• 8.6 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Brook Hotel Felixstowe

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Sleep tight in Suffolk!

Best Western Brook Hotel in the South of England will have you sitting pretty in the town centre of Felixstowe, with the beach just a 2 minute walk from the hotel and beautiful Suffolk countryside including towns such as Woodbridge also nearby.

This impressive AA Recommended Hotel offers a warm welcome, along with free WiFi, Carvery & A La Carte restaurant menus, a great bar with Sky TV, conference & meeting room facilities and of course, Best Western personality throughout all of them!

View more

Location

Orwell Road
Felixstowe
Suffolk
IP11 7PF
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01394 278441
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted In standard rooms only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Choi Van Doan

brook-hotel-felixstowe-dining-21-83976

Brook Restaurant

Our stylish air-conditioned restaurant, with adjoining patio area, offers a choice of menus including a la carte, carvery, desserts and an extensive wine list. Our chefs conjure up wonderful meals using local fresh, seasonal produce to add that little extra magic.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
brook-hotel-felixstowe-dining-26-83976

Brooks Bar

You can also dine in our bar lounge, which has a selection of snacks seven days a week. There is a big screen TV with Sky Sports too, which makes this the ideal venue to enjoy the big match or relax during your stay.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Felixstowe Ferry Golf Club

Boasting one of the oldest courses in England, The Martello course at Felixstowe Ferry Gold Club has fabulous views over the East Anglias coastline. Gently undulating with testing borrows on the greens the 18 holes 6285 yards; par 72 course is located right next to the sea.

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6379 Yards
Handicap required

Location

2 miles away in Felixstowe Ferry

Facilities

The professional golf pro shop offers club hire and an indoor golf studio to find the best fit for irons, woods wedges and putters. For a personal touch we do made to measure golf equipment to help you realise your full potential as a golfer.

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £9.00
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £5.00
Buggy hire £12.00
Tuition £25.00

Weddings

Best Western Brook Hotel, the perfect match for weddings!

Here at Best Western Brook Hotel in Felixstowe, we'll make your wedding dreams come true! We are licensed for the solemnisation of civil weddings and we can offer a complete wedding day package to suit your requirements, so whatever your heart desires, we'll make it happen!

Wedding service and reception venue

Your every nuptial need will literally be catered for, in a light and airy restaurant that has its own private bar and adjoining function rooms. It's perfect for any size of wedding party up to 140 guests, and our pretty outdoor patio area is ideal for those special wedding day photographs too!

To make sure everything goes without a hitch, our in-house wedding co-ordinator will be happy to arrange a whole host of other services including musicians, disco, car hire, photographer, flowers or a Toastmaster.

Catering

We can cater for specific requirements on your wedding day (and future anniversary celebrations of course!).You're more than welcome to view our impressive restaurant and facilities when planning your big day!

Honeymoon Suite

As the happiest of happy couples, you'll have free use of our special honeymoon suite, along with a romantic room service breakfast. For laid-back luxury, our Honeymoon Suite features an impressive marbled bathroom suite, a Jacuzzi and double walk-in power shower which you'll love at first sight!

Registrar

Registry office:
Ipswich registry office
St Peter House, 16 Grimwade St, Ipswich IP4 1LP
01473 292777




For any enquiries please call Gala Blukis on 01394 278441

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IP11 7PF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A14, J60, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Felixstowe, 0.70 miles
Nearest tube station: n/a, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 60.00 miles
Free parking on site (10 spaces)

Address
Orwell Road
Felixstowe
Suffolk
IP11 7PF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Ipswich Town FC (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Landguard Fort (2 miles)

  • Felixstowe Museum (2 miles)

  • Felixstowe Ferry Golf Club (2 miles)

  • Mannings Amusments (0.9 miles)

  • Bawdsey Manor (25 miles)

Shopping

  • Hamilton Road (0.7 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Best Western Brook Hotel in Felixstowe has the business meeting facilities and equipment you need to impress your delegates and inspire your employees. Our Orwell Room can accommodate up to 50 people with fully flexible seating arrangements, or why not consider our main function room for larger events?

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Orwell Room

Our Orwell Room is located on the ground floor for easy access. It can accommodate up to 50 people with fully flexible seating arrangements. Perfect for any meeting it has air-conditioning, WiFi, natural daylight and blackout.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Orwell Room 50 20 16 25 30
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 278 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 57
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Comfortable place to stay for a few days

23/03/2019 sabpotbut, Haverhill, United Kingdom

Dog friendly hotel (£10 per dog per night) with friendly staff, clean rooms and free toiletries. The beach is so close to the hotel which is great and the hotel is located close to town centre and pub... more

Rating

Super visit

20/03/2019 Rachael T,

Very impressed at the attentiveness of staff looking after those feeding babies. Dads included in this being offered drinks when in lounge areas. As we had a party with lots of confetti by the end we ... more

Rating

Old but friendly and great location

17/03/2019 cbeshures, Busan, South Korea

This was our second time to this hotel, I choose it for the location and price as there aren't alot of other choices. A big thanks to Sam who allowed us to check in early and was always a friendly smi... more

Rating

Never again

05/03/2019 michaelj234, Barry, United Kingdom

Myself and my colleagues checked in for 3 of the worst nights I have ever had at an hotel. My first night the heating wasn’t working and froze all night, not the best when being at work all day. I di... more

Owner Response
Helen-Geere, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. In response to the noise complaint – when you mentioned it to me I did say that I thought it was the kitchen doors and that I would stop them from banging (which I immediately did by holding them open until we left for the night) but that if it carried on then you should call the desk and I would investigate further. You did also mention that you could sleep through the disco noise and that it wasn’t a problem for you. I know that your colleagues asked to move when we told them about the noise on check in, as they knew that they would have an issue before the music really started. Unfortunately, as you did not communicate with us further I assumed that we had rectified the problem - I apologise that this was not the case. Just regarding the heating - we did check your room and you hadn't turned the radiator on. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Helen Geere General Manager
Rating

Best Western by name, Average Western by nature

03/03/2019 KJM91, Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom

The hotel is ideally located within easy walking distance of the beach and promenade and there is a fair amount of parking available. The room size was good and the majority of the staff were friendly... more

Owner Response
Helen-Geere, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, but please be assured that you did not get a 'lesser' room because you had a dog with you - we love it when our guests bring their dogs with them! If you could contact me directly so I can have a look in to the room that you were allocated and the initial overcharge, this would really help with future improvements. Thank you once again, I really do hope that you will change your mind and reconsider visiting us again in the future as improvements are steadily being made on a daily basis. Kind regards Helen Geere General Manager