Best Western Arcata Inn

4827 Valley West Boulevard, Arcata, California, 95521-4693, United States
based on 887 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Arcata Inn

Explore the beauty of California when selecting this Arcata hotel. A great location, friendly service, and plenty of perks are what keep guests coming back.

This Arcata hotel is close to the Redwood Forest and the beaches. Spend a day among
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
4827 Valley West Boulevard, Arcata, California, 95521-4693, United States

Reviews of Best Western Arcata Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 887 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 37%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Krisz009, wrote review 12/09/2020

Horrible experience (only 2 stars because I appreciate they were open)

We had very high hopes as we finally got away from the sheltering in place visiting the Redwoods National Park and this was our HQ. Unfortunately, it turned out to be a remarkably bad experience. Fir... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review of your time. We hope you found our location convenient for exploring our beautiful local area. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize. Please know we aim to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable stay and we will be meeting with our team to discuss your concerns so we can improve in the future. We hope you will give us a second chance when you are next in the area; we want to exceed your expectations.
Rating

WStaso, wrote review 09/09/2020

Some pluses and minuses

We stayed here with our two small dogs for 4 nights recently. On the plus side, we did not hear noises from rooms next to us or above us, even though many dogs were on grounds. The staff were upbeat... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this review
Dear Staso, We appreciate your thorough review of the property. While it's great to hear you made use of our pet-friendly facilities, we are sorry to hear that it was not up to your standards. We will review this feedback, with our landscaping team to figure out what the best course of action is. Regarding your room size, please note that we do offer a variety of room layouts and we would be happy to find you a better fit. Thank you for giving us a chance to host you. Should you be in the area again we would be grateful for another opportunity to impress you.
Rating

lanierrice, wrote review 26/08/2020

Arcata Best Western

This Best Western was very clean and I was totally satisfied with all the room amenities, etc.. The Hotel clerk at check in was very helpful accommodating me with a ground floor room. And he also dire... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback! We are thrilled your stay was wonderful from start to finish. It is lovely to see you enjoyed your room and our service as well. For more unbeatable sunsets, trust in us again!
Rating

andp7, wrote review 16/08/2020

Old motel in a shady location

This is probably the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at, both in the US and abroad. The property looks and feels old, both in and out. The rooms have dirty carpets, old furniture, and bathrooms ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this review
Dear Andy, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to know that our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that our proximity to the parks worked well for your visit. However, we apologize for any concerns about the condition of the property, and we'll keep your comments in mind for future improvements. Please also accept our apologies for any worries about the area. It is typically quite safe. We hope your next adventure is more pleasant.
Rating

norcalchamp, wrote review 16/07/2020

Wrongly paid for

Well I got a room straight to pay for it with my rewards points but the hotel decided to use credit card and I was budgeting for using my points the next morning I noticed on my account I was charged ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are very sorry to hear about your concerns with billing, and we ask that you contact us directly so we can look into this further and see where the mishap occurred. Other than this, we hope you had a delightful trip, and we'd love to serve you again when you come back this way!