• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road!

We are located in the heart of the city just minutes away from many of the local attractions and sites.

Our newly renovated property is close to the Asheville Mall and restaurant row featuring over 20 different restaurants including a local favorite Corner Stone. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast to our entire guest featuring favorites like; hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, pastries, 100 Arabica coffee, and chilled juices. Even though breakfast is on us you are never far from a great meal! Relax in our seasonal heated outdoor pool before a busy day of exploring on the Blue Ridge Parkway or business travel.

We are located two miles away from downtown Asheville a great place to go and experience Ashevilles unique character and atmosphere. The Great Smoky Mountains are a short drive away and the Blue Ridge Parkway is close by. We cater to hikers and campers who want to be more comfortable in between their legendary trips into the mountains. Biltmore Estate hotels are known for their hospitality and you will find that same southern hospitality when you stay with us. If you are here with the VA Hospital, UNC Asheville, BorgWarner, Thermo Fisher, or Volvo Construction you will be in good company.

Overview Details Our Asheville hotel is located near Americas Largest Home, the Biltmore Estate and shopping at Biltmore Village is both 4 miles away. We are located two miles away from the Blue Ridge Parkway, a great launching point for hiking and biking. Downtown Asheville is two miles away and has more art deco architecture than any other city outside of Miami. Asheville is known as Beer City USA with 17 and counting craft breweries many of them located right in the heart of downtown. Downtown has something for all ages and The Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road offers a great location to explore and enjoy our wonderful city.

View more

Location

501 Tunnel Road
Asheville
North Carolina
28805-1824
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 828/298-5562
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28805-1824

Send to Tom Tom

Address
501 Tunnel Road
Asheville
North Carolina
28805-1824
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Swananoa

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Weaverville

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Black Mountain

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Ridgecrest

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Chimney Rock

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Mars Hill

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Hendersonville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Brevard

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Maggie Valley

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Cashiers

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Cherokee

  • 120 mile(s) from Bristol, Tennessee

  • 120 mile(s) from Charlotte

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Pet store

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Verizon

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Ingles Grocery

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Court House

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Civic Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Grove park inn

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Visitor Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina-Asheville

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Warren Wilson College

  • 5.25 mile(s) from A-B Tech




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1756 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 857
Rating: 4 582
Rating: 3 203
Rating: 2 61
Rating: 1 53
Rating

Enjoyable Stay!

19/03/2019 D2850RNrobm, Midland, North Carolina

Our room looked to be redone recently. Nice and clean. We had the king bed & also a couch which was great, it pulled out into bed if needed. Our stay was for two nights and had no problems. A litt... more

Owner Response
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It's such a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us in every aspect. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy the rest of your day!
Rating

Convenient to all that Asheville has to offer

17/03/2019 DeeMiddletown, Middletown

Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road is in the perfect location to explore Asheville and the surrounding area. We stayed three nights and were very pleased with the property, the rooms were clean (NEW ... more

Owner Response
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback! It's such a pleasure to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that we met your expectations in every aspect. It's also terrific to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!
Rating

Old style and issues

14/03/2019 dolson9835, Northville, Michigan

This property is not up to par with all other Best Western hotels we have stayed at over the years. It has doors to the outside and the restaurant is in different building. Wind blew in from door and ... more

Owner Response
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review, and genuinely take all guest feedback to heart. While I'm pleased to hear that you loved your guest room, I am ever so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Please note that this is not the norm at all here, we had our maintenance staff check the room right away. It's great to know that our front desk staff rose to the occasion and were able to find you other accommodations. Again I'm very sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying, you were not charged at our property due to this reason. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I'm very disappointed that this was not the case for you, we hope that you will give us a second chance in the future to prove our superior service and property. I hope you have a wonderful day and we wish you all the best!
Rating

All about builtmore

10/03/2019 Joshw8411,

Breakfast was very good! Your average hotel items BUT the eggs, bacon and sausage was above average. Hotel itself was clean. I was not aware of the exterior doors leading to individual rooms. Sort of ... more

Owner Response
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and recent stay! We are very delighted to hear that the cleanliness and comfort of your guest room, along with our delicious hot breakfast buffet were highlights to your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the noise issues your experienced. We appreciate all of your feedback because it helps us improve, I will speak with our staff immediately. We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville! Have a wonderful day!
Rating

Good location to see the sites in this historic town.

08/03/2019 Nancy H, Plaistow, New Hampshire

Chose this hotel because of its location near the city and the Biltmore Castle. This was a 2 night stay on our way home from vacation. Personnel at the front desk were great. The recommendation for... more

Owner Response
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
All of us here at Best Western Asheville are so thankful to hear that you had such an incredible stay with us-we loved having you! It's terrific to know that you loved our breakfast buffet and also our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. I'm delighted to hear that our front desk staff was so helpful, I will be sure to pass along your feedback to all of them. Thank you again, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!