Told me my kids had stay in another room or they would cancel without refund! 2 or 3 star not 4 star
12/08/2018 Oriana4, Santa Monica, California
They refused to honor my reservation because I had my 2 children with me and the room I received through my reservation only accommodated 2 people. I requested a larger room, but they had none and ref... more
They refused to honor my reservation because I had my 2 children with me and the room I received through my reservation only accommodated 2 people. I requested a larger room, but they had none and refused to accommodate me. I originally booked through Priceline, but the reservation was transferred. It is rainy in London and I had to rebook me and my children elsewhere and the hotel still is refusing to return my money. I am being forced to seek legal help for this matter as Priceline is doing nothing. The hotel is not a 4 star, nor is it comparable to a Hyatt like Priceline said. It is a budget Best Western much smaller that the ones in the states. I was not expecting to be in a 3 star hotel as I was booking a 4 star. The hotel staff was very unprofessional when dealing with me and this matter, especially in front of my children. My children were quite worried when they said they would have to have their own room, separate from me, which is completely unacceptable! less
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis.
First of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience with your reservation. Your booking was made for a double room which is for 2 people only, as my colleague explained we can not accommodate 3 people in a room which has occupancy for 2 people only for the safety reasons. My colleague Serena was trying to look for different options for you, to make sure we provide all necessary service as per booking and you were offered to book an extra room, which was allocated next to double room as per your original booking which you have declined. Also we have tried to book you a room for 3 people in our sister hotel, where you could have stayed all 3 of you in a same room, and this offer was declined as well. We do need to follow our rules and policies how we accommodate people in our property. At this point I would like to say that Serena went out of her way to help you with a booking and all offers and options given to you was declined. As per your comment about the room or hotel size, I would like to mention that our rooms are different sizes and layouts and I am aware that Serena showed you also different type of rooms so you would be able to see the difference, I am afraid we can not compare our property to US properties as our hotel is located in an old Victorian style building and the sizes of the rooms we have is very common in London.
Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback.
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN The Boltons
19-21 Penywern Road
London SW5 9TT