Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Brook Street, Off New Street, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 1PP, England
based on 506 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Check in to Chelmsford!

The Best Western Atlantic Hotel in Chelmsford is a modern, stylish place to stay. Comfortable accommodation comes as standard here, with spacious, attractive rooms offering full en-suite facilities just minutes from the town centre.

Easil
show more

City Centre Location
Bars, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Massimo Lucchini has been with us since 2012 and has been a Chef for 20 years. Originally from Carrara - Italy. The city is famous for some of the worlds finest marble, called Carrara, taken from nearby quarries and used by sculptors from Michelangelo to Henry Moore. Massimo brings the flavour, passion and creativity that comes from Italians. He says 'Cooking is like Breathing ... I couldn't imagine living without it.'

Chef Massimo
  • Sapori Italian Restaurante
  • Hotel Bar

Sapori Italian Restaurante

Contemporary and casual, Sapori Ristorante offers a range of dishes from lite-bites to three-course meals. We serve traditional Italian Cuisine - made with Italian love, by Italian chefs.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Hotel Bar

Set in our restaurant, this is the perfect place for a pre-dinner drink or an after-dinner nightcap. Whatever you order, the relaxing ambience in our conservatory will help you enjoy it all the more.

Opening hours
00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Meetings & Events

Whether you want to network with colleagues or simply work on the net in peaceful surroundings, our hotel is perfect for doing business.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Whether you want to network with colleagues or simply work on the net in peaceful surroundings, our hotel is perfect for doing business.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room 239 0 0 0 10 0
Room 240 0 0 0 10 0
Room 241 0 0 0 10 0
Conservatory 50 20 25 30 50

Reviews of Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 506 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 35%
Average 19%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Threepeeps, wrote review 14/01/2020

Sleep in the car and get macdonalds breakfast!

Bed had a big dip in the middle. It’s only a 3 foot bed so made it impossible to sleep. Room 242 twin should be be avoided! Passive aggressive receptionist on checking in (very humorous to watch). Sh... more

Owner Response
RicardoSanta-Rita, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Nimmi Patel, Suffice to say, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your obvious dissatisfaction. My team has briefed me of this situation. Whilst we accept your feedback, we feel that we need to explain the issues you have mentioned in the order you have written in to explain our point of view. I understand that you were objecting to provide your credit card details for the required pre - authorization procedure that we have in place. During this discussion, you suggested that the Car Par was empty because of the way we handle our guests. My Receptionist explained to you that usually Sunday nights are quiet as business people normally tend to stay mainly from Monday to Friday. This is common to most hotels. When I have spoken to my Receptionist and reviewed the CCTV footage, I determine that her approach was very professional. I have also spoken to my Breakfast Supervisor who you pointed out some hair in the bacon... but as my Breakfast Supervisor pointed it out to you in a very sympathetic manner as possible...she could not identify any hair on the bacon. The morning in question was a very quiet breakfast because we did not have so many guests staying in house from previous night so all of other guests given very good feedback regarding breakfast. All of our beds mattresses are standard hotel beds mattresses that we purchase from Mattisons " Cosmopolitan hotel model. These are used in many hotels and we have many compliments on these mattresses. We consider nothing to be trivial if it displeases our guests, and we take all complaints very seriously. Again I thank you for bringing these matters to my attention as our success depends on customer’s recommendations.
Rating

Nell1947, wrote review 06/01/2020

Large room

We stayed for a couple of nights over Xmas. Although similar to a Premier Inn in layout it has extras like larger rooms, more towels, toiletries etc. Large car park. A good breakfast was served to... more

Rating

boratslovechild, wrote review 16/12/2019

Average

Nice spacious room and decent shower. Restaurant is “Italian” but very average and I’m not too sure why they say it’s Italian. I’ve given up on trying to get the tv to work. Good location for the u... more

Rating

SKarenN, wrote review 11/12/2019

A great place for a business meeting

We had a business meeting that lasted over two days so we stayed at the property where the meeting was being held. Everything was to our liking and the staff was extremely helpful to meet all our nee... more

Rating

peterpX7315PK, wrote review 09/12/2019

Very Poor!

The hotel is generally clean and most of the staff are helpful. However, the room we were given was not good - the electric heater did not work properly, there was a gap around the window (caused by ... more

Owner Response
RicardoSanta-Rita, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I was very sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding your recent stay at the Atlantic Hotel. Please accept my apologies with regards to your experience with us. May I thank you for bringing the matter to my attention, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our standards on a future occasion. My team have had the chance to read your comments and we discussed where our shortfalls were. We are constantly refurbishing the rooms to keep these up to date. The feedback from the window seal area has now been addressed. As a result of the above, As a gesture of good will, I offer you a complementary's breakfast on a basis of two people to show you an appreciation for your comments/feedback. Kind Regards,