Explore Hotel

Get ready for the vacation of a lifetime at our Auburndale hotel, where the excitement of LEGOLAND Florida is just a short drive away. Catch a game at the Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, which is minutes away from our Auburndale hotel. Hotels in Auburndale are known for great hospitality, but we set the bar high. Designated as a Green Leader by TripAdvisor, we are a 100 smoke-free environment. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and a complimentary hot breakfast make guests feel right at home.

The Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites hotel staff is committed to making you as comfortable as possible. From Fantasy of Flight to the Detroit Tigers Spring Training at Joker Marchant stadium, there are many reasons travelers come to the region. Whether your destination is Winter Haven or Lakeland, we are minutes to both. You deserve to feel comfortable with luxury bedding, cool spacious rooms and the best service in town. We are proud recipients of the 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award.

Auburndale affordable hotels can offer great quality along with an unbeatable price. Were conveniently located between Tampa and Orlando, just 30 minutes to Walt Disney World and close to Busch Gardens in Tampa. The award winning Lowry Park Zoo and MOSI are popular destinations. Near the brand new Florida Polytechnic University campus, as well as the Lakeland Center, Sun n Fun, and The Historic Bok Tower and Gardens. Our Auburndale hotel is minutes to local corporations like Coca Cola, Cutrale Citrus and Florida Brewery. Employees of Mayekawa and Colorado Boxed Beef are regular guests, and the Winter Haven and Lakeland Airports are just ten minutes away for your convenience.

Whether youre here for business or pleasure, depend on our Auburndale hotel staff to treat you like family and ensure that your stay with us is as pleasant as possible.

Reserve a cool, quiet Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites room today! Enjoy your stay.

View more


1008 US Highway 92 W
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33823-9585

Send to Tom Tom

1008 US Highway 92 W
United States

What's nearby?


  • 3.00 mile(s) from Lakeland

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Winter Haven

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Polk City

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Bartow

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lake Wales

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Plant City

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Tampa

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Bright House Network

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Commercial Carrier Corp

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Cutrale Citrus

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Coca Cola® Bottling

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Fleetwood Homes

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Calpine-Osprey Power Company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Auburndale Power Partners

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Pepsi® Bottling Company

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Florida Tire Supply

  • 3.00 mile(s) from The Florida Brewery

  • 4.00 mile(s)from Colorado Boxed Beef

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Auburndale High School

  • 6.00 mile(s)from Polk state College.

  • 6.00 mile(s)from University of South Florida.

  • 6.00 mile(s)from USF Polytechnic.

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Florida Southern College

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 295 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 137
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 17

Excellant staff and facilities.

20/10/2016 Dragonslayer33809, Lakeland, Florida

We had a company event at this location. The staff made everything so easy. They more than accommodated us and our needs. No request was too big or small. The meeting room was set up perfectly. They ... more

Owner Response
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (863) 551-3400. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, General Manager BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

There are no "suites". Don't buy into the title!

19/10/2016 G2358YYtonyf, Fort Myers, Florida

While the hotel was decent looking, there was(I assume) dried blood on the bed sheets, as it was deep red. The "suite" was nothing more than a loveseat added where they removed a bed. Overall I don't ... more

Owner Response
BWPA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into the issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. I would invite you to contact me personally at 863-551-3400 directly, to discuss this with you further or feel free to e mail me at gm@bestwesternauburndale.com

Great for Baseball

17/10/2016 John T, Gainesville, United States

Very close to the Soccer and Baseball fields for tournaments (under 5 minutes). NIce hotel, very clean. Booked the room thru the WABA baseball recommendations so the rate was decent. Chili's and a Pap... more


over charge rate hurrican

11/10/2016 Patrick M, west palm beach, United States

good hotel but they charge me high rate during hurricane. other hotels in the area did not jack up the rate. i had to evacuate and the rate was 50% higher This was very bad for me who stays in hotels ... more

Owner Response
BWPA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry to hear that you feel that we overcharged you but upon checking the details on your account it looks correct. I must respectfully bring to your attention that our rates are positioned as per supply and demand but we would like to assure you that we did not increase the rates taking advantage of the situation. Our rates vary as per the type of room that you choose and it ranges from $99-$199 per night. Please reach out to us directly and will be glad to discuss it with you. We hope that we have cleared the confusion and hope that you will give us another opportunity to stay with us again when in the area.


09/10/2016 Janise J, Melbourne Beach, United States

Due to hurricane Matthew we were on mandatory evacuation. We found many hotels sold out. We choose the Lakeland area and this motel had availability, so we booked the room directly with the hotel. I w... more

Owner Response
BWPA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We wish you would have been more specific as to why you disliked our hotel. We take great pride in what we do and would like to know where we felt short and how we could have made your stay a memorable one. As you will be able to see in all other reviews on all the social media sites which will inform you that our guest and service is our priority and hope you would have given an opportunity to take care of an issue if you had one. Please reach out to us directly if you would like to discuss further and we will be glad to address any concerns that you might have had. Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience but would like to know the real reason on what made you unhappy. General Manager