Run down, needs update.
25/09/2018 Ken P, Jamestown, NC, United States
The pool was covered in green algae. The carpets throughout including the hallways and room or dirty and nasty and need replacement. The water pressure and drainage were both weak. Maids were vacuumin... more
The pool was covered in green algae. The carpets throughout including the hallways and room or dirty and nasty and need replacement. The water pressure and drainage were both weak. Maids were vacuuming in the room next to ours at 8:30 a m. The beds were too hard. There was no elevator. The lines in the parking lot were almost completely faded. There was no exercise room. I feel like the price I paid was way too high for the quality of the accommodation. Truly dissatisfied. less
BWBerkeleySpringsInn, General Manager at Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I see that you were unsatisfied with the price of your room; which in turn, left you unsatisfied with every single aspect about our property, down to how bright the lines are that establish the parking spots. I see you were unhappy with the pool having algae on it as well. During your stay which was in the 3rd week of September we were in the process of closing up the pool. Every hotel in the area has long since closed there pools however we left ours open a few weeks longer to let our guests enjoy the last few weeks of summer weather. If you were not aware, a hurricane hit the east coast and resulted in much of the area receiving days of rain and colder weather. After which our pool did start to turn green and is when we decided to close it.
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn