Had a few problems with our stay this time.
07/11/2016 grandmaoftwo, arlington heights, illinois
I hesitated before I decided to write a review about this BW. It has been our favorite place to stay while in the Baraboo area since it's major remodeling job a few years back. But this time, we wer... more
I hesitated before I decided to write a review about this BW. It has been our favorite place to stay while in the Baraboo area since it's major remodeling job a few years back. But this time, we were not so happy. First off, I have to say that the front desk staff here are some of the nicest, friendliest and courteous people I have ever had the experience of dealing with. Our problems were based on some room issues. First, the sheer curtain behind the drapes had a large, quite noticeable hole in it. Second, when we pulled back the bedspread, we noticed that our sheets were very wrinkled like someone had slept in them for a few days, and were never changed for the next guest. The pillows cases were wrinkled and also had not been changed. They were not fresh-smelling like clean sheets would be and we could see no lines from them being folded. Also, the pillows were too small for a king sized bed.
Breakfast was from 6 until 10am. We got there about 9:30 and started our breakfast, but at exactly 10am, but attendant started putting the breakfast items away. My husband and I were the only people still in the breakfast area. We were not completely finished and still wanted to get another item, but without notifying us just started to put the food away. He could have asked if we wanted anything else instead of just removing them. I really thought that was quite rude to not have at least warned us.
Other than those issues, everything else was on a positive note. We still intend on returning to the BW on our future stays. It is still a great value and top on our list, but next time we will check the bed when first arriving. less
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I wanted to first thank you for the compliments that you had of my staff. They work incredibly hard and to have that effort acknowledged makes me happy. I do wish to apologize that you walked away from our hotel with such an experience as I want every guest who stays to have a quiet and comfortable time with us. I did take note of the comment you left in regards to the room and I did investigate after we received your survey. The drapery that you mentioned has been replaced, along with the rest of the rooms in the hotel, during our recent update sweep. I can assure you that you did receive clean sheets and linens and that the wrinkling that you encountered is due to poor storage of these items in between laundering. I did speak with the breakfast attendant who worked that day and moving forward we discussed better ways of approaching the breakfast closure. A little courtesy can go a long way and I am sorry you were upset by this treatment. I, again, thank you for taking the time to write about us and I hope you will be willing to try us again in the future.
Front Office Manager
Best Western Baraboo Inn