• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western The Boltons.

Find comfort in the capital.

Best Western The Boltons enjoys a convenient Central London location in Earls Court putting the sights and sounds of the capital within easy reach. Lots of bars and restaurants can be found and enjoyed nearby, while Earls Court tube station is just 100 yards away.

While you're staying with us, why not take in a museum or three? The Science and History Museums are particularly fascinating! Whether you want to shop til you drop, catch a show or simply do nothing back at the hotel, you'll love London!

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western The Boltons Hotel in London. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

19-21 Penywern Road
Earls Court

London
SW5 9TT
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6271*
AA

Summary

Please be aware that for security reasons we preauthorise a card for £0.01 (released 5-7 working days after departure. Guests will require a Credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival.
Free WIFI, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

the-boltons-dining-01-83897

Breakfast Room

We offer a high Quality Cooked Breakfast, with a variety of cold buffet.

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SW5 9TT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J1, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Earls Court, 0.20 miles
Nearest tube station: Earls Court, 2.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 13.00 miles

Address
19-21 Penywern Road
Earls Court
London
SW5 9TT
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Chelsea (1 miles)

  • Fulham (1 miles)

  • O2 (5 miles)

  • Excel (11 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre (0.2 miles)

  • Olympia Exhibition Centre (1 miles)

  • The Natural History & Science Museums (1.6 miles)

  • Victoria & Albert Museum (1.7 miles)

  • Central London (2 miles)

Shopping

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (1.8 miles)

  • Kings Road (1.5 miles)

  • High St. Kensington (1 miles)

  • Oxford Street (3 miles)

  • Knightsbridge (0 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1117 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 345
Rating: 4 464
Rating: 3 206
Rating: 2 72
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Best (?) Western Boltons

14-05-2018 Stanfords55, Victoria, Canada

This property probably thinks of itself as a “boutique” hotel, but the reality is that small is not necessarily quaint. Sometimes it’s just plain small. Rooms at the Boltons are akin to standard cabi... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Stanfords55, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. As we had a email conversations prior to your arrival I tried to explain that the booking you have made was non-refundable and non-amendable as it was booked during the sale with 56% discounted rate and as a good will we also have offered you a date change or even to use the night stays for other family members. We tried to accommodate your reservation as best as possible. As you have made reservation for 3 double rooms and you had 3 people staying in one of the double room for health and safety reasons we were not allowing you to do so, first night we gave you family room and we informed that on the second night we will be not sure what is going to happen as we did not have availability and the only option was to book a separate room in the hotel, we did not force you to do so, but as a room was booked for 2 people only 2 people can stay in the double room. Also I have noted your comment about the bed size. We do not advertise that we do provide queen size beds, we do say we have standard double beds, which is different between Canada and UK. As I have received your email in January quote "Obviously we will alert others to be wary of your shoddy business practices" and "Obviously we are unhappy and will be holding our noses throughout our London visit, most particularly while staying at Boltons". Unfortunately there is not much we can do to make your stay enjoyable if you have made up your mind before arrival. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Great room, good location

14-05-2018 Carly C, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

Stayed here for one night as a stopover in London. Less than 5 minute walk from Earls Court tube station. The staff at reception were really nice and helpful. Reception open 24/7. The room was small b... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Carly C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us to know that we meet our guests expectations and everyone feels welcome and comfortable while staying with us. I have noted a comment about the size of the room. As our property is located in an old Victorian style building, all of our rooms are different sizes and layouts. If you feel that the room which was assigned to you does not meet your expectations, please do not hesitate to inform our front office team as we can always look for different solutions for you, as we want our guests to feel comfortable and welcome. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Value for money

14-05-2018 sophieinthe, Stockholm, Sweden

Good priced hotel v close to Earl’s Court. Our room was very small but all in all an ok hotel. Clean and freshly smell. Breakfast was ok, but veggies and cheese a bit dry, not freashly cut. Staff very... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear sophieinthe, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I would like to apologise for not fully meeting your expectations, while you have stayed with us. Since our hotel is located in an old Victorian style hotel all of our rooms are different sizes and layouts, if the room which was assigned to you does not meet your expectations, please do not hesitate to inform our front office team and depending from our availability we would be happy to look for different solutions, to make sure you are enjoying your stay. I have also noted your comment about the breakfast vegie and cheese options being dry and not looking freshly. I will make sure to forward this message to our Restaurant manager. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Fantastic location

11-05-2018 dianekinsella, Manchester, United Kingdom

We stayed here for the Army V Navy Rugby, excellent location, lots of shops, bars, cafe’s and restaurants close by, short walk to Earl’s Court train station. Room was lovely, comfy beds, lovely toilet... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear dianekinsella, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us to know that we meet our guests expectations and everyone feels welcome and comfortable while staying with us. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT
Rating

Nice location in quiet street

05-05-2018 WorldofMike, Nice, France

Good 4-star hotel in Kensington with friendly and helpful staff. It looks like the hotel is an old London house turned into an hotel. I stayed in two rooms and they were both well designed and pract... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear WorldofMike, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is very valuable tool for us to learn where we could improve our hotel and service. We review our feedback on a daily basis. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also that front office team changed your room on your request. It is very important for us to know that all the guests who are staying with us are enjoying their stay and feels welcome and comfortable. Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback. If you will decide to come back, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I will personally take care of your reservation. Kind regards, Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN The Boltons 19-21 Penywern Road Earl's Court London SW5 9TT