• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ashbury Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Ashbury Inn offers exceptional accommodations at an affordable price and is conveniently located to many Louisville, Kentucky attractions.

Guests at the Best Western Ashbury Inn will enjoy this hotels convenient access to the local historic district, shopping, and many unique restaurants. Hotel guests will also find Churchill Downs, the Kentucky Speedway, and other Louisville attractions nearby. Other local events include an independent film festival, BBQ cook off, horseback riding, and the "Light Up La Grange" festival during the holiday season.

The Best Western Ashbury Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast, oversized and spacious guest rooms, business center, outdoor pool, exercise facility, high-speed Internet access, and many other amenities to make any guests stay in La Grange enjoyable.

The friendly staff takes pride in providing personalized service which is a hallmark of this La Grange, Kentucky hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1005 New Moody Ln
Lagrange
Kentucky
40031-9142
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40031-9142

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1005 New Moody Ln
Lagrange
Kentucky
40031-9142
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Centerwood

  • 5 mile(s) from Crestwood

  • 15 mile(s) from Shelbyville

  • 20 mile(s) from Louisville

  • 22 mile(s) from New Albany, Indiana

  • 25 mile(s) from Frankfort

  • 27 mile(s) from Clarksville, Indiana

  • 40 mile(s) from Elizabethtown

  • 45 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 72 mile(s) from Cincinnati, Ohio




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 203 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Nice Hotel, Room Location Is Key

22/05/2017 Barbara H, Franklin, North Carolina

We arrived during rush hour which made getting into the hotel very difficult. We had to go down to Walmart turn around and come back. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room was okay but the loca... more

Rating

Excellent except for missing portico for rain cover

23/04/2017 C9010HHpeterw, toronto, Canada

Excellent except for redesign of building needs some thought for of design to provide cover on entry/exit when in rain.. Pool was not yet open otherwise would happily return.Extremely easy access fr... more

Owner Response
Dee M, General Manager at Best Western Ashbury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We have tried to build a drive under structure for our main entrance but we were denied building permits by the city zoning and planning commission due to the fact that the new structure was going to be less than fifty feet from the property line. We are working on new plans and hope to have something in place soon. Thank you for staying with us and hope you retun soon.
Rating

Very Pleased

18/04/2017 706lawrenceh, buffalo, United States

This facility is very well kept, extremely helpful and caring staff. Also located within walking distance of anything a traveler might need. I will stay there again as I travel to see family in Arkans... more

Owner Response
Dee M, General Manager at Best Western Ashbury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. My staff and I really appreciate it and we look forward to you coming back so that we can once again provide you with superior service.
Rating

On the way home

06/04/2017 Dale D, St.Catharines, Ontario, Canada

I'm not sure how easy it is to find the Hotel. Of course it was easy with the GPS but, we certainly seemed to be zigzagging through town. The Hotel was very nice and looked new. There was a place i... more

Owner Response
Dee M, General Manager at Best Western Ashbury Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Actually we are 1 block from the interstate. The room that you described sounds like you were on the first floor in one of our King Handicap accessible rooms. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Rating

Very dirty

26/03/2017 SmithFamily17,

Great location right beside a really good Mexican restaurant. The rooms are very large but need a really good cleaning. Still have a smoked in smell in both rooms we had. Connecting door would not o... more

Owner Response
Dee M, General Manager at Best Western Ashbury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review even though its not the kind of review I like to see, you get bad ones from time to time. I really don't understand it as we pride ourselves on being clean. This is a huge building and really difficult to keep clean. I guess you just caught us at a bad time, and for that I apologize. I don't recall anyone complaining about these things so anytime you have a bad stay at hotel please bring it to the management's attention so that it can be dealt with.