11/07/2018 suezinkipaul, Manchester, United Kingdom
Extremely shocking to say ive been coming here alot and a regular customer unfortunately my mum has just been diagnosed with terminal cancer and been having to come back and forth from Manchester to h... more
Extremely shocking to say ive been coming here alot and a regular customer unfortunately my mum has just been diagnosed with terminal cancer and been having to come back and forth from Manchester to here seen as this is the only local hotel for ease to get to my mums if she needs me now i have paid a fortune in this place and all seemed good as i classed it as my second home but unfortunately i got put in to a dingy room with my 5month old daughter and it was absolutely disgusting now this was Tuesday night i was not happy as the quilt was full of yellow stains with hairs all over the bed and the mattress protector was just diabolical i was utterly shocked so i complained and got moved to a different room before i did i spoke to the manager and he said he will speak to house keeping about the state of the bedroom clearly not as ive got put back in the same room tonight and yet again the mattress protector is full of yellow stains with hairs all over i complained yet again for a member of staff to say it shouldn't be as the manager checked it all over clearly not and for me to be stood out side the building for over a hour and a half with my 5 month old daughter on the phone to the complaints department as i waited for a new mattress protector is just disgusting so please everyone check the beds before you sleep in them i have had this in the past where my bedding has not been changed for 4-5 nights that in its self is just unhygienic that should not be allowed in any hotel especially when your paying the odds for a room what are just awful dingy and damn right dirty they certainly do need a whole new cleaning team or need to be trained up just for the basic cleaning let alone a good clean now we had no apology what so ever tonight we just felt like we got ignored and felt very un welcome after we complained so just beware folks if you do complain as it seems the staff do not like it well tough i don't like paying good money to sleep in a dirty room surely the manager and staff must see the state of the rooms would they pay the odds at a hotel to sleep in one of there rooms i think not....i could go on and on about the past couple of days but unfortunately im tired due to lack of sleep with all the stress so i will peace it at that so if you do want a nice relaxing night bestwood lodge isn't the hotel for you end of. less
GeneralManager17, Manager at Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to read your review following your most recent stay.
We are disappointed that although we went to every effort to make your stay a pleasant one, you chose to be unsatisfied unless we upgraded your room. Over the few weeks you have stayed with us, we have made every effort to make your stay pleasant, by upgrading you to Superior King rooms, Luxury Kings & even one of our Suites.
We have always made you feel welcome at the hotel, and gone the extra mile during your stays with us, as we built up a good relationship and empathized with your current situation. We also allowed you to store your pushchair in a function room, rather than carrying up and down stairs, we held onto belongings here for you until you next return (usually a day or two later), where possible we have upgraded your room, by several tiers, allowing you extra space, at no additional cost and have even catered for you after/outside food service times.
We genuinely feel that your multiple stays with us, whereby we have been in a position to upgrade you and provide you with more spacious rooms, have been tarnished by the fact that on this occasion, due to us being full, we couldn't offer an upgrade. I am disappointed of your findings and apologized profoundly for any errors made by our housekeeping team, as did other managers on duty, however we feel that any errors made were rectified, above and beyond, during your stay, so much so, you were due to stay in the hotel's Bridal Suite for two nights, however you chose to check out after one of these nights.
All feedback is important to us and we will work with all our guests to ensure they have a stay which is a pleasant one.