• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Benton Harbor-St. Joseph

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this newly renovated, premier Southwest Michigan hotel located along I-94 at Exit 29. This beautiful Benton Harbor, MI hotel is conveniently located with nearby popular beaches, golf courses, world class wineries, and more.

Corporate guests will appreciate our proximity to Whirlpool Headquarters, DC Cook Plant, Bosch, Lake Michigan College and the University of Notre Dame.

The newly renovated Best Western Benton Harbor-St. Joseph is a standout among area hotels for its excellent customer service. The property features a unique lodge-style lobby complete with a cozy fireplace and complimentary coffee/tea. Energize in our 24-hour fitness center and unwind in our refreshing indoor/outdoor pool. You can also relax in our charming outdoor gazebo and BBQ area.

Guests can enjoy luxurious beds, super-fast Wi-Fi access, 42-inch LCD TVs and a complimentary healthy full hot breakfast. Our 100 non-smoking facility is equipped with mini-fridges and microwaves in every room. Ask about our Presidential Suite!

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Benton Harbor-St. Joseph is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1592 Mall Drive
Benton Harbor
Michigan
49022-2310
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49022-2310

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1592 Mall Drive
Benton Harbor
Michigan
49022-2310
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.2 mile(s) from Saint Joseph

  • 7.9 mile(s) from Stevensville

  • 32 mile(s) from South Bend, IN

  • 51.1 mile(s) from Kalamazoo

  • 82.6 mile(s) from Grand Rapids

  • 97.3 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Bosch Braking Systems

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lakeland Regional Health

  • 5.00 mile(s) from LECO Corporation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Michigan Pizza Hut

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Whirlpool Headquarters

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Lake Michigan Community College, with campuses in Benton Harbor, Niles and South Haven, Michigan. We offer two year associate degrees, and career certificates. Home of the Mendel Center.

  • 50 mile(s) from Western Michigan University, a national research university enrolling nearly 24,000 students from across the United States and 100 other countries.

  • 35 mile(s) from Notre Dame University, a Catholic research university located near South Bend, Indiana. This school was ranked #16 by U.S. News & World Report's Best Colleges 2015.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 187 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 17
Rating

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE BEST WESTERN BENTON HARBOR MICHIGAN

19/07/2019 vixllc,

My wife and I and our daughter and husband and their 2 children 1 and 3 years stayed at the hotel. We had 2 rooms reserved for 4 nights and then added another one night I called the hotel three week... more

Owner Response
debra k, Director of Sales at Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph, responded to this review
You had to move because you booked a different room type for tonight. I was able to get keep daughters family in the same room but that was the best we could do. You were never in a handicapped room to begin with and you only moved across the hall. Your behavior in my lobby and the name calling was uncalled for. This was your error not the hotel's. You fail to mention that on the numerous sites you have posted this on now. I suggest in the future you book the room type you actually need, in this case you would not have been able to do that because we were sold out of them weeks ago. Don't put the blame on us for your error. 3 3
Rating

Needs a facelift

15/07/2019 Marylynn876, Iowa

My 1 star review is based on my price that I paid. Let me first say if I had paid $70 or $80 a night for this hotel I would say it would be a solid 3 star.for the $146 I paid a night I can only give t... more

Owner Response
debra k, General Manager at Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph, responded to this review
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. We try hard to please our guests and regret we were not able to do that for you. Please visit us again if you are in the area.
Rating

Holiday Weekend Get-away

10/07/2019 melbeesue, Whitestown, Indiana

Spent 3 nights in the area around July 4th. This was our second visit to the hotel, and it was super busy over the holiday. We had to go to breakfast early to beat the rush. I was concerned that the h... more

Rating

You won't get your room cleaned and it will be your fault!

04/07/2019 John G,

We came back to our room around 2:00 after our first night and discovered our room was not cleaned. I went to the front desk and the person behind the counter gave me attitude and said we must have le... more

Owner Response
debra k, General Manager at Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph, responded to this review
I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I would like to discuss this further with you and arrange for some type of compensation. Please call me at your earliest convenience.
Rating

Great 9 day dtay

12/06/2019 glolilly, Texas

Easy check in, friendly desk staff. Clean comfortable beds. Great fully stocked breakfast with occasionally over ripe fruit. But has waffles, and hot items even up to closing. Breakfast ends earlier t... more

Owner Response
debra k, General Manager at Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your comments along to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!