Explore Hotel

Stay at this Wilmington, Delaware hotel - free breakfast, near Winterthur Museum and Longwood Gardens.

The BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn places guests near Interstate 95 in Wilmington, Delaware. This hotel offers convenient access to many area museums including the Delaware Art Museum, Hagley Museum, Rockwood Museum and Brandywine River Museum. Guests will also be close to beautiful Winterthur Country Estate, Longwood Gardens, and Nemours Gardens and Mansion. The hotel is near many corporate locations such as Astra Zeneca, DuPont, Ashland, A.I. Dupont Hospital for Children, and Comcast-perfect for conducting business!

This Wilmington, Delaware hotel offers well appointed guest rooms, each with cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access. Executive suites and business plus suites are available with DVD players, printers and FREE movie library, upon request. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary deluxe continental breakfast catered by Manhattan Bagels. This hotel also offers a local corporate shuttle and readymade attraction packages. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, fitness center, business center and video conference room.

For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more


1807 Concord Pike
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19803-2901

Send to Tom Tom

1807 Concord Pike
United States

What's nearby?


  • 23.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 43.00 mile(s) from Lancaster, PA

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City, NJ

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 99.00 mile(s) from Washington DC

  • 100 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 1.00 mile(s) from AI DuPont Hospital, children's hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Astra Zeneca

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Christiana Care

  • 4.00 mile(s) from AIG Marketing

  • 5.00 mile(s) from DuPont Experimental Station

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ashland Inc.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Agilent Technologies Inc.

  • 7.00 mile(s) from St. Francis Hospital

  • 9.00 mile(s) from CIBA Specialty Chemicals

  • 10.00 mile(s) from General Motors

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Comcast, communication/cable utility

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Delaware College of Art/Design

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Delaware Tech/Community College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Goldey-Beacom College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Neumann College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Wilmington College

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Widener University

  • 17.00 mile(s) from University of Delaware

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Immaculata University

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Delaware State University

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 92.00 mile(s) from Beebe School of Nursing

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 225 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 41

Don't waste Your Time on a Hotel that is stuck in the 90's

17/10/2016 John W, Wilmington, United States

This hotel is antiquated and left much to be desired. Paying extra for a moldy, leaky Jacuzzi tub was not worth the $$$. Also, spiders were in the sheets when we stripped the bed so I am assuming th... more


Old fashioned but trying to be modern

16/10/2016 Bob L, Roanoke, Virginia

We normally stay at a nearby Doubletree Hotel when in Wilmington, but when I found it was sold out I chose the nearby BW. This is an old fashioned 60s motor court built around a center courtyard and ... more


Good choice for Brandywine Valley

12/10/2016 maryelisam2016,

I chose this hotel for its location and was not disappointed. It was near to all the Brandywine Valley sites I wanted to see and a short trip into Philadelphia. It was clean and the staff was nice. ... more


A weekend getaway

28/09/2016 Bowlin, Scottdale, PA

We selected a package deal that included 2 nights at the hotel and 3 pairs of tickets to local tourist attractions. Our stay was quite enjoyable and the attractions we visited were outstanding as well... more


keep driving by this place!

08/09/2016 gwlw, Framingham, Massachusetts

The room smelled of mold and was not clean. we immediately reported this and checked out and we were told that we would be charged for our stay anyway. we were treated rudely and were unable to believ... more

Owner Response
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review
Hello Gwlw, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. In most cases, multi-night reservations cannot be cancelled same day without charge. However, because the room did not meet your expectation, the cancellation fee was reversed. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you for sharing your experience at the Brandywine Valley Inn! Phyllis T. Guest Relations