• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Austrian Chalet

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Austrian Chalet gives guests a charming environment at a great price. When searching for hotels in Campbell River, the choice is clear. Were the only Best Western in Campbell River and we offer a deluxe continental breakfast thats always complimentary. Fill up on endless hot eggs and waffles, yogurt and cereals, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee, thats how mornings are meant to begin. Our waterfront property is breathtaking, and many of our rooms offer a great view. The beauty of British Columbia is right outside your window. Nature lovers delight in the spectacular display and photographers have their work cut out for them. We combine the best in service with the best in quality. Youll feel relaxed, pampered and right at home from the moment you arrive. Every staff member is dedicated to making your stay special. Our guests are our top priority and we take hospitality seriously. Enjoy everything this Campbell River hotel has to offer. Reserve your upcoming vacation at the Best Western Austrian Chalet and prepare for some amazing R&R! Pet-friendly rooms are ground level traditional rooms only. We do NOT have any loft or kitchenette pet-friendly rooms. A valid credit card is required to secure your reservation. The hotel will authorize the credit card on the day of your arrival (except for specially discounted prepaid reservations). If we are unable to secure authorization on the credit card, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation. A valid bank issued credit card must be presented at check-in for pre-authorization of full room and tax plus additional incidental coverage. Upon departure the method of payment can be changed and we will accept credit cards, cash, travelers checks, pre-paid credit cards, visa debit and Best Western Travel cards. Please note: that pre-paid credit cards and visa debit cannot be accepted upon check-in for pre-authorization.

View more

Location

462 S Island Highway
Campbell River
British Columbia
V9W 1A5
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V9W 1A5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
462 S Island Highway
Campbell River
British Columbia
V9W 1A5
Canada





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 489 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 103
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 125
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Road Trip

26/03/2017 Marty M, Squamish, Canada

Well we booked for two nights then it became four nights. Our rooms were clean, bright and comfortable. Because we extended our stay - we had to change rooms for our last night. Both our rooms were mo... more

Rating

Nice hotel

25/03/2017 M3316CMdeniseg, Chemainus, Canada

Beautiful location across from ocean and sea walk. Very inviting check in and check out staff. Great full breakfast with omelette bar. Coffee always hot and really friendly food services staff. Very ... more

Rating

Comfy sleep

23/03/2017 StayCalmTripOn, Powell River, Canada

While there was no shower curtain when we arrived, we found the hotel to be well maintained, providing all amenities! The complementary breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh tasty choice. Perha... more

Rating

Ocean front beauty

22/02/2017 mikemE9127AJ, Vancouver, Canada

even in the winter, this place is gorgeous. amazing breakfast that included an omelette bar :) stay here! the staff are friendly, rooms are really nice, more of a home feel than straight hotel room, m... more

Owner Response
BWAustrianChalet, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review! We have to agree that this location is spectacular year round with the ocean view! I am so happy to hear that you loved the made to order omelette which is a new edition to our complimentary breakfast! Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Amber Donaghy General Manager
Rating

The worst Best Western I've ever stayed at

13/02/2017 AlbertaRN, Calgary, Canada

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days in January 2017. This has got to be the worst best western I have ever stayed in...and me and my husband have stayed in some pretty bad hotels prior to having kids. It... more

Owner Response
BWAustrianChalet, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet, responded to this review
Let me start by apologising for not exceeding your expectations with your overall stay. We will be discussing areas that needed to be improved with the service you experienced with housekeeping and retraining in some areas to ensure this does not happen again. During the cold snap that we had gone through we did look into heating issues that were arising and have serviced our systems to rectify any issues. We do apologise you experienced trouble with your heating. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention, if you wish to speak with me directly please contact me at 800-667-7207. Guest experience is very important to us so I do hope we can welcome you back again and be given the chance to provide with you superior customer service that you should have received. Our sincerest apologies that we failed to provide this for you during this stay.