• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Hotel Blue Tower is perfectly located in Amsterdam. Only 10 kilometres away from Schiphol International Airport and with direct access to the tram that takes you to the most important tourist and business addresses in the centre.

Your room is always equipped with free wireless internet, free coffee and tea facilities and of course our comfortable beds. At the higher floors of the hotel you can enjoy a panoramic view over the city.

Our reception staff is happy to assist you with your questions and requests and their large knowledge of the city helps to make your stay as convenient as possible.

After a good night rest we invite you to our Restaurant Saffron to enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet with fresh fruit juices, a variety of bread and a choice of cold and warm dishes.

In the evening you are welcome to enjoy dinner in our restaurant Saffron. Our chef surprises you with culinary French-Chinese dishes that form an unique combination. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Leeuwendalersweg 21
Amsterdam
1055 JE
Netherlands
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 1055 JE

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Leeuwendalersweg 21
Amsterdam
1055 JE
Netherlands


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Haarlem

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Zandvoort

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Bloemendaal

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Volendam

  • 43 kilometer(s) from Leiden

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Utrecht

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Den Haag

  • 72 kilometer(s) from Rotterdam

  • 180 kilometer(s) from Groningen

  • 6 kilometer(s) from RAI Convention Center

  • 4.6 kilometer(s) from World Trade Center

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Amsterdam Arena




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1842 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 328
Rating: 4 781
Rating: 3 426
Rating: 2 175
Rating: 1 132
Rating

Mid Week Break

14/09/2017 SamDL2012, Kilcar, Ireland

cannot fault a single thing with this hotel, great price and great location, Tram/Bus stop 5min walk from door and journey to city centre 15min or less, can't say anyting about food as i didn't eat he... more

Rating

Overbooked!

12/09/2017 Nathalie K, Zaandam, The Netherlands

My guest never stayed at this hotel because they called me the evening before, telling me they were overbooked. Even though I informed them this was not acceptable, (I chose this hotel because the clo... more

Owner Response
Customer-Service-BTH, General Manager at Best Western Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nathalie K, The evening of the book out of your guest I personally asked if it was ok for you that we send your guest to our sister hotel in the centre of Amsterdam. You informed me that you booked our hotel on purpose because your guests was going to a congress nearby. I was able to give a room at the Golden Tulip Amsterdam West, which is only 500 m from our hotel. Again I asked if you could assist us. We arranged free breakfast for your guest and a free taxi to the congress for the next day and you agreed. Unfortunately we cannot turn back in time so I hope they accept our sincere apologies for all this inconvenience because of the book out. With best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde Hotelmanager Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Rating

Reasonably Okay

06/09/2017 Deon G,

The hotel is located close to supermarkets and the tram and bus line. There are a few restaurants (including take-away restaurants) close by the hotel, but none of them are worthy of mention. The hote... more

Owner Response
Customer-Service-BTH, General Manager at Best Western Blue Tower Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Deon G, Thank you for sharing your expectations with us. We are busy with fridges in the room, hopefully we will have them next year. In the meantime you can give your items to the reception desk and we can keep them in our fridge for you. You'll find an ice machine on the ground floor and on the first floor and we assist you anytime that you would like to have some ice. I spoke with elevators company, hopefully we can change the problems with the lifts in the future. Hope to welcome you again the future. Best regards, Mariëlle de Wilde
Rating

Enjoyable stay

02/09/2017 Kirsty F,

The rooms are clean and comfy, the staff are friendly. All in all this is a great hotel. Not particularly central but I was happy with the tram ride in. Bit of a ropey area but never felt unsafe. Didn... more

Rating

Brilliant weekend stay

22/08/2017 Acejamhal,

Stayed here for my stag weekend wasn't a thing i could say wrong about the place, the staff were kind and helpful rooms where spacious and the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were a suitable ... more