• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ashoka

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Ashoka is a 3 Star business class hotel which is ideally located in the heart of the city of Hyderabad at Lakdi-ka-pul. Being in the city center, it is easily accessible due to its close proximity to the Nampally Railway Station thats a mere two kilometers away and just a 30 kilometers drive from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.

The Best Western Ashoka has 88 premium furnished rooms fitted to perfection and everything else that is required to better the experience of a business class traveler. The hotel also offers its guests a modern coffee shop, multi-cuisine fine dining restaurant, a lounge resto-bar, gym and banquets that fit most needs.

The Best Western Ashoka has been in business since 1977 and has a rich legacy of hosting state dignitaries and prominent public figures. It has just received a great facelift and is now ready with a modern look, yet a timeless service attitude.

View more

Location

6-1-70, Lakdikapul
Hyderabad
500 004
India
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 500 004

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6-1-70, Lakdikapul
Hyderabad
500 004
India


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 277 kilometer(s) from Vijaywada, Andhra Pradesh

  • 550 kilometer(s) from Tirupathi, Andhra Pradesh

  • 583 kilometer(s) from Vizag Andhra Pradesh

  • 149 kilometer(s) from Warangal

  • 572 kilometer(s) from Bangalore, Karnataka

  • 704 kilometer(s) from Mumbai, Maharashtra

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Microsoft

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Honeywell

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Andhra Pradesh State Financial Corporation, APSFC

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Facebook

  • 23.00 kilometer(s) from Tata Consultancy Services, TCS

  • 16.00 kilometer(s) from Indian School of Business

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Osmania University

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from University of Hyderabad

  • 56.00 kilometer(s) from Indian Insitute of Technology Hyderabad, IIT Hyderabad

  • 16.00 kilometer(s) from International Institute of Inofrmationa Technology Hyderabad, IIIT Hyderabad

  • 18.00 kilometer(s) from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderbad, JNTU Hyderabad




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 427 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 105
Rating: 4 172
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Best in Service & Location

17/08/2019 Antimasharma, Bhopal, India

We stayed during our visit to Hyderabad with group for 3 nights. Our stay was great , service was good, food was good , location is good, staff is friendly. Good option for frequent travellers and al... more

Rating

Desk staff need better manners

07/08/2019 sipxstream, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Best Western Ashoka knew from months in advanced that we were to be staying with them on the specific dates we had booked, but had got none of the paperwork or rooms ready prior to our arrival. We wer... more

Owner Response
BWA F, General Manager at Best Western Ashoka, responded to this review
Dear Sibtain Bandali, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. I would like to inform you that we have addressed the matter of room type(Twin Bed) not being available at check in,Breakfast issues beginning with the fried eggs which weren't good,several reminders for Tea/coffee and the issue of Mini bar consumption upon checkout with the concerned teams and corrective actions are being taken to ensure that none of our other guests feel this way again. I can assure you this is an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Team Best Western Ashoka
Rating

Great stay, excellent service

05/08/2019 JessicaField_, Manchester, United Kingdom

I stayed here for a week with two colleagues and it was a fantastic stay. We were a little dubious, as the hotel's location is not far from a busy road and near a number of bars, but the hotel recepti... more

Owner Response
BWA F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ashoka, responded to this review
Dear Jessica, I am delighted that, you had a memorable stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. It is a pleasure to read about the flawless experience from location to our services and facilities. At Best Western Ashoka, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. Thank you so much for appreciating our team. I have shared your feedback with our concerned staff's, your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence..
Rating

Worst staff ever!

31/07/2019 Srishtith, New Delhi, India

Hi. So my sister and I booked this hotel for our trip and I think that was the biggest mistake we did. Please, please dont book this hotel if you are planning to stay in Hyderabad. You will get so man... more

Owner Response
BWA F, General Manager at Best Western Ashoka, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Srishti, Greetings from Best Western Ashoka ! We appreciate your views and it is feedback such as yours that enables us to improve and monitor our quality and operations. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality and hence Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you had during this incident at late hours. However please allow us to put some more light on the incident as per our investigations. You made an online booking without the breakfast plan, on check- in we offered you same rate with the breakfast out of courtesy. While you were in the process of check in our Front office manager offered you a special corporate rate on hearing your conversation that you’ll have more often visits to Hyderabad, Manager requested you to send us email with your corporate details in order to get your rates approved and to make a corporate contract for the future visits. As per your booking & the registration card, the booking was supposed to be for 5 nights and hence you remained in our departure list for your 5th night for follow-ups on any extension, unfortunately we captured one wrong digit for your phone number and that’s the reason we couldn’t reach you in the morning hours of your checkout date. Finally after trying some luck on couple of other digits on your no we got through the phone and hence we were able to communicate you the entire details. On check in your deposit was only for 04 nights out of your 5 nights booking, that’s when we started following up on payment for the other nights. But when this incident happened in the middle of the night, the Front office manager heard all your grievances & understood your concerns and finally waived out the entire balance on telephonic call to avoid any further inconveniences to you and to make sure you get comfortable and fresh for your early morning flight. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel and restoring your confidence in us.
Rating

Nice

28/07/2019 Vivekgautam83, New Delhi, India

My Experience in overall Hyderabad in this property of best western Asoka so good and value for money,Cleanness,Appearance and food quality is so good, location is also very easy reachable nearby metr... more

Owner Response
BWA F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Ashoka, responded to this review
Dear Vivek, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel. We look forward to your continued visits at Best Western Ashoka Hotel .