• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Appleton Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Theres something for everyone near this affordable hotel in Appleton, Wisconsin - featuring many shopping and dining options near the Fox River Mall, to a short drive to Lambeau Field in Green Bay. Experience all that the Fox Valley area has to offer from the Best Western Appleton Inn, famous for its brand loyalty and rewards program. Experience a world-class show at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center, or enjoy other events nearby, such as the Fox Cities Marathon, Octoberfest, and the EAA airshow in nearby Oshkosh, WI.

Business travelers can appreciate that the Best Western Appleton Inn is close to corporate attractions like Pierce Manufacturing and the Kimberly Clark Corporation. This Appleton airport hotel is just two miles from the Appleton International Airport, making coming and going a breeze.

If you are looking for meeting space in Appleton, contact our staff to learn more about hosting your function with us.

While the Best Western Appleton Inn has had a presence in the Appleton area for more than 40 years, the property has been recently renovated and updated to make all of our guests feel right at home. Each spaciously appointed guest room is equipped with HDTV and high-speed wireless Internet access.

Guests at this Appleton hotel enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast. Other amenities include our fitness center, guest laundry room, and free Wi-Fi.

While you are here, please enjoy our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub in our beautiful tropical atrium.

For superior customer service and a convenient location at an affordable price, book your next stay at the Best Western Appleton Inn today!

View more

Location

3033 W College Avenue
Appleton
Wisconsin
54914-2910
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 54914-2910

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3033 W College Avenue
Appleton
Wisconsin
54914-2910
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Menasha

  • 5.30 mile(s) from Neenah

  • 6.20 mile(s) from Kimberly

  • 14.50 mile(s) from Kaukauna

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Green Bay

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Oshkosh

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Waupaca

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Fond du Lac

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Manitowoc/Two Rivers area

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Shawano

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Stevens Point

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Madison

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Wausau

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Milwaukee

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Air Wisconsin Airlines, Air Wisconsin Airlines located at the Outagamie County Regional Airport.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Pierce, Pierce Fire Truck Manufacturers

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rockwell Automation, Rockwell Automation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Warehouse Specialists, Warehouse Specialists

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Warehousing of WI

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Plexus, Plexus Corporation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Kimberly Clark Corporation, Kimbery Clark Corporation Corporate Offices and production facilities

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Appleton, Formerly Appleton Papers

  • 5.00 mile(s) from AT&T/SBC, Formerly SBC now AT&T

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Affinity Health Systems, Affinity Health Systems Corporate Offices

  • 5.00 mile(s) from JJ Plank, JJ Plank Compnay

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Voith, Voith Paper

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Metso, Metso Paper

  • 10.00 mile(s) from SKA Paper, SKA Paper

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Stora Enso, Stora Enso

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sonoco, Sonoco

  • 15.00 mile(s) from International Paper, International Paper Thilmany Mill

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Fox Valley Technical College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lawrence College University

  • 10.00 mile(s) from UW-Fox Valley Center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 540 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 225
Rating: 4 170
Rating: 3 75
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Amazing place to relax during the week.

13/11/2018 Bandit S,

Relaxing in the salt water pool at night is amazing. Looking at the stars while you float on your back. Then going and warming up in the hot tub. Perfect distance for shopping and bumming around. Love... more

Owner Response
best w, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review
Hello, thank you so much for your review.
Rating

Great pool area, breakfast and location

11/11/2018 Linda S, Dundee, United States

The hotel is begin gradually updated, bathrooms, interior of pool area, etc. The carpeting looks like it's from the 70s, but the rooms are clean. In the 2 queen room, there is not much space between t... more

Owner Response
best w, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for your business!
Rating

BAD WESTERN

12/10/2018 trisomique51,

At the departure of the stay (2 nights), it is requested that a room at least of the 3 reserved is protected from noise; room 137 is assigned. Unfortunately she has two very stained chairs and is loca... more

Owner Response
best w, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I am sorry for what you encountered. I apologize for the room issues, I am sorry. The chairs, the facial tissue, the shower tap..Yes all things should have been caught and fixed. I am most concerned you mentioned the room issues at check out, Of course we could have rectified any issues if they were brought to our attention during your stay, since we wrongly missed them in advance of your check in. I am sure most guests would expect honesty, and not a generic reply. I cannot agree with you that a $23.00 overcharge on one room is unforgivable. In the scope of all things, It was a small clerical error. I am sorry I do not agree it is unforgivable. The overcharge you mentioned was resolved within under 5 minutes in your presence. I was extending an offer of a $45.00 rate on a future visit to our hotel, to show you we are better than our guests expect. Under the circumstances, you have made it clear that any refund, discount, or even free night would not satisfy you. I am so sorry we will no longer see you visit us.
Rating

Very nice and clean place

24/09/2018 Charles W C, Cedar Rapids, United States

We really liked this hotel, except for the fact that there was no elevator to get to the upper floor. Otherwise it was a very nice, clean and friendly place and the pool area was large and very nice.... more

Owner Response
best w, Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review--I appreciate it.
Rating

Good overnight stay.

03/09/2018 djintl, Keshena, Wisconsin

Stayed here after our son’s wedding with the grandkids. Very nice atmosphere and the clean rooms. Grandkids enjoyed the time they had in the pool and the included breakfast was a money saver. Pool a... more

Owner Response
best w, Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review
I appreciate your comments, thank you.