• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this centrally located Glenorchy, Tasmania hotel and enjoy close proximity to the many attractions of Hobart the capital City of Tasmania.

With its convenient location on Brooker Highway, just a ten minute drive from the City center, the Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn offers guests comfortable, modern, spacious non-smoking rooms with a variety of room types, such as king, superior queen, executive and family rooms. All rooms have reverse cycle air-conditioning and coffee and tea making facilities and full mini bars.

Access to all the attractions of Southern Tasmania are close at hand.

Guests will enjoy free wireless Internet, free parking, free onsite laundry facilities. The Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn has its own on-site restaurant with room service and nightly specials. Breakfast is also available in the dining room or in your room.

Just minutes from the Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, offers a variety of tourism attractions such as MONA Museum, Dark Mofo, Derwent Entertainment Centre, LuxBet Park Race course, where Hobart Cup is held and the Hobart Showgrounds. Minutes down the road are the Salamanca place attractions which are home to the famous Saturday markets. These wharves are some of the deepest in the world and have a multitude of restaurants and shops. Additional adventures may include Kelly steps and Battery Point. This area is best known for the celebrated Sydney to Hobart Yacht race. The professional, friendly staff at the Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn will work hard to ensure that your accommodation is pleasant and the stay is memorable. Make a reservation today and save.

Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

511 Brooker Highway
Glenorchy
7010
Australia

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 7010

Send to Tom Tom

Address
511 Brooker Highway
Glenorchy
7010
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Hobart, Tasmania

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Clarence, Tasmania

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Launceston, Tasmania

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Incat

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Cadburys, chocolate factory

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Royal Hobart Hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 196 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 105
Rating: 4 72
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Comfy & Friendly - but no chair

16/05/2018 Neil S, North Sydney, Australia

Booked this place directly and the owner (I presume) was very helpful, and left key out for me, due to late arrival and early departure did not meet them.... The room was bight and airy and the bed co... more

Owner Response
Jean M, Owner at Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I can only assume you were the gentleman I spoke to on the phone last night as your user name does not always show your surname. I am so sorry about the work space, as I explained when you booked we were close to full and only had standard family rooms left. As promised I moved you to an executive family room, when something opened up, so at least you would have a nice king bed. None of our 2 family rooms have desks and chairs suitable for our corporate clients, normally we do not put corporate guests into these rooms. I am sorry I could not put you in one of our other rooms which is set up with work space, suitable chairs, lighting etc. As the storm damage to Hobart has taken all of these type rooms for relief workers we were in a position of only having a leisure family room availble. I do hope you will stay again when we can show you a corporate room and make you comfortable. I really appreciate your comments on the other things in the room and also the remarks about our conversations that night. Again I am really sorry I could not give you a corporate room for your booking. Regards, Jean Manager/Owner
Rating

Great place to stay with good food.

26/03/2018 sunnyside2525, New York

A clean comfortable place to stay. Free Wifi. Good parking. A nice restaurant with great meals at reasonable prices and pleasant staff. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I’ve stayed here a... more

Owner Response
Jean M, Manager at Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again when next in Hobart. Regards, Jean and staff
Rating

a one nighter

25/02/2018 oldie_9, Alice Springs, Australia

very nice place, out of Hobart about 8 ks. clean and tidy, wifi, good dining room, car parking, anything one would want. Possibly easier to find with a GPS as it is on a major divided highway and we w... more

Owner Response
Jean M, Manager at Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feeback. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. Regards, Jean and staff
Rating

A LOVELY QUIET LOCATION WITH A VERY GOOD RESTAURANT

16/02/2018 MaxineEmily, Melbourne, Australia

This motel is on the main highway but with double glazing was surprisingly quiet, the rooms were refurbished, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was extensive for a ... more

Owner Response
Jean M, Manager at Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again Regards, Jean and staff
Rating

Enjoyable 2 night stay around New Years Time

13/01/2018 PrasunChoudhury, San Francisco, California

I was looking for some last minute accommodation in Hobart around New Year's time and found this one. Its reasonably priced and located around 6-7 km from Hobart waterfront.The front desk staff are ve... more

Owner Response
Jean M, Manager at Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very welcome and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Regards, Jean and staff