Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England
based on 1355 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Best Western The Boltons.

Find comfort in the capital.

Best Western The Boltons enjoys a convenient Central London location in Earls Court putting the sights and sounds of the capital within easy reach. Lots of bars and restaurants can be found and enjoyed nearby,
show more

Guests will require a Credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival and for security reasons we preauthorise the card for £0.01 (released 5-7 working days after departure)
24 Hour Room Service, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

We offer a high Quality Cooked Breakfast, with a variety of cold buffet.

Reviews of Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1355 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 40%
Average 18%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

JamilC94, wrote review 22/10/2020

Good hotel

This was our hotel for our 2nd night in London , was cheaper to stop here than our original hotel. The room was a little cramped and only one window opened so was slightly warm, the air con didn’t wor... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Jamll, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to see that you had a good stay with us although there was some issues during your stay. I had check the room that you were staying in and the AC is working so is the heating. Maybe the AC was in warm air instead of cold? We are glad, though, to see that you would recommend us, we hope you will come back and see us again soon and we will keep working to improve our services and overall experience. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02073738900. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Paula Garcia Front Office Manager
Rating

CSJButler, wrote review 21/10/2020

Brilliant last minute deal for a solo traveller, good location and service

I picked up a single room last minute for about £30 for one night and it was perfect. It was by no means a luxury stay, but I was pleasantly surprised by the room, private bathroom and overall locatio... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Catlin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our hotel fulfill your needs and your expectations. We thank you for your loyalty to our brand and your recommendation, we hope you will come back and see us again soon and we will keep working to improve our services and overall experience. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02073738900. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Paula Garcia Front Office Manager
Rating

PeterPiper1, wrote review 15/10/2020

Good location with a number of restaurants & cafes nearby; not quite normal Best Western standard, but not bad overall

First the good: Front desk staff (Paula, I believe her name is) was very helpful in selecting a room. This aspect was much better than another hotel we stayed recently one street away. Got a good pr... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I appreciate very much your kind words about my performance and I'm glad to see that I was helpful. Regarding our rooms, we apologize if we did not have bigger rooms available on your check-in, but we are happy to see that our location and amenities met your expectations. Due the current situation with COVID-19 we had to remove some decoration of the rooms and our lobby, leaving an image more sober. We hope to be able to get back to our normal way as soon as possible. We are glad to see that you would prefer our hotel to some larger chain. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and we will keep working to improve our services and overall experience. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02073738900. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Paula Garcia Front Office Manager
Rating

obnoxious, wrote review 22/09/2020

Excellent hotel

I stayed here for two weeks in the middle of the pandemic. The hotel is working with reduced staff but my stay has been excellent nevertheless. The hotel is quite modern, the room was very clean and t... more

Owner Response
Laura P, General Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear guest, We appreciated that you took the time to leave us a review, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at our property and that the pandemic and situation did not impact negatively in your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon. Sincerely, Paula, Front Office Manager
Rating

Kanyakornnam, wrote review 12/09/2020

How could this be 4-star hotel??

Even though the hotel’s located near underground station, it wasn’t worth to stay here. The room was on lower ground, it wasn’t clean at all. There were some hairs on the bed and lots of spiders every... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear kanyakornnam, Thank you for kindly for taking the time to leave us a review that will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to see that you experienced some issues during your stay and we will be glad to know more about it so we can have a look into what happen during your stay. As I cannot find your name on our guest list, please do consider contacting us directly with more information so we can have a deeper knowledge of the situation and provide some compensation as what you reported in your review is unacceptable for us and our standards. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Paula, front office manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.