Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 7AH, England
based on 792 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB

Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Best Western Beachcroft Hotel.

The Best Western Beachcroft Hotel is located in Felpham Village, only a 5-minute drive from the seaside resort town of Bognor Regis. When staying at the Best Western, you'll have the added bonus of having Chichester, Arundel and Portsmouth as neighbo show more

The hotel hosts private functions which can include a disco until midnight, please call the hotel directly for further information.
Hotel has 2 dog friendly rooms in courtyard only, charged at £20.00 per dog, per night, please call to check availability.
Guests qualify for 25% per person off gate entry for day visits to Butlins Bognor Regis
Bars, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£20 per night in courtyard rooms only.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Weather you're looking for an impressive three course a la carte menu or a lighter bistro menu full of tasty bar classics, we have both on offer. Plus, your kids will eat free! We offer all kinds of amazing extras when it comes to entertainment. You'll be able to enjoy Fish Thursday, Afternoon Tea and, our personal favourite, Steak night.

Chef Tony Bazley
  • Tamarisk Restaurant
  • Beachcroft Bar

Tamarisk Restaurant

Our candle-lit restaurant in Bognor Regis has a warm, homely feel and offers a variety of seasonal dishes for every taste.

Opening hours
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary

Beachcroft Bar

Our bistro offers some home cooked favourites including individual steak and kidney pies, as well as a relaxed environment and lounge style atmosphere.

Opening hours
18:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

In a wonderful, idyllic setting right by the sea, the Best Western Beachcroft Hotel is the perfect place to celebrate your big day. And with tailored wedding breakfasts, you can make sure your reception is just as you always imagined.

For any enquiries please call Phillip Roberts/Lucas Sanocki on 01243 827142

Golf

This established and scenic golf course can be found just 1 mile away from the hotel, and offers plenty of charming tree-lined parkland to practice your swing. With greens laid out over sweeping curves and bumps, a challenging game awaits all players.

  • Bognor Golf Course
  • Chichester Golf Club

Bognor Golf Course

This established and scenic golf course can be found just 1 mile away from the hotel, and offers plenty of charming tree-lined parkland to practice your swing. With greens laid out over sweeping curves and bumps, a challenging game awaits all players.

1 miles away in Felpham, Bognor Regis

Course information

  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Tree Lined Park Land

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6100 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £22.50

Chichester Golf Club

Chichester is one of the finest clubs around, boasting two 18-hole courses, a driving range, a 9-hole short course and an 18-hole Jungle Paradise Adventure course. With this many facilities, everyone from the well-trained professional to the young and aspiring novice will be able to get some great practice in.

9 miles away in Hunston Chichester

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71/72

Distance

6500 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £7.00
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £3.90

Meetings & Events

For meetings, conferences and general events, the Best Western Beachcroft Hotel really is the business.

PEBBLE SUITE
Our Pebble suite is located within our main restaurant, with plenty...

  • Pebble Suite

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

For meetings, conferences and general events, the Best Western Beachcroft Hotel really is the business.

PEBBLE SUITE
Our Pebble suite is located within our main restaurant, with plenty of natural daylight and a blank wall for projection. The suite is capable of accommodating up to 20 delegates for cabaret, boardroom or theatre, whilst complimentary wireless internet is also included.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Pebble Suite

Our Pebble suite is located within our main restaurant, with plenty of natural day light and a blank wall for projection. <br /><br />Capable of accommodating up to 20 delegates for cabaret, boardroom or theatre with complimentary wireless internet throughout the conference suite.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cottage 25 20 15 20 30
Pebble Suite 20 15 15 20 20
Tamarisk Suite 110 70 50 50 100

Reviews of Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 792 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 33%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

149ellene, wrote review 06/12/2019

Up all night

My daughter and I spent one night at the Hotel, we traveled in from London to ensure my daughter had a good night's sleep in prior to an important meeting the next morning. When we arrived nobody had ... more

Owner Response
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Very disappointing comments made also extremely concerning to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped. Over the Christmas period we do try our very best to accommodate the needs of both our restaurant and hotel guests. If you remember your booking was made in the name which you had previously registered your best western reward card, hence no record of a booking at the hotel with your personal details. You may also recall I offered you a table in our lounge area we also discussed room service which was available to you. We have a policy to walk the hallways throughout the Christmas party events, there was a faint sound of music outside the room you occupied, which then resulted in offering you to stay in one of our Beach Hut Suites as you mention. I apologise for the inconveniences suffered please do contact us directly for future bookings, we can ensure that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Yours Sincerely Phillip
Rating

Freda123456, wrote review 17/11/2019

Fantastic waiter service with a smile!!

I attended a Christmas do last night. I had to write a review on the waiter service because I was so impressed! One particular young man (his name was George I found out) he was so lovely!! He greeted... more

Owner Response
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the recent review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here at the hotel. I will pass your comments o to George when I next see him. Kind Regards Phillip
Rating

Sabi K, wrote review 09/11/2019

Work trip down to Bogna

Very good service, friendly and polite staff. Good restaurant food, great location for the summer, right next to sea, also close to Burlins. Actual hotel rooms are very dated, comfortable beds but the... more

Owner Response
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not completely up to scratch. I hope that you will find time to stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a far more superior experience. We are working on a continual process of improvements to our bathrooms which we hope will be complete in 2020. Should you wish to stay with us again please do contact me directly and I would be happy to personally ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. Kind Regards Phillip
Rating

erunagbashomere, wrote review 05/11/2019

Mr

The hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful to your need Weldon guys keep up the good work and the little hut outside was very nice place to set and watch the sea view and people... more

Owner Response
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. I hope that you will find time to stay again in the near future. Kind Regards Phillip
Rating

jonathanhZ7370OP, wrote review 04/11/2019

No lunch available in winter

In summer this place is understandably crammed as it has sea views and parking ! It still has sea views and parking ( dodgy WiFi ) But alas no lunch is available! So keep going along the coast by 50 ... more

Owner Response
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 'Guest' An extremely unfair and unjust review which as a business we had requested Trip Advisor remove given that you did not 'experience' anything we had to offer! We revert to winter hours, due to lack of demand for all day snacks and beverages between November - March. I think it grossly unfair that this review remains published. People would not expect to walk in to a shop outside of their operating hours and expect to make a purchase. I do hope that you will be able to return in the Summer months so that you might enjoy an afternoon tea in our lovely beachfront garden. We usually operate from April to September although this is weather dependant here in the uk. Yours Sincerely Phillip