Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn

54 Sydney Road, Beechworth, 3747, Australia
based on 227 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn

A special town, where history comes alive. Just before the Victorian Mountains lies a hidden jewel from Australias past, a town where history comes alive. Beechworth is located in the heart of North East Victoria. Beechworth offers a spectacular trip show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 227 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 30%
Average 2%
Poor 0%
Terrible 0%
Rating

Kirstie71, wrote review 11/07/2020

Enjoyable stay

We arrived on a cold and foggy evening but when we got to the motel we were met with a lovely clean and inviting room that had the lights and heater on ready for our arrival, and a very comfy bed. We ... more

Rating

In60s, wrote review 30/06/2020

Overpriced but OK.

We stayed for 2 nights. It is a place that needs an upgrade if it can justify the tariff. We stayed while the State was in the midst of a viral contagion and the rooms were not serviced each day. Fair... more

Owner Response
Robert R, Manager at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hello William Perrin Melbourne Victoria, thank you for your feedback during these trying times. The non-servicing of rooms is a strict compulsory regulation from Best Western Hotels & Resorts International. This policy is derived for the safety of you, being our guest and our staff. We have also generated a non-contact check-in which you were notified prior to your arrival, again for your safety and our staff here at the motel. This has been strengthened for any person travelling from Melbourne to our COVID-19 FREE town. We are only following the strict guidelines that are being presented to us. If this was an issue to you a quick call to reception could of solved the anger that clearly consumed you while staying with us. In these COVID-19 times all items (Equipment) for example minibar, compendiums, brochures, all paper products, have all been removed from the room as this is another cleaning compulsory guideline. However, tea & coffee facilities, kettle and toaster were still available in your room for your convenience as your pre-arrival letter explained. When it comes to pricing, clearly by booking directly is the best option, not through a third party site. We hope that in more normal circumstances you choose to stay at the Beechworth Motor Inn in the future to receive the quality that all our guests receive which will include servicing of rooms when government guidelines mention that we can. Robert Ransom Beechworth Motor Inn
Rating

BARBARA O, wrote review 19/06/2020

Best location at Best Western

Room was great, clean, comfortable and warm. Outside areas for walking, sitting and BBQ & pool facilities. Friendly & informative hosts. I would highly recommend this establishment for couples and tra... more

Owner Response
Robert R, Manager at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hello Barbara Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Beechworth Motor Inn. As visits to our motel and the region has been scarce over the past few months due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we were delighted to receive your review this morning as a recent visitor to the motel.. To have received this motivational review at this time has really boosted our energy and to continue to deliver the quality product that we have here in Beechworth to our guests. Thank you also for booking directly with the motel as this assist us financially to keep our staff working and families healthy instead of sending the massive commissions we have to pay overseas. This is greatly appreciated. Lets keep local businesses in Business by booking directly. Kind Regards Robert & Jenelle Ransom Beechworth Motor Inn
Rating

Julieupfold, wrote review 06/04/2020

Value for money

Hotel is very clean, beautiful gardens with BBQ area and swimming pool..short walk or drive to town centre. Lots of interesting historical places to visit. The local jail which was operative until the... more

Owner Response
Robert R, Manager at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hello Julie Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you also for your understanding with the situation we are all going through at the moment and for your comments about our motel which is highly rated within the hotel chain. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we`ll look forward to seeing you again in the not to distant future. Thank you also for booking directly with the motel especially during these sad times we are all going through as the money you paid goes fully to the motel keeping us in business instead of through an OTA, therefore making sure we can keep employing our staff and guaranteeing the motels survival. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 03 5728 1301 for your next reservation here at the motel. Thank you again Julie for taking the time to complete the survey and we appreciate your loyalty to our motel. Robert & Jenelle Ransom Best Western Beechworth Motor Inn
Rating

stevemcg59, wrote review 23/03/2020

Fabulous Regional Motel

This motel in the beautiful regional town of Beechworth is outstanding. We were in the area for a wedding in Bright, a 45 minute drive away, the following day. Now that we know the quality of this mot... more

Owner Response
Robert R, Manager at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Steve On behalf of our staff and management we would like to thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review on our motel, this is greatly appreciated. In the current Pandemic we are all going through around the world, to receive some positive news has given us all a boost of confidence in getting through this and to continue with the best service and quality of accommodation in Beechworth. We`ll look forward to seeing you again when it is safe to do so, hopefully the sooner the better. Can I also say how important it is especially now, if businesses are to stay in business, like ours, I cannot stress how important it is even more so now, please book directly with your accommodation provider and not through Expedia or Booking.com or other third parties. What I mean is clearly call the accommodation provider or book through their personal website. If this is not adhered to by consumers in Australia and around the world, we will not have an industry to enjoy our freedom in moving forward. Kind Regards Robert & Jenelle Ransom Beechworth Motor Inn