Explore Hotel

Located in the heart of Berkeley Springs, just 90 minutes from the Washington D.C. area, close to Historic Civil War sites and just minutes from the Countrys First Spa, the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is the perfect place to rest, relax and revive after exploring historic sites and area attractions.

No matter what youre looking for in a Berkeley Springs vacation, you will find it all and more just outside the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. From endless outdoor adventure at the C & O Canal, Cacapon State Park and Sleepy Creek State Forest, to fine arts and crafts, historic Civil War sites, shopping, dining and more. Youll find plenty to experience in one of Americas favorite art towns. While visiting try to catch one of Berkeley Springs famous festivals, like the Apple Butter Festival and free summer concerts in the park.

Staying at the locally owned and operated BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn means youre getting the best accommodations in town, which comes complete with breathtaking mountain views, cable television and high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and an on-site restaurant and lounge located next to the hotel. There are also several bath houses and day spas surrounding the hotel, and we proudly offer weekend getaway and spa pampering packages ask about their availability and details.

Our hotel is also one of the premier Rider-Friendly hotels in the area. Offering private, covered bike parking and a wash station, we provide the amenities riders expect.

Guests traveling to Berkeley Springs on business will also appreciate our hotels business center, convenient business services, meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses.

Experience true West Virginia hospitality with comfortable accommodations and affordable rates at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1776 Valley Road
Berkeley Springs
West Virginia
25411-4804
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 25411-4804

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1776 Valley Road
Berkeley Springs
West Virginia
25411-4804
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from Hancock, MD

  • 25 mile(s) from Martinsburg

  • 30 mile(s) from Hagerstown, MD

  • 30 mile(s) from Breezewood, PA

  • 35 mile(s) from Winchester, VA

  • 55 mile(s) from Cumberland, MD

  • 60 mile(s) from Frederick, MD

  • 2 mile(s) from War Memorial Hospital, full-service community hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 330 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 111
Rating: 4 129
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Good stay

04/12/2016 Rachel F,

Nice clean room. Polite friendly staff. Breakfast was OK. The waffles did not taste good but everything else was good. Motorcycle friendly. Easy to access off the main road. If came back would stay h... more

Rating

horrible

07/11/2016 Susan P, reading, United States

hot tub had a problem,Leaked.used our fan without asking.put dirty wet towels on bed also furniture.never changed bed.asked us to leave room for a couple hrs .came back were asked to leave four four o... more

Owner Response
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review
Dear Susan Phelps, Its disappointing to see such a misguided review left based on your actual experience at our hotel. The Jacuzzi tub that you booked for the weekend was filled prior to your arrival and set to the proper temperature by the housekeeping staff. The tile and carpet were both dry prior to your arrival. Over the course of the night you proceeded to overflow the tub onto the floor and we were made aware of it by the guest in the adjoining room when he informed us his carpet was damp. When we spoke to your husband the following morning he said he would be going out of town for the day and asked if we could have the room ready when he returned. Our housekeeping staff worked for several hours to soak up the large amounts of water that was spilled throughout the room. Again I apologize that the tub was overflowed and created such a mess throughout the day for yourselves and our staff. Andrew O General Manager Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Rating

Clean, bright comfortable room; friendly staff--enjoyed my stay!

01/11/2016 GLearn, Annandale, VA

Room was clean and attractive; comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Great hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and sausage gravy. Had a lot of condiments including whipped cream for waffl... more

Rating

Excellent reservationist. Very clean, staff extra friendly

27/10/2016 Charles R, Kinston

I have to give a great big shout out to Kristy Crisp at Best Western in Greenville NC who helped me book this trip for my wife and I to take my elderly parents to a special family event. Kristy Crisp ... more

Rating

A good hotel for business or pleasure

24/10/2016 Kari N, Berkeley Springs, United States

We stay at the Berkeley Springs Best Western all the time. The rooms are clean and relatively quiet (especially on the 2nd floor) and the location is convenient to restaurants and other shops. The ser... more

Owner Response
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review
Kari, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our establishment. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each time you visit the area. The staff always tries to provide a great stay for each guest and its glad to see your stays have been no different. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Andrew O General Manager Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn