Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

For a friendly welcome and wonderful hospitality.come to Brum!

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel is located only 6 miles from the city in the Maypole area of Birmingham. With 60 comfortable and stylish bedrooms providing a home from home experience during your stay with us.

Our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre, which takes around 25 minutes; the perfect chance to discover Birmingham be it for sightseeing, a shopping trip or night out!

With easy access to the city and local attractions such as Cadbury World and Shakespeares houses there's lots for guests to enjoy and when you get back from a great day out, there's FREE Wi-Fi for those iPads and iPhones to share your experiences with friends and family.

***Tickets available for both Cadbury World and Shakespeare's Houses direct from the hotel.***

View more


Maypole Lane
B14 5JF


Breakfast is continental only
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Bedrooms only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars


Breakfast Room

A buffet style continental breakfast with two hot dishes - i.e. scrambled eggs and baked beans. Choose from baked pastries, toast and preserves, yoghurts and fresh fruit with tea and coffee or juices.


Cocks Moors Woods

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5334 Yards
No handicap required


3 miles away in Alcester Road, Birmingham


Putting green golf facilites


9 holes £10.00
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £5.00
Tuition £20.00

Hollywood Golf Club

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required


4 miles away in Hollywood, Birmingham


9 holes Yes

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type B14 5JF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M42, J3, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Birmingham New Street, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Birmingham, 9.00 miles
Free parking on site (70 spaces)

Maypole Lane
B14 5JF

What's nearby?


  • LG Arena (16 miles)

  • Cocks Moors Woods Leisure Centre (0 miles)

  • NIA (3 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Cadbury World (3.5 miles)

  • Sealife Centre (6 miles)

  • Symphony Hall (6 miles)

  • ICC (6 miles)

  • NEC (16 miles)


  • Bullring Shoppping Centre (6 miles)

  • The MailBox (6 miles)

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 250 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 91
Rating: 4 88
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 11

Cheap stop over

04/10/2015 XtreamXTC, Swindon

Stayed here for 1 night while on business attending an awards ceremony. The room was clean, tidy and spacious, bed was comfortable and the location was ideal for where I needed to be. With room rate... more


Really not my cup of tea!!

28/09/2015 Rebecca F,

Stayed here for an anniversary trip. Partner booked due to location and what we had planned. On arrival went to reception got our card and went to the room. Had just been cleaned and seemed pleasant e... more

Owner Response
GM-BWMAYPOLE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for spending the time feeding back to the hotel via Trip advisor. I am sorry to learn you had these issues during your stay, but more concerned you never mentioned any of the above during your stay or when you departed. The review that you have made is not our usual standard and I now I am aware of the issues I can look in to this. I would like to investigate the above in more detail but require some more details, like room number and date stayed in order for me to check. Please contact me via email. Your comment about breakfast, your right we do not offer a full English, we offer hot items along with continental which is why we do not advertise full English. The hot items we offer are potato rosti, bacon, scrambled egg and baked beans. This buffet breakfast along with the continental for £6.95 is good value and I am sorry that you felt this was not. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Chris Trow General Manager

Roundabout hotel

28/09/2015 SisterKaz, Lisburn, United Kingdom

This hotel is on a busy roundabout - but is on close proximity to amenities. The car park is shared with local shops - but we had no issues with our hire car. It was close to the area we needed to b... more


Ideal for stopover if location suits your destination

26/09/2015 LesleyCol, Swindon, United Kingdom

Entirely satisfactory room, lovely to be able to actually open the windows !! Traffic noise didn't bother us, though it may if you don't sleep well. Bath was small, but perfectly adequate, with good... more

Owner Response
GM-BWMAYPOLE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay as was ideal for you on this occasion. I hope we get to welcome you back again when you re-visit the city. Regards Chris Trow General Manager

Did the job

24/09/2015 UKTonyz, Bristol, United Kingdom

Nice efficient reception staff. The hotel is a bit tatty in places but is very good value for an overnight stay. The room was roomy and clean. Walls a bit thin so things can be noisy but for the pric... more

Owner Response
GM-BWMAYPOLE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a comfortable night stay, find the team pleasant and the room clean. Value for money is important and its great to read we met this for you. We hope to see you again. Regards Chris Trow General Manager