• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Beachside Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Beachside Inn! With its ideal oceanfront location in Santa Barbara, CA, our hotel is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Enjoy every modern convenience with the quaint charm that represents Santa Barbaras essence. The hotel is within walking distance of many of the citys top attractions, such as the Santa Barbara Harbor, Stearns Wharf, the trendy Funk Zone and the Downtown area. You can also take the Beachfront/Downtown electric shuttle which stops right at our door. Enjoy a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast before starting out your day in this gorgeous American Riviera town. Guests can also relax in our heated pool, bask in the sundeck or simply cross the street and sink their feet in the sand. The Beachside Inn is the perfect oasis in which to begin your Santa Barbara adventure!

View more

Location

336 W Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara
California
93101-3855
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93101-3855

Send to Tom Tom

Address
336 W Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara
California
93101-3855
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Goleta

  • 12 mile(s) from Carpinteria

  • 28 mile(s) from Ventura

  • 30 mile(s) from Santa Ynez

  • 33.5 mile(s) from Solvang

  • 65 mile(s) from Santa Maria

  • 82 mile(s) from Pismo Beach

  • 95 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 95 mile(s) from San Louis Obispo

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Santa Barbara City College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1193 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 455
Rating: 4 436
Rating: 3 184
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 54
Rating

Location & Not Too Pricey

19/09/2019 Adrienne Y, Perth, Australia

Good Location opposite the waterfront Handy to Stearns Wharf and seafront restaurants A short walk to the Old Town area but further to the main shopping area Good breakfast with small changes each da... more

Rating

Great Hospitality, Accomodations and Breakfast

17/09/2019 dancI8674GP, Succasunna, New Jersey

Thank you Harvey for everything. I stayed here to visit with my brother who works at the college in town. It's right on the marina. Close to everything. Beds were more comfortable than the 5 star... more

Rating

Sister trip

15/09/2019 Maria H, CA

Hotels by the harbor side but still close to state street. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice and clean. Parking is free. We parked the car and were able to walk around town, the harbor, and wharf... more

Owner Response
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review
Hi Maria, Glad you enjoyed your trip to Santa Barbara and found our hotel convenient and comfortable for you. As for the noise, glad you were able to experience one of our brand new rooms, facing the harbor, but occasionally Cabrillo Blvd gets very busy with so many people some noise is heard. We even installed specialty windows to reduce any noise, but obviously it gets loud periodically. I understand the 1 star was entered in error, but we still can't wait to have you return. See you soon I heard :) HJRobbins - GM
Rating

Very disappointed

14/09/2019 Rachel P, Phoenix, Arizona

Many issues with this hotel. The pictures are very misleading. We booked a king bed harbor view. Checked in and went up to our room, we were given two queens and the view is BARELY of the harbor. Not ... more

Owner Response
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review
Hi Rachel, I'm so sorry you had to deal with a collection of errors we made causing you to be so displeased. As you can see from most of our reviews, things are done quite well on a regular basis and most guests enjoy their time with us. However, we did find one picture that inaccurately reflected our rooms and made that correction on our website. Unfortunately, had you received the room you were originally promised, you would have seen that many of our harborside rooms offer the views, EXACTLY as seen on our website. We have NO intent to mislead anyone ever. That is why we indicate "harborside" instead of "harborview" as some views here are partially obstructed. Please contact me if you see this so we can do something special for you to make up for your horrendous experience. The contact info on your booking was unable to be used to contact you directly. Hope to speak with you soon. Harvey Robbins GM
Rating

Would not recommend

06/09/2019 retxab, Kidderminster, United Kingdom

Stayed here one night after a long day on the road, arrived late evening approx 10pm. Just wanted to go straight to bed. Arrived at our room, got changed, went in to bathroom to have a wash and clean ... more

Owner Response
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review
Our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay with us. We did find a stained shower curtain, as well as a little grout that needed some cleaning, but we are pleased to say, no mold is or was present in the room. We are confident the sheets were changed, but since we do not iron/press our sheets they may seem slightly wrinkled if not pulled tight enough when making the bed. We are sorry you felt so uncomfortable, but please know everything you mentioned has been addressed and corrected. Thank you for bringing a few of our deficiencies to our attention. It just makes us want to work harder. We might have gotten a bit complacent while dealing the busy summer here in Beautiful Santa Barbara. HJRobbins - GM