• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Atlantic Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Check in to Chelmsford!

The Best Western Atlantic Hotel in Chelmsford is a modern, stylish place to stay. Comfortable accommodation comes as standard here, with spacious, attractive rooms offering full en-suite facilities just minutes from the town centre.

Easily accessible by train and car, the Best Western Atlantic Hotel is also close to the Cathedral and University, while London can be reached with the minimum of fuss.

You'll enjoy privacy as well as convenience here, and our staff will do everything in their power to make you comfortable. Speaking of comfort, our three feature New York apartment suites offer something a little different for those who choose to stay in one. Pop Art in our corridors completes the contemporary look and feel in this relaxing hotel.

View more

Location

Brook Street
Off New Street

Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 1PP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6144*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Massimo Lucchini has been with us since 2012 and has been a Chef for 20 years. Originally from Carrara - Italy. The city is famous for some of the worlds finest marble, called Carrara, taken from nearby quarries and used by sculptors from Michelangelo to Henry Moore. Massimo brings the flavour, passion and creativity that comes from Italians. He says 'Cooking is like Breathing ... I couldn't imagine living without it.'

Chef Massimo

Restaurant interior atlantic hotel chelmsford

Sapori Italian Restaurante

Contemporary and casual, Sapori Ristorante offers a range of dishes from lite-bites to three-course meals. We serve traditional Italian Cuisine - made with Italian love, by Italian chefs.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
Bar area and interiors atlantic hotel chelmsford

Hotel Bar

Set in our restaurant, this is the perfect place for a pre-dinner drink or an after-dinner nightcap. Whatever you order, the relaxing ambience in our conservatory will help you enjoy it all the more.

Opening hours

00:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CM1 1PP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M25, J28, 12.00 miles
Nearest train station: Chelmsford, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Brook Street
Off New Street
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 1PP
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Essex County Cricket ground (1 miles)

  • Chelmsford City Football Club (3 miles)

  • Colchester United FC (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Anglian Ruskin University (0.5 miles)

  • Chelmsford Cathedral (0.8 miles)

  • Constable Country (25 miles)

  • Colchester Zoo (20 miles)

  • Hylands Park (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater (26 miles)

  • Lakeside (19 miles)

  • Braintree Freeport with Designer Outlets (10 miles)

  • Meadows Shopping Centre (1 miles)

  • High Chelmer Shopping Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Whether you want to network with colleagues or simply work on the net in peaceful surroundings, our hotel is perfect for doing business.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room 239 0 0 0 10 0
Room 240 0 0 0 10 0
Room 241 0 0 0 10 0
Conservatory 50 20 25 30 50
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 428 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 99
Rating: 4 159
Rating: 3 86
Rating: 2 50
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Good central location

23/04/2018 cricketfan141, Aylesbury, United Kingdom

Nice very clean room with a huge comfy bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area. It was a little awkward finding the entrance - perhaps a detailed site map would he... more

Rating

Central Location, Nice Rooms and Modern Interior.

03/04/2018 RichardF38, Coventry, United Kingdom

We went on an impromptu 'adventure' and got it on last-minute.....the hotel is very central to the city centre although finding the hotel entrance can be a tad troublesome...Follow the instructions th... more

Rating

Pre Authorisation Anyone?

03/04/2018 Theresa M, Belfast, United Kingdom

We arrived at the hotel later than expected ,through no fault of our own, as our flight had been delayed. My husband kept the hotel updated at regular intervals regarding our delay and each time the i... more

Rating

Overnight stay

02/04/2018 Karl S, London, United Kingdom

The room was decorated lovely. It was a King-size Executive room. I certainly looked great and was very comfortable. All the common areas are very clean and tidy. The location was fantastic, just a 5 ... more

Rating

Disappointing

25/03/2018 Ladykaz, Newcastle upon Tyne

Room like a prison cell, rude unhelpful staff, bland overpriced dinner and no breakfast provided despite having paid for it. Easily the worst hotel experience I have had in this price bracket. I was ... more

Owner Response
RicardoSanta-Rita, General Manager at Best Western Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Firstly, may I thank you for bringing the matters in your trip advisor review. I am sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. I understand that you have booked for one of our standard bedrooms and even though that we were nearly fully booked, my team moved you rooms from room 243 to room 255. The only issue that you raised, was that the room was to near from the stairs and you were not comfortable being so near the stairs because you did not feel secure. We offer an Italian experience in our Restaurant and we are proud in delivering authentic Italian theme, where my Chef's prepare daily breads and fresh pastas. Should something not appeal to a guest, we are always happy to change dishes etc... when the guests give us the opportunity to do so. When checked with my team about your breakfast experience, even though you have arrived for breakfast at 9.30am as per CCTV footage, my team offered to make some toast, cereals, and even a small cooked breakfast...but you left halfway through the explanation and approached our Receptionist.... We consider nothing to be trivial if it displeases our guests, and we take all complaints very seriously.