Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England
based on 1420 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Best Western The Boltons.

Find comfort in the capital.

Best Western The Boltons enjoys a convenient Central London location in Earls Court putting the sights and sounds of the capital within easy reach. Lots of bars and restaurants can be found and enjoyed nearby,
show more

Guests will require a Credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival and for security reasons we preauthorise the card for £0.01 (released 5-7 working days after departure)
24 Hour Room Service, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England
What 3 Words: ///piano.trendy.metro

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

We offer a high Quality Cooked Breakfast, with a variety of cold buffet.

Reviews of Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1420 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 39%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Sylvia V, wrote review 06/12/2021

Great staff, best nights sleep EVER

Myself and my friend came up for a city break. We had a room on the lower ground floor and yes it was small and a little tired but we both had the best nights sleep every night of the four nights we s... more

Rating

Claudia P, wrote review 20/11/2021

Not great

We just came back from a 3 nights stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice but the rooms are very small and also in an urgent need of renovation. They don't look at all like i... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to see that our hotel did not fulfill your needs and expectations. As per the score provided upon check-out, you rated your stay with an 8/10 so we are a bit confuse regarding this review. We also did a follow up call after the room move and you provided a positive feedback. Please note that even though we always try our best to provide a great stay, we need an honest feedback to sort any issues or unhappiness that may happen during the check-in or the stay. As reported, we checked the water and it seems that it was settled in cold. Please note that there are 2 taps in the shower/bath. The first one that opens and closes the water and the second one that regulates de water's temperature. Unfortunately, in this case, the second one was set in cold and this is why the warm water was not coming out. Regarding the smell of smoke, although our hotel is smoking-free, some guests, unfortunately, do not follow the house rules. And, even though, this have a high fee penalty, the smell is hard to remove even if we try our best. We apologize for the inconvenience that this could cause you and we are happy to see that the receptionist was able to move you to a different room straight away. Once again we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will try to be better in the future. Kind regards,
Rating

I5561KMjonathanp, wrote review 18/11/2021

Great location, friendly staff would definitely be back

Great location near Earl’s Court tube station and some good restaurants, really friendly staff, roof was very clean with good facilities. Only negative is room window would not open so room was very w... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Jonathan, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Your business is very important to us and by telling us what you enjoyed and what can be improve you are helping us to improve our services for you and other guests. We are glad to see that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for reporting the issue with the window. Our maintenance had a look into this and it seems to be ok. However, the lock on the top of the window is sometimes hard to move due the cold so for this we apologize. Regarding the food, we will raise this to the chef so they can make sure that this does not happen again. We are looking forward to host you again. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards,
Rating

harrisont814, wrote review 18/11/2021

Excellent solution

Reception team are amazing. In Particular, Joanna is a superstar! Highly recommend. I needed a place to stay short term as i was in-between properties and BW offered me a excellent intermediate solut... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Harrison, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are delight to see that our hotel fulfill your needs and expectations and that the staff, specially Joanna, had a positive impact in your stay. We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards,
Rating

Rayraygoesaway4248VG, wrote review 14/11/2021

Location wise good but need to improve facilities

Location wise this is good though old rooms, yellowish walls and too small to Move. They also don't replace your covers if you stay long. We were transferred to this hotel saying that we are upgraded ... more

Owner Response
Paula Garcia, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience at our property. As per our records, you were upgraded from a 3 star hotel to a 4 star hotel, both properties belonging to the same group. However, we are sorry to see that we were unable to fulfill your expectations and that the rooms were not suitable even though this second hotel has bigger rooms. Regarding the change in the linen, we only do this under request or in long stays. We are glad, though, that the location was suitable for your needs. We wish you all the best, Kind regards,

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.