OK Hotel Room but needs some TLC
13/02/2017 lilizmom, Ventura, California
Stayed one night this past weekend. The service from the front desk was excellent. She was very speedy and courteous. Plenty of parking too. Room was OK - decor is very dark. Beds were comfy and sl... more
Stayed one night this past weekend. The service from the front desk was excellent. She was very speedy and courteous. Plenty of parking too. Room was OK - decor is very dark. Beds were comfy and slept well. However, no hot water in bathroom sink. Ran it for a while but no luck. Another thing that was frustrating was lamp outlet did not work and wall outlets would not hold plug in. Therefore, we could not charge computers or cell phones. They were worn out. Only good outlet was outlet near blow dryer. Check out was quick and fast but was never asked, "how was your stay" or I would have let the hotel know. Also, tried to get a cup of coffee and they were out. Just my luck. less
Patricia S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beach Dunes Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the staff and your accommodations met your expectations. However, I am concerned about the issues you experienced in the room. My sincerest apologies that you were not invited to leave your feedback at the desk upon check out. I would like to be able to fix the issues in the room you occupied and invite you to reach out to me at 800-550-0055 so I may obtain additional information from you.