Imagine, when you decide to take a couple of days off and do a city break with your family. Sure, many of us go to Tripadvisor and look for recommendations. That's what I sometimes do, too. Usually, it works ok, and the hotels we pick are just about what we expect. But not this time.
Having read all the 'positive' comments about this place, we booked it without a doubt. But after our stay there, I have a feeling I was cheated.
So. Dear travelers, be aware. The worst Best Western Antares.
Location - ugly, dirty streets (empty bottles, plastic, pieces of rotten food around), homeless people relaxing right nearby, spreading the scent; very busy and loud street.
Parking is rediculous - some sort of a tiny narrow cave around the corner, we managed to park our big car after, like, 10 attempts.
The Family room we took was big, but needs repairs - eg, the wallpaper is falling off, broken safe, fake leather chairs have cuts. The bed sheets were damp - quite unpleasant to lie down,
Now, our main disappointment.One small window was not sound proof, so we did not sleep the whole night, as our room was on the second floor,facing the busy street. Crazy loud motorcycles and cars every minute the whole night- we felt like we were just sitting outside.
The staff was not helpful at all, moreover, the receptionist after all said it was our problem - we chose to stay in this room, and there's nothing he could do.
Breakfast was a cherry on the cake of this nightmare. Located underground, like some bunker, without a window, it looked like some old cheap canteen. First five minutes we spent looking for any sign of food - finally found pots with tasteless green sausages and white play-doh looking (and tasting) pancakes. I can't even comment on the watery juices and cheap instant coffee they offer with all this delicacy..
Should I say that we didn't risk to eat there and went to get some jogurts in the shop later?
From now on we will try to avoid any BW in any place of the world. less
stefano p, Direttore at Best Western Antares, responded to this review
i am really sorry for the feeling you had during your stay in our hotel, as you said, reading all the reviews concerning our standard, we are focused on guest satisfaction and this is the reason because i feel really sorry for your experience.
i personally remain at your fully disposal.