• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bishop Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities.

Whether youre here on business or for pleasure, theres so much to do in this peaceful, charming community thats less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town. Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay.

Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. Relax with a delicious meal at the variety of nearby restaurants and great shopping and entertainment.

Those traveling on business can enjoy making the most of their trip, as Los Angeles Department of Water and Power, California Fire, BMW and Ventra County Motorcycle Club are conveniently located near this Bishop, CA hotel. Traveling is also easy and stress-free - Bishop Airport is just three miles away.

Youll feel right at home in the oversized, luxurious rooms at this eco-friendly Bishop hotel. Guests can expect many wonderful amenities, including a 42-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a refrigerator and a microwave. Before you head out for a day filled with sightseeing or work, get the fuel you need with a complimentary continental breakfast.

Youll get even more value out of your stay with many other on-site amenities. Guests can also enjoy an outdoor, seasonally operated pool, guest laundry, an exercise facility, fish cleaning facilities and freezers, business services and free parking.

For an extraordinary trip to Bishop, make a reservation at the Best Western Bishop Lodge today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1025 N Main Street
Bishop
California
93514-2407
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93514-2407

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1025 N Main Street
Bishop
California
93514-2407
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 43 mile(s) from Independence

  • 66 mile(s) from Lee Vining

  • 151 mile(s) from Yosemite

  • 185 mile(s) from Lake Tahoe

  • 204 mile(s) from Reno




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 644 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 170
Rating: 4 252
Rating: 3 148
Rating: 2 47
Rating: 1 27
Rating

a great place and a great deal

24/05/2017 Karen L, san pedro, United States

we stay every time we go to Bishop, we are extremely satisfied with this location, the Best Western Chains of hotels are great for your value, comfort and amenities , breakfast is a plus as well, we f... more

Rating

Great Hotel and Location

17/05/2017 U5808QBdenisek, Scottsdale, Arizona

Great place clean and near lots of food establishments. Provided a place nearby for us to park our huge truck. Breakfast was one of the better ones offered at BW. If I am back that way I will be sur... more

Owner Response
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review
We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our housekeeping and breakfast. Thank you for visiting the area and we hope you can come back again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team
Rating

Look at another place to stay

16/05/2017 paumalady, Pauma Valley, California

This looked like an ok place to stay for an ok price but it was very disappointing. Everything seemed worn down and worn out. The bed and bed linens seemed old and worn. The towels were tread bare. ... more

Owner Response
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience with our housekeeping and maintenance. This is not a normal occurrence for our staff and we appreciate your feedback to help us improve the hotel. We hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team
Rating

to much noise/but not a bad place to stay.

15/05/2017 Gerg B, Seattle/northgate area, United States

No insulation in the walls ceiling or windows, heard everything, talking outside of room, people walking upstairs, water running, etc. Rude guest who slammed doors everytime they went in or out. Bed w... more

Owner Response
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that you had noisy guests around you during your stay and hope that you can stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team
Rating

Quick

12/05/2017 Palos75, Tehachapi, California

Easy check in clean rooms with updated decor ! Quick easy check out ! Also I enjoy the updated hip look of the decor. The breakfast will Fill your tummy nothing fancy easy quick. We checked in around ... more

Owner Response
BWBishopLodge, Manager at Best Western Bishop Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and renovations. We hope you can stay with us again soon. Sincerely, The BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge Team