• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western The Boltons.

Find comfort in the capital.

Best Western The Boltons enjoys a convenient Central London location in Earls Court putting the sights and sounds of the capital within easy reach. Lots of bars and restaurants can be found and enjoyed nearby, while Earls Court tube station is just 100 yards away.

While you're staying with us, why not take in a museum or three? The Science and History Museums are particularly fascinating! Whether you want to shop til you drop, catch a show or simply do nothing back at the hotel, you'll love London!

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western The Boltons Hotel in London. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

19-21 Penywern Road
Earls Court

London
SW5 9TT
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6271*
AA

Summary

Please be aware that for security reasons we preauthorise a card for £0.01 (released 5-7 working days after departure. Guests will require a Credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival.
Free WIFI, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

the-boltons-dining-01-83897

Breakfast Room

We offer a high Quality Cooked Breakfast, with a variety of cold buffet.

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SW5 9TT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Earls Court, 0.20 miles
Nearest tube station: Earls Court, 2.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 13.00 miles

Address
19-21 Penywern Road
Earls Court
London
SW5 9TT
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea (1 miles)

  • Fulham (1 miles)

  • O2 (5 miles)

  • Excel (11 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre (0.2 miles)

  • Olympia Exhibition Centre (1 miles)

  • The Natural History & Science Museums (1.6 miles)

  • Victoria & Albert Museum (1.7 miles)

  • Central London (2 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (1.8 miles)

  • Kings Road (1.5 miles)

  • High St. Kensington (1 miles)

  • Oxford Street (3 miles)

  • Knightsbridge (0 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1158 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 354
Rating: 4 482
Rating: 3 211
Rating: 2 79
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Rather three stars than four

22/09/2018 pascalbeck, Gibraltar

I stayed at this hotel a few months back and was surprised to see that this hotel is rated a four star. The room was located at the top floor, the lift quite small. The room was fully air-conditioned ... more

Rating

Good little hotel in Kensington

16/09/2018 Vacationtime2014, Prince George, Canada

We we’re looking for a hotel that was in an area close to the tourist area Friends recommended this one. We had three in our group and the family room accommodated. The room was clean, the beds c... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Vacationtime2014, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I am very pleased to hear that me and my team met your expectations and you did enjoy your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that our hard work, customer service provided made your stay with us unforgettable. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Best Western Boltons Hotel

13/09/2018 peterhancock2018,

Excellent I enjoyed my stay and everything in the room was fine I was served quickly when I booked in Offered breakfast but did not need it as I was away earlyIt has a good location very close to Ear... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear peterhancock2018, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I am very pleased to hear that me and my team met your expectations and you did enjoy your stay with us. It is very important for us to know that we did our best to make sure you felt welcome and comfortable at all times while stayed with us. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Very Good for Singles

25/08/2018 Dave B,

Stayed for 2 nights midweek, We had 2 Single rooms They were both Compact but very clean. All the usual bits that modern bedrooms should have, Wifi, Coffee making etc. A decent walk-in shower was my b... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Dave B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I am very pleased to hear that me and my team met your expectations and you did enjoy your stay with us. I have noted your comment about the room size, as our hotel is located in an old Victorian style building all of our rooms are different sizes and layouts, if you feel that room is too small for you, please do inform our front office team and we can look for different solution to meet your expectations, we can change your room or offer an upgrade to a different type. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Told me my kids had stay in another room or they would cancel without refund! 2 or 3 star not 4 star

12/08/2018 Oriana4, Santa Monica, California

They refused to honor my reservation because I had my 2 children with me and the room I received through my reservation only accommodated 2 people. I requested a larger room, but they had none and ref... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Oriana4, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. First of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience with your reservation. Your booking was made for a double room which is for 2 people only, as my colleague explained we can not accommodate 3 people in a room which has occupancy for 2 people only for the safety reasons. My colleague Serena was trying to look for different options for you, to make sure we provide all necessary service as per booking and you were offered to book an extra room, which was allocated next to double room as per your original booking which you have declined. Also we have tried to book you a room for 3 people in our sister hotel, where you could have stayed all 3 of you in a same room, and this offer was declined as well. We do need to follow our rules and policies how we accommodate people in our property. At this point I would like to say that Serena went out of her way to help you with a booking and all offers and options given to you was declined. As per your comment about the room or hotel size, I would like to mention that our rooms are different sizes and layouts and I am aware that Serena showed you also different type of rooms so you would be able to see the difference, I am afraid we can not compare our property to US properties as our hotel is located in an old Victorian style building and the sizes of the rooms we have is very common in London. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT