Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

19-21 Penywern Road, Kensington, London, London, SW5 9TT, England
based on 1332 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Best Western The Boltons.

Find comfort in the capital.

Best Western The Boltons enjoys a convenient Central London location in Earls Court putting the sights and sounds of the capital within easy reach. Lots of bars and restaurants can be found and enjoyed nearby,
show more

Please be aware that for security reasons we preauthorise a card for £0.01 (released 5-7 working days after departure.
Guests will require a Credit card for pre-authorisation upon arrival.
Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Twenty Four Hour Service
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

We offer a high Quality Cooked Breakfast, with a variety of cold buffet.

Reviews of Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1332 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 40%
Average 18%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

ML83260, wrote review 20/02/2020

Cozy rooms!

Nice situation close to Earl's court station, very calm. We were there 4 days for the Valentines, it was perfect. Rooms are a little small but very cozy and clean. We suggest this hotel for a first tr... more

Owner Response
Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington, Other at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear ML83260, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so happy to see you had great experience in our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again when next time in London kind regards, Laura P
Rating

dgl0ng, wrote review 18/02/2020

Rattling windows, missing carpet, no TV and cramped breakfast

I would advise against staying here. The front steps are a water hazard and dangerous, the carpets haven’t been finished internally on the stairs, the breakfast room is cramped, the tv doesn’t have al... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear DgL0ng, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay in our hotel. I'm sorry to find out that you did not enjoyed your stay I have tried to find out the room number you have stayed in to review the issue with the TV (could you let us know what TV channels you were missing) and Window you have mentioned in this comment, i would really appreciated if you could contact us and let us know the room number you have stayed in. As you mentioned above we are in the process of changing the carpet in all the hotel and while we tried to cause as minimal disturbance we had to remove the carpets in order to change them. Now the process has been finished and all hotel areas and the bedrooms have brand new carpet for our guests to enjoy. Kind regards, Laura P
Rating

115desw, wrote review 16/02/2020

Lovely

Our first time in London and it was really lovely. Started with being allowed to check in early. Our room was below street level but I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. It was warm and dar... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear 115desw, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay, I'm happy to see you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your time in London. We know that we have cosy rooms size vise but they are equipped with all necessary features to make your feel comfortable. It is important to us that our guest have good experience in a hotel and we hope you will consider staying with us again when next time in London Kind Regards Laura
Rating

domavent, wrote review 05/02/2020

Good

The place is good only that the room I’ve been is a bit noisy as you can hear when people walk around on the top of my room. The place is good and nearby to the central London. the place is nearby the... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear Domavent, Thank you for your feedback, this is great tool for us to find out areas were we need to improve and were we did well. i'm happy to see you have found location to be convenient for your needs. in regarding the noise, we are old Victorian building converted into the hotel so some noise from other rooms, for the future we can ensure to allocate you on the top floor to minimise noise, we also have installed recently new underlay and carpets in all the hotel so hope this will minimise noise to minimum for all the guest. we look forward to welcome you again when in London. kind regards, Laura P
Rating

brookehammerle, wrote review 05/02/2020

Pleasures of a small hotel

I really enjoyed my experience staying at Boldons. The small size of the hotel, the small size of my room appealed to my appreciation of intimacy and minimalism. It had all that was needed for a comfo... more

Owner Response
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western The Boltons London Kensington, responded to this review
Dear brookehammerle, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I'm pleased to see what you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the compliments, the staff will be pleased to see that we achieved high standards of cleanness and friendliness of staff. We hope to see you again in the near future when visiting London. kind regards Laura P.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.