Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Bestwood Country Park, Arnold, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG5 8NE, England
based on 663 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel

History and hospitality near Nottingham.

A former Royal hunting lodge set in the 700-acre Bestwood Country Park, just four miles from the city centre. The current lodge was created in 1863 in the Gothic style. There are 40 large, individually styled bedrooms, many with interesting architect show more

During the current Covid19 Pandemic, this hotel is open only for housing key workers and workers with no alternative abode
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Tennis, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Nathan Greensmith
  • The Parkside Restaurant
  • Foyer Bar

The Parkside Restaurant

With its charming decor, unique hand painted ceiling and Gothic arches, the restaurant imbues a warm and elegant atmosphere. Our a la carte menu features sumptuous dishes that change with the season, using fresh locally-sourced ingredients. All accompanied by the magnificent views over the rambling parkland.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Foyer Bar

The Foyer Bar with its oak panelled walls, vaulted ceiling, Gothic arches offers a less formal menu of freshly prepared seasonal dishes to tempt the palate. There is a fine selection of real ales, lagers, wines and spirits to choose from and in winter, relax in front of the blazing log fire.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Our range of suites and function rooms are the perfect settings for an unforgettable reception, whether you need space for over 100 guests, or a small intimate setting. Licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies and Partnerships, we'll host the whole celebration if you need us to, right up to the moment you set off on honeymoon!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Stephen Atkins-Plant on 0115 9203011

Wedding service and reception venue

Whatever you want to do on the big day, we'll help you organise it. Just use your imagination, and well use our contacts!

Catering

Our packages are created from the most popular dishes, but we can tailor one to suit your individual needs if required. Ask away!

Registrar

Registry office:
Basford Registry Office
Highbury Road, Bulwell, Nottingham
0115 927 1294

Additional Information

Get in touch with Emma Waring on 01159 203011

Golf

The Heathland course is noted for its excellent fairways and fast greens and all year round. The course measures 5,726 yards, par 68 for men and 5,002 yards, par 69 for ladies and is a fair and enjoyable test for any level of golfer. The superb drainage makes play possible for 52 weeks of the year.

  • Bullwell Forest
  • Mapperley Golf Course

Bullwell Forest

The Heathland course is noted for its excellent fairways and fast greens and all year round. The course measures 5,726 yards, par 68 for men and 5,002 yards, par 69 for ladies and is a fair and enjoyable test for any level of golfer. The superb drainage makes play possible for 52 weeks of the year.

3.00 miles away in Bullwell, Nottingham NG6 9LQ

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Heathland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

68

Distance

5726 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £7.50
18 holes £11.00
Tuition £15.00

Mapperley Golf Course

3.7 miles away in Mapperley, Nottingham NG3 5LD

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Heathland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

5895 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Meetings & Events

After a few changes, the Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel is proud to be one of Nottingham's premier conference venues. From major presentations and training seminars to intimate interviews, we'll me...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

After a few changes, the Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel is proud to be one of Nottingham's premier conference venues. From major presentations and training seminars to intimate interviews, we'll meet your expectations here and then exceed them!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Ballroom 200 80 55 65 140
Chapel 70 35 35 40 60
Conservatory 30 20 20 25 40
Sherwood 30 16 15 28 0
Drawing Room 20 12 15 18 0
Boardroom 15 8 8 12 0
Garden Bar 50 35 30 34 0

Reviews of Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 663 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 24%
Average 22%
Poor 17%
Terrible 12%
Rating

amandalouise2020, wrote review 05/03/2020

Staying

Really enjoyed our stay and we are getting married there next year and can't wait such friendly staff and good food and well worth the price and the beds are comfy best night sleep we've had in ages x... more

Rating

wolfie9737, wrote review 23/02/2020

Dirty and rude

We cheaked in on the 21st feb for a family wedding. Absolutely horrendous from the second we got there. We were cheaked in by a man with glasses who was very rude from the get go. We went down for a m... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We don't, normally, reply in such manner, however on this occasion I feel it is most appropriate as I am the 'man with the glasses'. As Deputy Manager of the hotel, I was on shift that evening and personally checked you in and can guarantee that I was not rude in any way. I recall your party very well and can confidently say that you received the same welcome as other guests, I even recall arranging for one of your party to be upgraded to a four poster room, I also recall checking rooms to ensure that your party were allocated the correct rooms. I even recall discussions about the wedding the next day, chatting with the groom-to-be and doing my upmost to assist with all that I could - therefore I feel your comments are unfounded. In relation to your comments regarding dinner, I simply cleared the table and casually asked 'how you food was?' etc and as you were all having such a good time, and laughing, I was generally joining in...however this was clearly not reciprocated. I am disappointed that although you all ate all your food, and passed on great comments on the night, you have now decided to refer to the food as 'terrible' - I find this very hard to believe as at no point did your party of 14 make any comment to either myself or the waitress that evening. If any issue had been raised we would have rectified this immediately. I have passed your comments regarding cleanliness to our team here, however again, no issues were raised nor mentioned on check out. I am delighted that the team on the second night looked after you and I have passed your feedback onto these.
Rating

babsy13022013, wrote review 16/02/2020

Beautiful hotel

Lovely historical hotel. Could do with some updating but this is to be expected in a building this age.Large comfortable rooms. Very clean. Helpful and pleasant staff. Good choice of buffet breakfast... more

Owner Response
, General Manager at Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that you found our hotel clean, with large comfortable rooms. I have passed your comments onto our team regarding them being pleasant and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
Rating

SamIacobello, wrote review 14/02/2020

Incredible building, lovely staff and a nice stay.

This is an incredible place. The building is huge, with lots of decoration throughout. The hotel staff were all very helpful, nice and welcoming. The bed was also very comfortable. Breakfast was also... more

Rating

Dorothy113, wrote review 09/02/2020

70th Birthday Bash

I chase this venue with great care for my 70th Birthday Bash. The chapel was a beautiful room and the table settings for 40 were perfect. Two wheelchair guests were catered for with ease. I had organ... more