Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England
based on 1364 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Best Western The Boltons.

Find comfort in the capital.

Best Western The Boltons enjoys a convenient Central London location in Earls Court putting the sights and sounds of the capital within easy reach. Lots of bars and restaurants can be found and enjoyed nearby,
show more

Guests will require a Credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival and for security reasons we preauthorise the card for £0.01 (released 5-7 working days after departure)
24 Hour Room Service, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England
What 3 Words: piano.trendy.metro

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

We offer a high Quality Cooked Breakfast, with a variety of cold buffet.

Reviews of Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1364 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 39%
Average 18%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

NevilleZuri, wrote review 25/12/2020

Fab B&B Hotel in Earl's Court

I had to stay somewhere for 14 days of quarantine and found this gem for a very reasonable £44 a night. It's very close to the tube and shops in central Earl's Court. I had a double room which was ver... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Neville, Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at our property and thank you for your kind words about us, the staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Garcia Front Office Manager
Rating

oliv3juice, wrote review 23/12/2020

Smaller room than I expected

All is good except it's a too-small room and the lift doesn't work. Anyway, the location is just perfect, close to M&S and the underground station. The room is clean and tidy. The staff is friendly a... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Sumana, Thank you greatly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are more than glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, although the lift was out of service. Thank you for your kind words about our property and us, the staff, we are glad that our work had a good impact in your stay. If you decide to stay with us again we will try to allocate you in a room that fulfill your expectations better. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind regards Paula, front office manager
Rating

MKAloba, wrote review 17/12/2020

Very comfortable mattresses

The hotel was alright! Bed very comfortable! There was no issues except some insects coming from the shower drain. Adam at the reception was very polite, welcoming and helpful. If I find a deal again... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Karen, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to see that you had a comfortable stay and that our hotel and staff met your expectations. In the name of Adam, thank you for take a few moments to appreciate his work, I'm sure he will be delight by it. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to host you very soon. Kind regards Paula, front office manager
Rating

The-customer2, wrote review 16/12/2020

The worst place to stay.

A terrible place. The staff on reception just do not care about customers or customer service. They feel it is more important for them to prove themselves right even though they are and were wrong. Th... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although your review is being done without a name, we are sure what happen in this case and once again we apologize if the need to pay for the breakfast, which was not included in your rate, made your stay less enjoyable. We always try to provide an excellent service and we apologize if the refusal of provided the breakfast for free seemed like a bad customer service. Please note that your booking was done with Booking.com without breakfast, as you were inform upon check-in. We also wrote this done in the breakfast list that shows "No Breakfast" (as you are aware, you singed this too). We are deeply sorry that fort this, you considered your stay not satisfactory and, although we tried to explain the situation, it still seems that you found the reasons for the extra charge not adequate and we apologize for it. We will try to be better in the future. Kind regards Paula, front office manager
Rating

Georginastewartxx, wrote review 14/12/2020

Terrible service

Upon arrival we were greeted pleasantly by who I think is the manager. She allocated us a room in the basement as the lift was not working, we had been in the room 10 minutes and received a phone call... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Georgina, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply sorry to see that the end of your stay made the rest of it less enjoyable. We all are trying to keep up with the new rules of the COVID-19, as it changes so often, and we appreciate your understanding in this matter. Let me assure you that this is not the way that we provide costumer service as we are always trying to make the best for all of our guests. I will like to apologize in name of us all if we were unable to provide you with the service that we aim to provide and that you (and all the guests) deserve. If you would like to give us a second chance, please do contact me directly so I can offer you a discount in a second stay in order to make it right for you and make sure that you have an enjoyable stay from beginning to end. Kind regards Paula, front office manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.