• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Beachside Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. The beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is also available at our front door, if youre planning to have one of your lazy days while visiting. Dont worry, we wont tell anyone, promise.

Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbaras essence, but all modern conveniences are available within the property. From very hi-speed Internet to a wonderful continental breakfast and a fabulous staff, were all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara.

We look forward to welcoming every one of you to our wonderful little escape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. Welcome to Best Western.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

336 W Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara
California
93101-3855
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93101-3855

Send to Tom Tom

Address
336 W Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara
California
93101-3855
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from Goleta

  • 12 mile(s) from Carpentria

  • 17 mile(s) from Santa Ynez

  • 30 mile(s) from Ventura

  • 40 mile(s) from Solvang

  • 50 mile(s) from Santa Maria

  • 87 mile(s) from San Louis Obispo

  • 87 mile(s) from Pismo Beach

  • 100 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Santa Barbara City College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1098 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 415
Rating: 4 409
Rating: 3 169
Rating: 2 57
Rating: 1 48
Rating

Vacation

14/10/2018 Lisa C, Garden Grove, California

Just stayed Wednesday they Sunday. Good location for harbor. Pool small but nicely heated. However I left a bathing suit behind the shower bathroom door and called about two and a half hours after ... more

Owner Response
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review
Hi Lisa, Sorry for the missing bathing suit and the way you were treated. I'm not sure what went wrong here, but I'm looking into it personally. It really bothers me that you felt you were treated so nonchalantly, as you can see from our other reviews we typically treat our guests "royally" and you weren't. Hopefully you see this and can reach out to me, as I would enjoy chatting with you and offer compensation. Harvey - GM
Rating

Great beach front location

14/10/2018 eliza1005, hertford

Stayed for one night. I think the hotel has had a make over. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Checkin was quick and easy. Car parking just by reception. It’s the last hotel/mo... more

Rating

Lovely new room very comfortable

13/10/2018 savethesharks999, london

We had moved here for a night after the brisas just a min away on same street as they had no more rooms Our king room was a signature room and was lovely and large & very clean apart from the ceiling... more

Rating

Great location and great view

10/10/2018 LAH0706, Essex, United Kingdom

We arrived as part of our honeymoon, travelling the Californian coast. Check in was easy and the receptionists were polite and congratulated us on our marriage (Wife had already emailed ahead). Our ... more

Rating

Location Is Good, Condition is Awful!

08/10/2018 Juliene18, Reno, Nevada

We just spent the weekend in Santa Barbara at the Beachside Inn and arrived to a room with sawdust and particle board all over the floor, it smelled like musty socks, the room was about 67 degrees and... more

Owner Response
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you encountered and will work to improve our guest experience and address this with our staff. As you can see from our reviews, this is not an example of a typical stay. We hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts