin henderson or Volker Steinemann on 01360 660588

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type G63 0BQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M8, J16, 15.00 miles
Nearest train station: Balloch, 8.00 miles
Nearest airport: Glasgow, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
22 Main Street
Drymen
Loch Lomond
G63 0BQ
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • SECC - Glasgow (15 miles)

  • Hampden Park - Glasgow (20 miles)

  • Rangers FC - Glasgow (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Glengoyne Distillery (5 miles)

  • Blairdrummond Safari Park (15 miles)

  • Stirling Castle (17 miles)

  • Falkirk Wheel (30 miles)

  • Maid of the Loch (8 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

buchanan-arms-hotel-meeting-space-09-83534

We're experienced and passionate when it comes to laying on a successful conference, meal or reception here in bonnie Scotland. So, whatever your needs, we'll meet each and every one of them!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Clairinich Suite

Fully air-conditioned, garden access and unobtrusive staff, you and your guests will have plenty of breathing space during your time with us! With its own private bar, the Clairinch is perfect for meals, receptions, seminars and conferences.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Clairinich Suite 200 70 70 70 150
Clairinich 1 65 36 35 30 0
Clairinich 2 65 36 35 30 0
Clairinich 3 40 20 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1124 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 368
Rating: 4 439
Rating: 3 190
Rating: 2 73
Rating: 1 54
Rating

Weekend stay

19/02/2017 geobuch, Glasgow

Good dinner Excellent breakfast Room a bit dated not seen woodchip for a while Check in is ridiculous every room is ready at the same time 3 pm Turn up at 2.45 and you have to wait 20 odd people sitti... more

Owner Response
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear geobuch Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us Our check in procedure aims to create a fast and efficient service for our guest. While we state a 3pm check in, when rooms become available guest are allocated their room in order to avoid waiting time at 3pm. However at weekends when we have a full departure at 11am this can be rather difficult to turn around. Our reception staff are dedicated to our guests comforts and allow guests to pre register with us in order that we only have to provide their key when their room is available. Our housekeeping staff work tirelessly to release rooms as quickly as possible to accommodate however guests requiring early check in can pre arrange this with our reception at the time of booking I hope this helps you understand our check in procedure which is standard throughout the industry and hope you will visit us again soon with kind regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Marketing Best western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club
Rating

Nice enough

19/02/2017 Sharon H, Moffat, United Kingdom

There's actually not a lot I can say about hotel. There was absolutely nothing wrong with it - the room was fine, bar and food was ok and staff were friendly. However, there's nothing stand outish abo... more

Owner Response
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Sharon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are delighted with your comments, appreciate your recommendation to others and hope you will visit us again soon with kind regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Marketing Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club
Rating

Friends get together

18/02/2017 timba1956, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Got a my hotel break.com deal for this hotel it cost 42 pounds per person per night it was Fri to sat it included dinner bed and breakfast the two rooms were the same price one was nice quite large gr... more

Owner Response
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear timba1956 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us We are deeply sorry to hear your experience with us was not to your satisfaction however we have duly noted your comments and will address this internally with the relevant heads of department The current deal you chose comprised Bed and Breakfast with a £22.50 pp allowance for dinner plus a cream tea and glass of prosecco on arrival and at £42pp we believe represents great value for money. While this package applies to our standard double/twin rooms, depending on availability, we often upgrade free of charge which was the case with one of your rooms. I have checked our customer services desk and cannot find any complaints or issues recorded for this period. Perhaps if you had discussed these issues with us we would have had the opportunity to respond sooner. Thank you also for your comments on our bar charges, we are currently reviewing suppliers with a view to improving our costs going forward We sincerely hope that you will consider us next time you visit the area with Kind Regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Marketing Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club
Rating

Great deal great place

18/02/2017 Marymc3, Edinburgh

Second visit to this hotel and love it. A great deal of £168 DBB plus cream tea both days and prosecco for two nights. Very friendly staff, food is great and suits all. Drymen itself has a couple of g... more

Owner Response
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear marymc3 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are delighted you had a good experience with us thank you also for your recommendation to other, this is much appreciated we hope you will join us again soon with kind regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club
Rating

Needs to go back 20 years when it was good!!

17/02/2017 Jak678, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Regarding the spa, it is dirty, changing room locks don't work, you are lucky to get a warm shower and the whole atmosphere and changing rooms are frozen. Take your money elsewhere we will not be gi... more

Owner Response
BAH_management, marketing at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review
Dear Jak678 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are deeply sorry that our Leisure facilities disappointed you. Your business is valuable to us and we would like you to know that we are currently in the planning stages of a complete refit with new state of the art equipment and fresh new facilities which we hope to launch by spring time we will be posting our launch info on our website and facebook pages and sincerely hope you will pay a visit to check it out in the meantime, thank you for your comments, they have been duly noted by management with kind regards Margaret Margaret Darroch Marketing Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel and Leisure Club