Best Western Black Hills Lodge

540 E Jackson Boulevard, Spearfish, South Dakota, 57783-2204, United States
based on 447 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Black Hills Lodge

Visit South Dakota and stay at this Black Hills hotel, which offers free high-speed Internet access, cable television, brand-new LCD televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves, coffee and tea makers, irons and ironing boards, and complimentary show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Black Hills Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 447 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 38%
Average 15%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Jamie K, wrote review 27/01/2020

Great pet friendly stay

Rooms w exterior doors for pets, nice exterior design,extremely comfortable beds and friend staff! Couldn’t have asked for a better stay as we were moving cross country w our pets. Conveniently locate... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Jamie K! We appreciate it. Yes, our pet rooms that are located along the east side of hotel with the grass,etc. are sure popular. On seldom occasions we run out of those rooms - as we have a limited # rooms we allow dogs in. So I am glad you got one! We are always happy to see some travelers with their "best friend" along with them :) Hope your move went well.
Rating

scott18d, wrote review 19/01/2020

Great spot for Spearfish stay.

Very pleased. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was what you would expect, but above par. Location was convenient to area. Very happy we chose this hotel for o... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Hello scott 18d, Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate it, and your kind comments. Happy travels!
Rating

Terry B, wrote review 18/01/2020

short notice stay

I came to visit my brother on short notice and the person at the front desk was extremely helpful and had me check in no time and answered all my questions. I will be back to stay again! Room was very... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you Terry B. We appreciate you staying with us and your review!
Rating

Dave F, wrote review 28/11/2019

This hotel was a disappointment.

I am Very Disappointed in this Best Western! Out of 4 bath towels in my room One Was Clean. One had 2 obvious black spots as if it had been caught in some machinery. The rest looked to have been folde... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Dave, Thank you for the review of your stay. I am truly sorry for the problems as you have detailed here. Trust me this is not our norm and I am disappointed that you had this experience with my hotel. It is my understanding you spoke with the general manager upon departure to report these items to her, so thank you for that. I trust she contacted you following your survey comments as well. Again, I apologize. Please let me know if there is anything more I can do for you. You may contact me at the hotel. Thank you. Bill, Owner.
Rating

bcarbajal, wrote review 16/11/2019

Nice

This hotel is smaller but very comfortable and quaint. The hotel is convenient right off the Interstate and not far from surrounding areas. The breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and the rooms... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you! We appreciate the nice rating and especially your comments. Always glad for those like you who take time to tell us about their stay, good or bad, we need to know. Hope to see you again.