Best Western Big Country Inn

25020 W Dorris Avenue, Coalinga, California, 93210-9723, United States
based on 310 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Big Country Inn

The beauty of Mother Nature is right in your back yard when you select this Coalinga hotel nestled in the heart of the real California.

A couple of things define the region around this Coalinga hotel. The Annual Horned Toad Derby Carnival a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
25020 W Dorris Avenue, Coalinga, California, 93210-9723, United States

Reviews of Best Western Big Country Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 310 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 34%
Average 16%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Eric S, wrote review 09/01/2022

In perpetual remodel and poorly cared for

I have stayed at this facility often. It has been fine; nothing fancy but in the right location for me. It has been in a perpetual state of remodel for a very long time, and although the rooms are fin... more

Owner Response
Mike Merchant, General Manager at Best Western Big Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We understand your frustration with our ongoing renovations and not having our breakfast room available. I have alerted my front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance department of your comments. Unfortunately due to Covid, we have been unable to get things done in a timely manner, but we are hoping to reopen our breakfast room soon. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

angels3027202, wrote review 09/01/2022

Weekend getaway

Perfect location easy access on and off the freeway. Food , Dennys restaurant next door and other fast food places close by along with several gas stations. Very Quiet area only 1 other motel close b... more

Owner Response
Mike Merchant, General Manager at Best Western Big Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for rating us a five! We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient and quiet. We do our best to offer superior service for our guests. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to your return.
Rating

Leslie R, wrote review 13/12/2021

Great Experience and convenient location!

Probably the nicest Best Western I have stayed in thus far! This property was undergoing renovations during my stay but our room was literally brand new. Beautiful landscaping with more of a home fe... more

Owner Response
Mike Merchant, General Manager at Best Western Big Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate the rating and the kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for your patience and understanding of our exterior renovations. We do our best to keep our rooms clean and Covid safe. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Rating

bradcK8220WG, wrote review 23/11/2021

Great place to stop off during our road trip

Overall a good experience. Was a little concerned when we first pulled up as the hotel looked run down in the dark. Room was nice and updated but the cleanliness of the bathtub could have been better.... more

Rating

Alice M, wrote review 22/11/2021

What do you expect for a trip down the 5?

Clean interior, exterior a bit of a wreck and they gave us the wrong room. The staff was great. The pool is out of commission, and there is a spooky Breaking Bad looking trailer just across the street... more

Owner Response
Mike Merchant, General Manager at Best Western Big Country Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned we are undergoing renovations on the exterior, as well as our breakfast room. We are working with our pest control services to ensure that bugs/flies do not get into the rooms. We will continue to make improvements, and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.