• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

History and hospitality near Nottingham.

A former Royal hunting lodge set in the 700-acre Bestwood Country Park, just four miles from the city centre. The current lodge was created in 1863 in the Gothic style. There are 40 large, individually styled bedrooms, many with interesting architectural features. Fine dining is the feature at the elegant Parkside Restaurant and there's casual dining in the Foyer Bar . The hotel features its own Gothic Chapel and six other conference rooms.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel in Nottingham. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

Bestwood Country Park
Arnold

Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG5 8NE
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6146*
AA

Summary

40 large, individually styled bedrooms, some with four-poster beds. Victorian manor house with many unique Gothic features. Situated in 700 scenic acres of Bestwood Country Park.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Tennis, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Nathan Greensmith

bestwood-lodge-hotel-dining-18-83668

The Parkside Restaurant

With its charming decor, unique hand painted ceiling and Gothic arches, the restaurant imbues a warm and elegant atmosphere. Our a la carte menu features sumptuous dishes that change with the season, using fresh locally-sourced ingredients. All accompanied by the magnificent views over the rambling parkland.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
bestwood-lodge-hotel-dining-13-83668

Foyer Bar

The Foyer Bar with its oak panelled walls, vaulted ceiling, Gothic arches offers a less formal menu of freshly prepared seasonal dishes to tempt the palate. There is a fine selection of real ales, lagers, wines and spirits to choose from and in winter, relax in front of the blazing log fire.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Bullwell Forest

The Heathland course is noted for its excellent fairways and fast greens and all year round. The course measures 5,726 yards, par 68 for men and 5,002 yards, par 69 for ladies and is a fair and enjoyable test for any level of golfer. The superb drainage makes play possible for 52 weeks of the year.

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 68
Distance: 5726 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Bullwell, Nottingham NG6 9LQ

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £7.50
18 holes £11.00
Tuition £15.00

Mapperley Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5895 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.7 miles away in Mapperley, Nottingham NG3 5LD

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

Our range of suites and function rooms are the perfect settings for an unforgettable reception, whether you need space for over 100 guests, or a small intimate setting. Licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies and Partnerships, we'll host the whole celebration if you need us to, right up to the moment you set off on honeymoon!

bestwood-lodge-hotel-wedding-events-06-83668bestwood-lodge-hotel-wedding-events-08-83668bestwood-lodge-hotel-wedding-events-12-83668bestwood-lodge-hotel-wedding-events-13-83668bestwood-lodge-hotel-wedding-events-14-83668bestwood-lodge-hotel-wedding-events-18-83668

Wedding service and reception venue

Whatever you want to do on the big day, we'll help you organise it. Just use your imagination, and well use our contacts!

Catering

Our packages are created from the most popular dishes, but we can tailor one to suit your individual needs if required. Ask away!

Registrar

Registry office:
Basford Registry Office
Highbury Road, Bulwell, Nottingham
0115 927 1294




Get in touch with Emma Waring on 01159 203011

For any enquiries please call Stephen Atkins-Plant on 0115 9203011

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NG5 8NE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J26, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bullwell, Nottingham, 3.80 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Bestwood Country Park
Arnold
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG5 8NE
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Nottingham Forest/Notts County (3.5 miles)

  • National Water Sports Centre (7 miles)

  • Nottingham Race Course (7 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Sherwood Forest (8 miles)

  • Nottingham Castle (5 miles)

  • Caves of Nottingham (5 miles)

  • Clumber Park (7 miles)

  • Newstead Abbey (7 miles)

Shopping

  • Nottingham City Centre (3.5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

After a few changes, the Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel is proud to be one of Nottingham's premier conference venues. From major presentations and training seminars to intimate interviews, we'll meet your expectations here and then exceed them!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Ballroom 200 80 55 65 140
Chapel 70 35 35 40 60
Conservatory 30 20 20 25 40
Sherwood 30 16 15 28 0
Drawing Room 20 12 15 18 0
Boardroom 15 8 8 12 0
Garden Bar 50 35 30 34 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 553 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 129
Rating: 4 140
Rating: 3 125
Rating: 2 98
Rating: 1 61
Rating

Could be so much better

18/07/2018 Thomas T,

This hotel could be so successful however It is let down massively. There are so many negatives to be found compared to few positives. Firstly it is virtually impossible to find staff. It is not unc... more

Rating

Excellent stays all round.

17/07/2018 bvernege, Crawley, United Kingdom

I have been staying at the hotel for the last 5 weeks and haven’t had a single complaint. The rooms are clean, tidy and well presented. The staff are on hand at all times should you need anything and ... more

Rating

Great Hotel & staff, nice grounds and superb food.

17/07/2018 Knocker K,

I have been staying at the Bestwood Lodge Hotel for the past six weeks whilst on a training course at the same venue. I have found the welcome from all staff to be first rate at all times, no matter t... more

Rating

A step back in time.

14/07/2018 peculiarpots, Plymouth, United Kingdom

If you want to just relax and get away from it all, this is the place for you; especially if you have a dog with you. We had a wonderful break here and will definitely be going back in the future ....... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager17, Manager at Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you would return. I have shared your comments with the team who are really pleased with your feedback and look forward to you revisiting the hotel and enjoying the history, surroundings and views all over again.
Rating

shocking

11/07/2018 suezinkipaul, Manchester, United Kingdom

Extremely shocking to say ive been coming here alot and a regular customer unfortunately my mum has just been diagnosed with terminal cancer and been having to come back and forth from Manchester to h... more

Owner Response
GeneralManager17, Manager at Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read your review following your most recent stay. We are disappointed that although we went to every effort to make your stay a pleasant one, you chose to be unsatisfied unless we upgraded your room. Over the few weeks you have stayed with us, we have made every effort to make your stay pleasant, by upgrading you to Superior King rooms, Luxury Kings & even one of our Suites. We have always made you feel welcome at the hotel, and gone the extra mile during your stays with us, as we built up a good relationship and empathized with your current situation. We also allowed you to store your pushchair in a function room, rather than carrying up and down stairs, we held onto belongings here for you until you next return (usually a day or two later), where possible we have upgraded your room, by several tiers, allowing you extra space, at no additional cost and have even catered for you after/outside food service times. We genuinely feel that your multiple stays with us, whereby we have been in a position to upgrade you and provide you with more spacious rooms, have been tarnished by the fact that on this occasion, due to us being full, we couldn't offer an upgrade. I am disappointed of your findings and apologized profoundly for any errors made by our housekeeping team, as did other managers on duty, however we feel that any errors made were rectified, above and beyond, during your stay, so much so, you were due to stay in the hotel's Bridal Suite for two nights, however you chose to check out after one of these nights. All feedback is important to us and we will work with all our guests to ensure they have a stay which is a pleasant one.