Needs Upgrading. hotel and have always felt we got the
Frequent user of this Hotel. We always felt we could trust it to be good quality for the price. This time it really failed. The linens and mattress have not been replaced in years. Despite the fact ... more
Frequent user of this Hotel. We always felt we could trust it to be good quality for the price. This time it really failed. The linens and mattress have not been replaced in years. Despite the fact we had the large jacuzzi suite, there were only 2 mini waste baskets for the whole suite. When I asked Daniel, years ago, he said it was due to costs. Perhaps a trip to the dollar store would help. Amenities and linens provided were disappointing. Don’t expect to cuddle up under a fluffy comforter. Hot breakfast has been replaced by a skimpy “to go” breakfast because of Covid yet there was no compensation in room charges. Go somewhere else if you want a good breakfast.
We stayed three nights. On the first day we didn’t get a room cleaning. We thought it was our fault because we lingered in the room that morning. The second morning we got out promptly but when we returned at 3:30 pm, the room again had not been changed. I had to chase down the cleaning staff who were way over in another wing. He told me they would be over to our side in about an hour. When it was obvious that was not acceptable, he escorted me back and we got clean dry towels.
Positive: during a heavy downpour, our window began to leak. They made note of it for a future repair and offered to do a temporary fix. .
After listening to a mini elephant herd tramping the floor above us, I finally complained. The desk was quick to respond and the noise stopped. We should have complained earlier. My question is why would they put the “Family Suites” in an upstairs floor. Obviously it is hard to keep a bunch of kids quiet.
Checkout and checkin were easy. Rooms were clean. Staff was pleasant.
I’m sorry, I no longer felt special here. It did not live up to Best Western status. Maybe Super 8? less
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Baraboo Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, we greatly appreciate detailed review about your recent visit to Baraboo Inn. We are extremely sorry for not exceeding your expectations during your visit. We will address issues you have encountered during your stay. Being a regular guest of Baraboo Inn, we feel bad that this time we were not able to provide you a great service. Please give us another chance on your next trip to Baraboo Inn. Thank you for continue staying with us.