• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Angus Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Great Bend hotel located in the heart of central Kansas and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Angus Inn located in Great Bend, Kansas is conveniently located near Quivera National Wildlife Refuge and Cheyenne bottoms where guests will enjoy bird watching or hunting. Visitors are also close to Barton County Community College, Ellinwood Historic Underground Tunnels, Brit Spaugh Zoo and Barton County Historical Museum and Village.

Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. The Best Western Angus Inn is equipped with an indoor swimming pool, sauna, exercise room, game room and meeting facilities to accommodate up to 200 people. Guests will also enjoy the two onsite dining options; the Perkins Family Restaurant and Page, an American Bistro. Pets are welcome for a small fee.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Great Bend hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67530-4260

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Barton County Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 329 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 152
Rating: 4 110
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Nice place to stay!

09/09/2019 JazzGunner11, Kansas

This is an older remodeled motel which offers many choices. Inside entrance or outside entrance. There is a Perkins restaurant right in the parking lot, and the Paige restaurant is right beside it. ... more

Rating

Great for noise and if you rent out the courtyard for a local party, awful if your a Paying guest!

01/09/2019 Savvyladee,

Our stay at Best Western Angus inn was horrible! The courtyard is rented out for parties and it is extremely loud! By the time the parties wind down, as a paying guest you do not get to enjoy any of t... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear about your experience in the courtyard. We do not schedule pool parties past 6pm on the weekends, specifically because of this issue, however, if you stayed over the holiday weekend, we did have a completely full house and the pool area would have been busy because of all the families staying with us. We don't have one specific day for parties, but we do have specific hours. I am sorry you didn't get to enjoy our amenities like you wanted to, but when there are 200 + people staying in the hotel on a holiday weekend (or pretty much any weekend for that matter) the pool/hot tub area does tend to get fairly busy with our guests enjoying the space. Please do try us again. You are welcome to ask us in advance what the hotel occupancy will be and if we have any functions going on that weekend in the courtyard. Thank you for the feedback. Lacey Schofield, GM
Rating

Vacation stay

26/08/2019 danvandenheuvel, Green Bay, Wisconsin

We used the Hotel for vacation. It was a great stay and you received a voucher for Perkins next door. Big game room and pool. KFC and local resturants next door. Very friendly staff. The hotel was cle... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying and providing us your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, GM
Rating

Best Customer Service

08/08/2019 kayla k, Olathe, Kansas

I travel for work every week of the year and I have never received better customer service! The ladies at the front desk were so wonderful and constantly making sure I was comfortable. This location w... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We enjoyed visiting with you and hope you come see us again! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA
Rating

Great place

06/08/2019 specialk57, Kansas

We were there for a Reunion and the Area is large and spacious plenty of room to move around tables & chairs. The faclilites are updated location is great..Service Staff took care of all needs.. Did ... more