• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Angus Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Great Bend hotel located in the heart of central Kansas and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Angus Inn located in Great Bend, Kansas is conveniently located near Quivera National Wildlife Refuge and Cheyenne bottoms where guests will enjoy bird watching or hunting. Visitors are also close to Barton County Community College, Ellinwood Historic Underground Tunnels, Brit Spaugh Zoo and Barton County Historical Museum and Village.

Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. The Best Western Angus Inn is equipped with an indoor swimming pool, sauna, exercise room, game room and meeting facilities to accommodate up to 200 people. Guests will also enjoy the two onsite dining options; the Perkins Family Restaurant and Page, an American Bistro. Pets are welcome for a small fee.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Great Bend hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67530-4260

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Barton County Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 292 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 132
Rating: 4 98
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Horrible Value

18/04/2018 Gary H, Columbus, Ohio

This hotel is worthy of a motel 6 name not Best Western. The breakfast was a choice of muffin, granola bar, piece of fruit, and bottle of water. You could get a 5.00 off coupon at the restaurant next ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try very hard to exceed our guest's expectations, and I apologize that we didn't. The complimentary items that we offer for breakfast daily do include a grab-n-go or fresh baked muffins from Perkins along with fresh brewed coffee. We also offer a $5 off coupon for Perkins to guest's like you who are Best Western Rewards members. We do not up-charge for those. They are included with your stay. I am sorry you feel we are a $50 hotel. We have a lot of amenities to offer that our guest's seem to enjoy, like our indoor pool & hot tub, free Netflix in all our rooms, fridges & microwaves, blue ray players, free wifi, guest laundry, & fitness center. At our 2nd restaurant, we also have a bar. I hope that next time you are in our area, you reconsider the 2 hour drive and try us again. I appreciate your feedback and always use the information to make our property better. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, GM
Rating

A Night in Great Bend, KS

16/04/2018 bs2ckwell, Great Bend, Kansas

I had a pleasent stay in Great Bend last weekend. The room was nice size. Bed was comforable. Price was very good, Had a nice open aread in the middle of the Hotel. Indoor Pool and Spa was nice. Kids ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. Looking forward to having you stay with us again! See you soon. Lacey Schofield, GM
Rating

BEWARE!

08/04/2018 Steferoni, Santa Fe, New Mexico

Our "non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. When I told the receptionist, she said "yes, and we charge them $100 dollars". Asked if I wanted any air freshener. It felt like I was in a room full... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
I am so very sorry to hear of your experience. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, but unfortunately, we do have guests that smoke in the rooms, which is totally against our policies, and we do charge a $100 fee when that happens. I apologize that we were not able to get the smell out of the room, in your case. I wish that my guest service agent would have done more, as they should have, and offered you a different room so we could address the problem in the room you were assigned to. Please know that I take any and all feedback and use it as a training tool. I will be speaking to my staff about how your situation was handled and will give them the information on better ways to take care of our guests. I hope that you consider staying with us again, and I appreciate you sharing this information. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, GM
Rating

Very Large Indoor Pool and Hot Tub

22/03/2018 John C, Ames, Iowa, United States

I stayed in a nice room with the usual comforts. Breakfast is not included, however the motel lobby had fresh baked muffin from Perkins and hot coffee. The indoor pool was very large. The motel room... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you got to enjoy some of our amenities. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Great bend. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, GM
Rating

The hotel was ok

19/02/2018 Kim B,

Be careful of the amount they hold on your debit card. We stayed there 2 nights that totaled $214.02, which has processed. In addition to that, 5 days later they still have a hold on our accounts of $... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at Best Western Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to fill out this survey. I am sorry you had issues with the pending authorizations. It is our normal policy, which is notated at the front desk, to authorize credit cards for room and tax plus $25 for any incidentals that may occur during the stay. We process the actual charge for your stay at check out, then unfortunately it is up to your issuing bank when they release the pending authorization, which is released by us when you check out. If I can be of any further assistance, please feel free to call me at 620-792-3541 or email lbryan@bwangus.com. Thanks again, Lacey Schofield, GM