• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Check in to Chelmsford!

The Best Western Atlantic Hotel in Chelmsford is a modern, stylish place to stay. Comfortable accommodation comes as standard here, with spacious, attractive rooms offering full en-suite facilities just minutes from the town centre.

Easily accessible by train and car, the Best Western Atlantic Hotel is also close to the Cathedral and University, while London can be reached with the minimum of fuss.

You'll enjoy privacy as well as convenience here, and our staff will do everything in their power to make you comfortable. Speaking of comfort, our three feature New York apartment suites offer something a little different for those who choose to stay in one. Pop Art in our corridors completes the contemporary look and feel in this relaxing hotel.

View more

Location

Brook Street
Off New Street

Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 1PP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6144*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Massimo Lucchini has been with us since 2012 and has been a Chef for 20 years. Originally from Carrara - Italy. The city is famous for some of the worlds finest marble, called Carrara, taken from nearby quarries and used by sculptors from Michelangelo to Henry Moore. Massimo brings the flavour, passion and creativity that comes from Italians. He says 'Cooking is like Breathing ... I couldn't imagine living without it.'

Chef Massimo

Restaurant interior atlantic hotel chelmsford

Sapori Italian Restaurante

Contemporary and casual, Sapori Ristorante offers a range of dishes from lite-bites to three-course meals. We serve traditional Italian Cuisine - made with Italian love, by Italian chefs.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
Bar area and interiors atlantic hotel chelmsford

Hotel Bar

Set in our restaurant, this is the perfect place for a pre-dinner drink or an after-dinner nightcap. Whatever you order, the relaxing ambience in our conservatory will help you enjoy it all the more.

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CM1 1PP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M25, J28, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Chelmsford, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Brook Street
Off New Street
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 1PP
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Essex County Cricket ground (1 miles)

  • Chelmsford City Football Club (3 miles)

  • Colchester United FC (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Anglian Ruskin University (0.5 miles)

  • Chelmsford Cathedral (0.8 miles)

  • Constable Country (25 miles)

  • Colchester Zoo (20 miles)

  • Hylands Park (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater (26 miles)

  • Lakeside (19 miles)

  • Braintree Freeport with Designer Outlets (10 miles)

  • Meadows Shopping Centre (1 miles)

  • High Chelmer Shopping Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Whether you want to network with colleagues or simply work on the net in peaceful surroundings, our hotel is perfect for doing business.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room 239 0 0 0 10 0
Room 240 0 0 0 10 0
Room 241 0 0 0 10 0
Conservatory 50 20 25 30 50
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 453 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 107
Rating: 4 168
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 50
Rating: 1 38
Rating

Rude staff, overcharged, poor communication

11/10/2018 Sharan G,

i think the title says it all. stayed here 2 nights, lovely rooms shame about the staff. they overcharged me £20 and take 2 weeks to reply back to my initial email (this is their Regional Manager a... more

Owner Response
RicardoSanta-Rita, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As explained on my previous email correspondence, the £20.00 charged was due to a late check out fee to the address on the registration card. Check out times are clearly explained and on the day you were meant to check out, you have clearly ignored our several requests from 11.30am onwards the request for you to check out so that my housekeeping team could go in an clean the bedroom with a view to get this ready before 15.00pm which is check in time. You eventually left the bedroom by 12.30pm. We have a few photos of what state the room was left and my housekeeping team had a job on their hands to turn the room around and get it clean for the next arrival. It also helps for future correspondence that the correct address is clearly legible on the registration card to enable us to contact guests. I trust the above explains and justifies the reason as to why we have charged you for the late check out. Yours sincerely, Ricardo Santa Rita
Rating

Stayed for work

08/10/2018 Peter T,

Best hotel in Chelmsford, excellent rooms sky TV, nice Italian restaurant, great staff. No complaints. Stayed at many others in the area, this place is always my first choice. No pool but gym next doo... more

Rating

Nice hotel but does have issues

10/09/2018 Joanne405, South East England, United Kingdom

Stayed this past weekend. Nice room and lovely bed. Big bed and was comfy. Amazing shower which was a step in one. There was an issue with the television which my partner managed to sort but it wasnt ... more

Rating

Nice modern hotel and room lovely - shame about the bathroom !

31/08/2018 Martystravels, Rugby, United Kingdom

This hotel is very modern and our room was lovely, comfy and spacious. Shame about the bathroom. The bath looked grubby, but it was badly stained, there wasn’t a shower screen, but a badly mould stain... more

Rating

Worst service EVER!

30/08/2018 Canni123, London, United Kingdom

I was highly disappointed by the inadequate service we had received frankly throughout our whole experience with Best Western Atlantic. We initially made contact with the general store manager, in F... more

Owner Response
RicardoSanta-Rita, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst it is your right to write about how you have interpreted your experience with us, my team also encountered many challenges when dealing with you and your party. We hope and aim to give everyone a positive experience. At times we may fail to achieve our objectives, however I can assure you that the majority of the guests that stay with us have a positive experience and return to our hotel many times which indicates that different types of expectations do exist leading to different experiences. Whilst my team are here to deal with all sorts of guests, at times is difficult to please when behaviours are beyond what is acceptable and in turn, perhaps my team were not as accommodating as they normally are. My apologies for not delivering your expectations. Yours sincerely, Ricardo Santa Rita / Regional General Manager