Best Western Apricot Inn

46290 W Panoche Road, Firebaugh, California, 93622-9719, United States
based on 263 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Apricot Inn

Whether visiting central Californias San Joaquin Valley for business or pleasure, the Best Western Apricot Inn in Firebaugh provides unparalleled comfort and quality.

We are excited to announce our new Tesla charging station now available f
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
46290 W Panoche Road, Firebaugh, California, 93622-9719, United States

Reviews of Best Western Apricot Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 263 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 38%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Paradise698828, wrote review 02/12/2021

Don’t waste your money.

This is basically a truckers stop. The price quoted was the most we have paid for a Best Western Hotel and It was by far the worst. A group decide to party on the stairwell outside our room, and altho... more

Owner Response
Sharon Bates, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We are sorry you had some issues during your stay. We would have appreciated you letting the front desk know you were being bothered by other guests and could have quieted them down or if it continued, we would have called the Sheriff's Department. The front desk could have taken you extra blankets as that is our job to accommodate you. The sink we could not have fixed, but we thank you for letting us know and the maintenance man took care of that immediately. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences, and that is why we awarded your Best Western Rewards account with bonus points. Sincerely, Sharon Bates General Manager
Rating

857kmu, wrote review 09/11/2021

Expect Beetles, Roaches and Bikers

This was a difficult night for us. There is a disclaimer in the hotel lobby to expect beetles, roaches, flies and other insects due to the "farming soil." There were beetles in the room. The abandon... more

Owner Response
Sharon Bates, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are located in the San Joaquin Valley, which is an agricultural area. This brings a lot of insects to the area, as we sit in the middle of a dirt field. Also, the drought has increased the insects as they are looking for water. We have our Exterminator spray every month and sometimes twice a month, during his visit he sprays several rooms. Every six months, he does a Power Spray of the hotel and all perimeters around the hotel. We place the sign at the front desk, so you may decide if you would like to stay with us. As for the abandoned restaurant next door, it has sold, so hopefully they will start refurbishing it. We are sorry you experienced some beetles in your room but we are doing the best we can in the area. Best Regards, Sharon Bates General Manager
Rating

Vacation565079, wrote review 01/11/2021

Good location, but dirty.

While the location was great for a half-way point while travelling, we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, especially for the price. Room smelled like a poor attempt to cover up past ci... more

Owner Response
Sharon Bates, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We appreciate you sending your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with through out your stay. We will be using your remarks as a teaching moment with our housekeeping staff. Again, we hope you accept our sincere apology. Cordially, Sharon Bates General Manager
Rating

ffthunter, wrote review 26/10/2021

Good Value

Used to stay here before it was a Best Western. It was good but is better now. We arrived a bit late, 10pm, and the clerk was very friendly. Decent breakfast. Good location for us when coming/going to... more

Owner Response
Sharon Bates, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We are glad you chose to stay with us again and appreciate you took the time to leave your review. Grateful, Sharon Bates General Manager
Rating

Ronald A, wrote review 29/08/2021

Fine for a short stay

Major reason for my spending the night was the large TESLA charging facility. The area had minimal other facilities (Taco Bell and MacDonalds, and other fast food) as well as large gas stations. The B... more

Owner Response
Sharon Bates, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review
Hello Ronald, We appreciate you staying with us and are glad you enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Sharon Bates General Manager