• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Black Hills Lodge

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Visit South Dakota and stay at this Black Hills hotel, which offers free high-speed Internet access, cable television, brand-new LCD televisions, in-room refrigerators and microwaves, coffee and tea makers, irons and ironing boards, and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning.

This Black Hills, South Dakota hotel includes a seasonal outdoor heated pool, is pet-friendly, 100 non-smoking and is a winner of the Best of the Best in Customer Care.

The Best Western Black Hills Lodge is located near downtown Spearfish, and is conveniently set directly between Mt. Rushmore and Devils Tower. Even closer, approximately 15 minutes from Sturgis, Home of the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, and approximately ten minutes from downtown Deadwood, home of the Wild West Lore, and many options for gaming saloons.

Stay in the heart of Black Hills and you can enjoy the breathtaking South Dakota scenery and, with just a short drive, you can experience everything there is to do in South Dakota and have easy access to famous attractions like Mt. Rushmore, Spearfish Canyon, Devils Tower, historic Deadwood and the D.C. Booth Fish Hatchery. Theres even plenty of hiking, biking and fishing in the area for outdoor lovers, plus skiing and snowmobiling in the winter!

Business guests will also enjoy the ample desk space in each room and close proximity to nearby businesses, including Black Hills State University and David M. Dorsett Regional Senior Care Center.

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to greet you and welcome you to your Black Hills vacation. Stay at one of the best hotels in Spearfish when you visit, book an escape to the Best Western Black Hills Lodge today!

View more

Location

540 E Jackson Boulevard
Spearfish
South Dakota
57783-2204
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 605-642-7795
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57783-2204

Send to Tom Tom

Address
540 E Jackson Boulevard
Spearfish
South Dakota
57783-2204
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Deadwood

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Sturgis

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 0.30 mile(s) from Pioneer Bank & Trust, Bank

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Lookout Memorial Hospital, Hospital

  • 0.60 mile(s) from AAA Travel Agency

  • 0.70 mile(s) from Enterprise Rental, Rental Car

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Elkhorn Ridge Golf Course

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Black Hills State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 418 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 159
Rating: 4 166
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Love this BW

14/06/2019 Dianne R,

If you're on a motorcycle, stay at this hotel. Great parking, great rooms, close to Spearfish Canyon, gas across the street and a bike wash station. The rooms are very clean and the front desk will ... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for this review. We appreciate you mentioning these things to others. We often hear from those travelling on bikes that it is really nice to have the restaurant right next door and the lounge right in the hotel, or they sometimes just walk to the other close restaurants and bars; plus our motorcycle maps for the Black Hills. Hope you had a great time in the area! Thanks for staying with us.
Rating

Great Hotel in Spearfish, SD

10/06/2019 Suzanne A, Rochester, New York

Very nice hotel. Loved the first floor room with both a door to the outside (car parking) and door to the inside (hotel hall/lobby). Very disappointed with our breakfast. Usually pick Best Western ... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Good morning Suzanne. I appreciate you staying with us at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, and your overall good rating/comments for your stay. However you were clearly not happy about breakfast. I too am disappointed to hear that we were out of some things when you came in. That is not usually the case, but can happen if a large crowd comes at once. I know that we were not lacking having these items (juice, fresh fruit, eggs) on hand, they evidently ran out and not yet been replenished when you arrived. I am sorry for your experience. We always want to have a good breakfast ready. Please accept my apology. I must agree, the breakfast next door at the Millstone Restaurant is pretty good! I hope you will still consider staying with us again. Thank you.
Rating

Very relaxing stay.

04/06/2019 GoPlaces422970,

We loved our stay at the Spearfish, SD Best Western. Check in was fast and easy with a super, friendly, staff. I love being able to access the room by the outside doors. It was great to unload our ... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Good morning, and Thank You so much for these nice compliments. It is just what we are striving for, for you to have a "very relaxing stay". Have a great summer!
Rating

3rd Annual Girls Golf Trip

02/06/2019 Kathie D,

Just returned from our 3rd stay at this great little motel. Love this place! Owner came out to the patio and welcomed us back and had a little visit with us. Extremely pleasant staff very accomodating... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you ladies. You always have a lot of fun I know, and so glad you enjoy staying with us. Let us know what we can do for you if ever anything comes up. Bill
Rating

Top drawer

02/06/2019 bob t, Birmingham, United Kingdom

We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Good size room, no road noise,comfy bed fridge, microwave,swimming pool . Breakfast was excellent. If every hotel we stayed at was like this I would be very h... more

Owner Response
Bill C, Owner at Best Western Black Hills Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you Bob T. What a glowing review - I am so happy you enjoyed all these things! Please come again.