Explore Hotel

Stay at this centrally located Dubbo motel situated in a quiet, off the highway location close to the local RSL and City Bowling Club and a five minute walk from fine restaurants and the main shopping street.

The BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn is the most meticulously clean and comfortable accommodation in Dubbo. Being in the heart of town means you will have easy access to Dubbos attractions such as the historic Old Gaol and the Western Plains Zoo.

BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn offers well maintained 3.5 Star rooms with queen-sized beds, split-system air conditioning and Austar satellite TV. Additional facilities at this Dubbo motel include an outdoor pool and brand new gazebo, perfect for relaxing after a long day touring local attractions.

For friendly customer service and a central location in Dubbo, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

113-115 Wingewarra Street
Dubbo
2830
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2830

Send to Tom Tom

Address
113-115 Wingewarra Street
Dubbo
2830
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 400 kilometer(s) from Sydney




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 77 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 24
Rating: 4 39
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Delightful Dubbo

12/11/2016 Darlene W, Sydney, Australia

We stayed two nights . The room are great tidy clean and bed is comfortable . The owner makes you feel welcome and has good suggestions for dinner. Close to the centre of town and local clubs, parks a... more

Rating

Clean and Central

08/09/2016 NicSou, Sunshine Coast, Australia

I travel a lot, things that are important to me are a good iron, ironing board, TV and shower that all work - Blue Diamond has all of this and while the rooms are a bit dated they a wonderfully clean ... more

Rating

Poor first impression

11/08/2016 Roslyn K, Rydalmere, Australia

Stayed here on a business trip. Reception on arrival was horrible. Felt like I was an inconvenience. Downside: Shower ran hot and cold with lousy pressure. I was frustrated with the poor temperature c... more

Owner Response
Blue D, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Roslyn K, Thankyou for taking the time to make comments regarding your stay. Firstly you were not an inconvenience. You seemed out of sorts when you arrived and more so when you were made aware that the American Express Card you used to book your accommodation with incurs a 3% surcharge and we gladly accepted a different card, not sure how you could be unhappy with that. We assisted you where we could on arrival. That was our first and last interaction with you during your stay. Our rooms are extremely clean and we appreciate you saying so. Maybe next time you have a problem with something let us know during your stay so we can assist you. Complaining on TripAdvisor doesn't help anyone or resolve the issue you had.
Rating

Gymnasium in the shower

18/07/2016 lloyd p, Melbourne, Australia

The Blue Diamond is a well placed Motel, reasonably priced for Dubbo with well fitted out furnishings. Then why have I given it only three stars? Management attitude. We had three complaints, the hot ... more

Rating

Comfortable and Clean

05/07/2016 Mick C,

As a mid priced motel this is fine. Clean and comfortable but pretty dated rooms. Good central location with no street noise. I would probably stay again but for a few extra bucks there are some much ... more