Best Western Aspen Hotel

2900 S 68th Street, Fort Smith, Arkansas, 72903-4000, United States
based on 192 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Aspen Hotel

The newly renovated Best Western Aspen Hotel located just off I-540 in Fort Smith is both conveniently and centrally located. The Fort Smith Regional Airport is only minutes away. You are also within walking distance of some popular national chain r show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2900 S 68th Street, Fort Smith, Arkansas, 72903-4000, United States

Reviews of Best Western Aspen Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 192 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 31%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

oceandeb, wrote review 20/08/2020

Not a good spot during Corona virus

First impression- a large container for cigarette butts outside the front door. Lobby - bright gold gaudy lights. Many guests walking in without masks, even though they are mandatory in Arkansas. The... more

Owner Response
Best Western Aspen, General Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize that there were both guests and staff not working masks. Staff is required to wear them and we will take this up with our staff. Since our hotel is non-smoking, we do provide areas outside where smoking is permitted. However, the trash should be emptied on a regular basis and we will be getting with staff on this matter. The color scheme was decided when the hotel was remodeled and we do not see this being changed in the near future. We apologize that it was not to your liking. The rooms should also be thoroughly cleaned and should smell "fresh". We will look into this matter and get with housekeeping to ensure this is not an issue going forward.
Rating

aceanddara, wrote review 09/07/2020

No Go

We came to the hotel late at night. I had called to ask if there would be rooms available that had never had a pet. While I was told yes on the phone, the answer was no when I got to the hotel. The on... more

Owner Response
Best Western Aspen, General Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay at Best Western Aspen in Fort Smith Arkansas. We work hard for our guest and love to see when we’ve made your stay memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to do the review to help us become better. We use the review to know what our guest is looking for and to see where we need improvement.
Rating

GreerBaak, wrote review 28/06/2020

Dirty, Uninformed, Under Stocked

When we arrived the counter help didn't know how to redeem rewards. The bedspread, sheets and towels were all stained. The bed was broken and sunk in on the left side. There was no 1/2 & 1/2, real sug... more

Owner Response
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay at Best Western Aspen in Fort Smith Arkansas. We work hard for our guest and love to see when we’ve made your stay memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to do the review to help us become better. We use the review to know what our guest is looking for and to see where we need improvement.
Rating

jney777, wrote review 17/06/2020

Never Again

I have never had a hotel experience as bad as this. I checked into the Aspen around 4pm on a Thursday. When I got to the room, on first look, everything seemed to be in order. However, I quickly notic... more

Owner Response
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay at Best Western Aspen in Fort Smith Arkansas. We work hard for our guest and love to see when we’ve made your stay memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to do the review to help us become better. We use the review to know what our guest is looking for and to see where we need improvement.
Rating

Benconn470, wrote review 25/05/2020

Relaxing Getaway

I was looking for somewhere nice yet affordable, that also provided free breakfast for me and my wife. Sometimes I will hire a baby sitter for the kids and take my wife out for a fun night on the town... more

Owner Response
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Aspen Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay at Best Western Aspen in Fort Smith Arkansas. We work hard for our guest and love to see when we’ve made your stay memorable. Thank you for taking the time out to do the review to help us become better. We use the review to know what our guest is looking for and to see where we need improvement.