Best Western Braeside Rotorua

4 Barnard Road, Rotorua, 3201, New Zealand
based on 687 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Best Western Braeside Rotorua offers a tranquil retreat on New Zealands North Island. Rotorua is a must-visit destination for any traveller seeking a uniquely, New Zealand experience. Famed for its geothermal springs and pools, boundless greenery and show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 687 reviews
Excellent 63%
Very Good 28%
Average 6%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

magdap160, wrote review 13/06/2020

The rooms are spacious & the service at reception is very helpful

The hotel works well for families with small children. It has a a lot of areas for young kids to play & have fun The service at the reception area is very good The rooms are big, but the furniture is ... more

Rating

JPBuilda, wrote review 18/05/2020

Perfect for us

This was Perfect for us nan, pop, and our three mokos . kids had their room upstairs with their tv ( and free wifi ) also their own bathroom and us downstairs with a kitchenette as well and a pool rig... more

Owner Response
Tira H, Manager at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property aims to provide a positive and memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Rating

duffi, wrote review 11/03/2020

Perfect for our first night in New Zealand!

We stayed at this little hotel for one night on our arrival to New Zealand. We had an executive room with a spa pool overlooking the little trout stream.. We were greeted at reception by a lovely lady... more

Owner Response
bwbraeside, Reception at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review
Hi Duffi Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review and for giving us a perfect rating! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property aims to provide a positive and memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards Roimata
Rating

Moya M, wrote review 07/03/2020

Disappointed

This Best Western is arranged along traditional motel lines ie bedroom doors open directly onto the car park, we were in room 2. First the pros .... really excellent restaurant on site (independently... more

Owner Response
bwbraeside, Recpetion at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review
Hi Moya M Dear XXXXX Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced. Your feedback has been passed to our management team and we'll be taking steps to rectify the issues raised. Kind Regards Roimata
Rating

walkinwoods, wrote review 06/03/2020

Dumpy place. GReat location.

I choose this motel based on trip Advisor reviews and online presentation. Was very disappointed when arrived to find it not at all like photos or reviews. Weeds, leaves, and spiderwebs at entry. Back... more

Owner Response
bwbraeside, Reception at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this review
Hi walkinwoods Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. My apologies we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I have passed your comments onto management for review. Kind Regards Roimata