Best Western Bidarka Inn

575 Sterling Highway, Homer, Alaska, 99603-7447, United States
based on 432 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Bidarka Inn

The Best Western Bidarka Inn, AAA-approved, full-service Homer, AK hotel is conveniently located near exciting downtown attractions, thrilling outdoor adventure, beautiful beaches and plenty of shopping. Plus, as the only brand-name hotel in Homer, A show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00
575 Sterling Highway, Homer, Alaska, 99603-7447, United States

Reviews of Best Western Bidarka Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 432 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 36%
Average 22%
Poor 6%
Terrible 7%
Rating

domkyle, wrote review 30/07/2021

Excellent Location

Bidarka is very convenient with a short drive (or shuttle offered by the hotel) to Homer Spit. It's also very close to many shops and restaurants in Homer. Beautiful view along the windows of the brea... more

Rating

2love2hike, wrote review 18/07/2021

Clean and Pleasant

This is a very consistent motel experience. Our room didn't have air conditioning but they did have a fan. I probably should have closed the window during the day. Today was sunny and clear... = Hot... more

Rating

karoleigh, wrote review 16/07/2021

Delightful Place

I am actually quite disappointed by some of the reviews that I read on this site. I have stayed at many Best Westerns and my husband and I are about to be diamond select members. People who have not ... more

Rating

Skeeter M, wrote review 11/07/2021

Not ADA friendly

Dated hotel has no elevator and they will not allow change of room if they place you on top floor and you request bottom floor for ADA. Heater did not work. Toilet and door space was a joke. Heater w... more

Owner Response
Douglas Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not like your stay. We are able to give last minute requests if we have the room type requested available. Please call well in advance during summer months with special requests as some days are sold out months beforehand. I would also appreciate it if you could give me the room number you stayed in so we could look into the issues you mentioned above. Again I am sorry we could not give you the room type requested but do hope you have a nice day.
Rating

Inspiration734606, wrote review 02/07/2021

Great location and value

This hotel is a great base to explore Homer. The breakfast is quite good and a great amenity. The rooms are average and clean. Our only issue was the room was to warm and not well ventilated. All in a... more

Owner Response
Douglas Johnson, General Manager at Best Western Bidarka Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.