Best Western Brook Hotel Felixstowe

Orwell Road, Felixstowe, Suffolk, IP11 7PF, England
based on 311 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Brook Hotel Felixstowe

Sleep tight in Suffolk!

Best Western Brook Hotel in the South of England will have you sitting pretty in the town centre of Felixstowe, with the beach just a 2 minute walk from the hotel and beautiful Suffolk countryside including towns such as Woodbridge also nearby.
show more

We allow pets in rooms with a £10.00 charge per pet but they are not allowed in public areas such as the bar and restaurant.
Bars, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
In standard rooms only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Choi Van Doan
  • Brook Restaurant
  • Brooks Bar

Brook Restaurant

Our stylish air-conditioned restaurant, with adjoining patio area, offers a choice of menus including a la carte, carvery, desserts and an extensive wine list. Our chefs conjure up wonderful meals using local fresh, seasonal produce to add that little extra magic.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Brooks Bar

You can also dine in our bar lounge, which has a selection of snacks seven days a week. There is a big screen TV with Sky Sports too, which makes this the ideal venue to enjoy the big match or relax during your stay.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Brook Hotel, the perfect match for weddings!

Here at Best Western Brook Hotel in Felixstowe, we'll make your wedding dreams come true! We are licensed for the solemnisation of civil weddings and we can offer a complete wedding day package to suit your requirements, so whatever your heart desires, we'll make it happen!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Gala Blukis on 01394 278441

Wedding service and reception venue

Your every nuptial need will literally be catered for, in a light and airy restaurant that has its own private bar and adjoining function rooms. It's perfect for any size of wedding party up to 140 guests, and our pretty outdoor patio area is ideal for those special wedding day photographs too!

To make sure everything goes without a hitch, our in-house wedding co-ordinator will be happy to arrange a whole host of other services including musicians, disco, car hire, photographer, flowers or a Toastmaster.

Catering

We can cater for specific requirements on your wedding day (and future anniversary celebrations of course!).You're more than welcome to view our impressive restaurant and facilities when planning your big day!

Honeymoon Suite

As the happiest of happy couples, you'll have free use of our special honeymoon suite, along with a romantic room service breakfast. For laid-back luxury, our Honeymoon Suite features an impressive marbled bathroom suite, a Jacuzzi and double walk-in power shower which you'll love at first sight!

Registrar

Registry office:
Ipswich registry office
St Peter House, 16 Grimwade St, Ipswich IP4 1LP
01473 292777

Golf

Boasting one of the oldest courses in England, The Martello course at Felixstowe Ferry Gold Club has fabulous views over the East Anglias coastline. Gently undulating with testing borrows on the greens the 18 holes 6285 yards; par 72 course is located right next to the sea.

Felixstowe Ferry Golf Club

Boasting one of the oldest courses in England, The Martello course at Felixstowe Ferry Gold Club has fabulous views over the East Anglias coastline. Gently undulating with testing borrows on the greens the 18 holes 6285 yards; par 72 course is located right next to the sea.

2 miles away in Felixstowe Ferry

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6379 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes £9.00
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £5.00
Buggy hire £12.00
Tuition £25.00

Meetings & Events

Best Western Brook Hotel in Felixstowe has the business meeting facilities and equipment you need to impress your delegates and inspire your employees. Our Orwell Room can accommodate up to 50 people ...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Best Western Brook Hotel in Felixstowe has the business meeting facilities and equipment you need to impress your delegates and inspire your employees. Our Orwell Room can accommodate up to 50 people with fully flexible seating arrangements, or why not consider our main function room for larger events?

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Orwell Room

Our Orwell Room is located on the ground floor for easy access. It can accommodate up to 50 people with fully flexible seating arrangements. Perfect for any meeting it has air-conditioning, WiFi, natural daylight and blackout.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Orwell Room 50 20 16 25 30

Reviews of Best Western Brook Hotel Felixstowe

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 311 reviews
Excellent 21%
Very Good 33%
Average 22%
Poor 9%
Terrible 12%
Rating

beattiec1, wrote review 14/01/2020

Little gem

We travel north to south with our job, and this is one of the best , best westerns we have stayed in, and we would like to go back amd stay longer on a social visit and exlore more of felixstow. The c... more

Rating

Ann-Hannah, wrote review 05/01/2020

New Year's Eve

We had a brilliant time New Year's Eve, the food was really good, steak's were excellent, vegetarian option not so, but I can't thank Kelly enough for sorting this out, without fuss in a very professi... more

Rating

livinit-lovinit1, wrote review 31/12/2019

Needs a lot of TLC

This hotel needs a major renovation. It’s a bit drab, dated and shows a lack of maintenance. The service isn’t much better. The carpeting through the hotel is majority in need of replacing, walls coul... more

Owner Response
Helen-Geere, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment programme - which has started with the bedroom doors, we have changed all of our old key locks to a key card locking system within the last 3 weeks. The architrave around the doors therefore has to be replaced and should be finished within the next week or so, I apologise for any inconvenience that this caused for you. The carpets, painting and wallpaper are all on the refurbishment list to be done within the next couple of months. I have been unable to find out why staff were knocking on your door, but please do accept my apologies. Thank you once again and I do hope that you will give us another chance once the refurbishment has finished. Kind regards Helen Geere General Manager
Rating

L3295YNchrisc, wrote review 25/12/2019

xmas day lunch 2019

worst meal ever terrible service, the dinner consisted of less than a child size portion!! two small pieces of prosessed meat turkey apparently ,two roast potatoes,four sprouts,very fine diced carrott... more

Owner Response
Helen-Geere, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it's just a shame that you didn't tell us at the time that you were unhappy so that we could rectify the situation for you. I have passed your feedback on to the kitchen, although we served over 200 people for Christmas day lunch and have had only positive comments regarding the food and the service. Thanks once again, if you decide to have a change from McDonald's then please do give us another chance. Kind regards Helen Geere General Manager
Rating

mrsjmt26, wrote review 24/12/2019

Christmas breakfast

Had Santa breakfast there this morning with party of 11 family and friends and had a great time. Food was very good and there was a great atmosphere. Thanks to all at the Brook for giving us a great s... more

Owner Response
Helen-Geere, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself at our 'Breakfast with Santa' event. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Helen Geere General Manager