Best Western Black Hills Lodge

540 E Jackson Boulevard, Spearfish, South Dakota, 57783-2204, United States
based on 465 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Black Hills Lodge

Visit South Dakota and stay at this Black Hills hotel, which offers free high-speed Internet access, cable television, brand-new LCD televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves, coffee and tea makers, irons and ironing boards, and complimentary show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
540 E Jackson Boulevard, Spearfish, South Dakota, 57783-2204, United States

Reviews of Best Western Black Hills Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 465 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 37%
Average 15%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

glenn996, wrote review 27/03/2021

Black hills

We had a great night at this hotel even with the COvid stuff coming to a end. they were wearing masks and made our trip very pleasant. it is a very nice area to visit . Hope to go back some day soon s... more

Rating

hsturgisbabe, wrote review 21/03/2021

Ants

Woke up to ants everywhere by the television, had 3 children with us and they were completely freaked out. It was a good thing my parents had another room we could go to. Also there was no compensatio... more

Owner Response
Bill Collins, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
I can not express enough how sorry we are that you had ants in your room. This certainly is not our standard, and we take these complaints seriously. We have our property sprayed each year for insects/pests . It has been years ( I mean years) since we ran out of hot water, I apologize for the inconvenience of not having hot water. We had a full house this past weekend and with everyone's tight schedule to be at the tournament, everyone must of showered at the same time. Thank you for staying with us, again we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Rating

P9889GKamym, wrote review 30/11/2020

Walking distance to Downtown

Clean nice hotel within walking distance to downtown and close to Lead, Deadwood, Sturgis and Rapid City. Lots of hiking trails near by. Even with COVID they provided breakfast (in a safe manner). Cut... more

Rating

sheilamueller, wrote review 30/11/2020

Great Motel

We enjoyed a great stay at the Black HillsBest Western Lodge! Our room was clean and ready to us when we arrived an hour early. Beds are super comfortable & I loved that the gave each person 2 pillows... more

Rating

saralynb, wrote review 12/10/2020

Boxelder bugs

I usually “hang my hat” on TripAdvisor reviews, but this time I was let down! We went to check in and our room was on the second floor, I requested a ground level room, and we got one for 10 more dol... more