• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments

3½ Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments is 50 meters from the Great Ocean Road and Apollo Bay beach foreshore. Take a walk along the beach or in Beech Forest at the Otway Fly Tree Top Walk, a game of golf overlooking the bay, a helicopter ride over the Twelve Apostles and Shipwreck Coast or catch your breath at the top of the Cape Otway Lighthouse. We are just under two hours from Avalon Airport and two hours 40 minutes from Melbournes Tullamarine International Airport. Best Western Apollo Bay and Apartments offers motel and spacious apartment-style accommodation with reverse-cycle air conditioning, cable TV and free unlimited wireless internet, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster, mini bar, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Additional facilities include free off street parking, reception internet kiosk, printing facilities, swimming pool, BBQ and guest laundry. Continental and cooked breakfast is available to your room. Breakfast for coach and tour groups is available in our breakfast room by prior arrangement. Charge back for meals is available. From your mini bar, enjoy the great selection of local boutique brewed beer and cider from Prickly Moses, wines from along the Great Ocean Road Coast Long Boards, and North East Victoria Morrisons of Glenrowan and sparkling wine from Amulet, Beechworth. Enjoy either in the comfort of your room or by the courtyard pool. Accepted credit cards include: MasterCard, Visa, Amex and Union Pay. No fees apply.

View more

Location

2 Moore Street
Apollo Bay
3233
Australia
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +61 3 52377577
3½ Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3233

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2 Moore Street
Apollo Bay
3233
Australia





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 261 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 89
Rating: 4 104
Rating: 3 44
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Ripped off

10.02.2019 Rbarrett50,

We travelled with friends from overseas to visit the 12 Apostles, which was simply breathtaking. We decided to stay in Apollo Bay for the night. Little did we know that being Chinese New Year that h... more

Owner Response
ApolloBayMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Rbarrett50, I am sorry to read your review. It is very different from the vast majority of entries on this site which are most complimentary about our accommodation and hospitality. We regret that you did not share this view. Yes, prices around Apollo Bay are higher during holiday seasons and long weekends. As Apollo Bay is an extremely seasonal town, if we were not to charge more in the highest of our peak season, (Chinese New Year) we simple would not be able to be here to provide you with accommodation in the future. On the other hand there are some fantastic deals on offer during the quieter winter months. I encourage you to travel off peak if you would like to save some money. Wishing you all the best on your future travels. Kindest regards, Rebekah (Reception)
Rating

Troglodytic Crapheap.... Avoid Avoid Avoid

06.02.2019 dcudonk, Melbourne, Australia

Poor Decor and run down feeling accomodation, pay a princely sum to feel like a pauper, pricepoint is completely explotative of its Great Ocean Road Location, noisy bar across the road with music unti... more

Owner Response
ApolloBayMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Dcudonk, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and gave us the very worst score. Fortunately most guests on this site are positive about our friendly service and comfortable accommodation. Yes, prices around Apollo Bay are higher during holiday seasons and long weekends. On the other hand there are some fantastic deals on offer during the quieter winter months. As we are undergoing some considerable renovations, we hope that one you will come back and see our many improvements. Despite having received some very harsh comments, we still wish you all the best on the rest of your travels along the Great Ocean Road. Kindest regards, Rebekah (Reception)
Rating

Excellent

28.01.2019 ThRued, Sydney, Australia

The motel was for us an excellent choice. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and could even support us in planing a trip to the Redwood forest. We ordered breakfast for the next morning and g... more

Owner Response
ApolloBayMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review
Dear ThRued, Thank you for giving us such wonderful feedback. Here at Best Western Apollo Bay we take pride in providing excellent customer service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our pillow-top king size mattresses. Wishing you all the best on the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Rebekah (Reception)
Rating

Apollo Bay

17.01.2019 jdigwood, Sydney, Australia

Check in was great with a very helpful staff member showing us places on the map to visit. Room was spacious and very clean. Position of hotel meant we could pop next door for dinner. Hotel was in a g... more

Owner Response
ApolloBayMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review
Dear J Digwood, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on our property. We are so glad you found check in and our central location convenient. Wishing you all the best on the rest of your travels along the Great Ocean Road. Regards, Rebekah (Reception)
Rating

Nice enough but expensive

15.01.2019 Ron B, Newcastle NSW

The room was quite modern and the shower large with the biggest shower head I have ever seen. The staff were friendly and helpful but you would expect that for the price which is probably what they ca... more

Owner Response
ApolloBayMotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review
Dear Ron B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are so glad you liked your room and the large shower head! Our staff are always here to help our guests as much as we can. Yes, prices around Apollo Bay are higher during holiday seasons and long weekends. On the other hand there are some fantastic deals on offer during the quieter winter months. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays! Regards, Rebekah (Reception)