Explore Hotel

Stay at this Great Bend hotel located in the heart of central Kansas and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Angus Inn located in Great Bend, Kansas is conveniently located near Quivera National Wildlife Refuge and Cheyenne bottoms where guests will enjoy bird watching or hunting. Visitors are also close to Barton County Community College, Ellinwood Historic Underground Tunnels, Brit Spaugh Zoo and Barton County Historical Museum and Village.

Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. The Best Western Angus Inn is equipped with an indoor swimming pool, sauna, exercise room, game room and meeting facilities to accommodate up to 200 people. Guests will also enjoy the two onsite dining options; the Perkins Family Restaurant and Page, an American Bistro. Pets are welcome for a small fee.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Great Bend hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67530-4260

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Barton County Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 229 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 99
Rating: 4 82
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Good

17/01/2017 todavoz, State of Sao Paulo

It's a good place to stay . Would be better if they had breakfast there. Room was nice and clean. For who travel with animals , there's pet friendly rooms. Staff was nice. Very good free internet serv... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out this survey. We appreciate your feedback. We do not have a breakfast room here in the hotel, but we hope you were able to enjoy a complimentary grab-n-go breakfast, or enjoyed a full breakfast at our restaurant, Perkins, in which we offer a discount at by showing a room key. Again, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Nice stay

22/12/2016 Mary T, Mcregor, Minn, United States

Over all it was a very nice place, but would be nice if they had breakfast there. There is a Denny's next door and a Mac's up the road. Beds were very nice, its was quit, bathroom was clean. Room was ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you got to visit one of our restaurants, which is Perkins, not Denny's, but same concept. We also have The Page Bistro, which has a menu including great apps, salads, pasta, steaks, chicken, & fish, and a beautiful bar. We do not have a free hot breakfast, but we do offer complimentary grab-n-go, coffee in the lobby daily, Perkins muffins while they last daily, and discounts on any meal at either of our restaurants. Please come see us again soon! Thank you for filling out this survey. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Nice Place

05/12/2016 R5668QNdavidw, Topeka, Kansas

The price was a little higher than I would have expected, but not too bad. Front desk needs help at check out to speed up the process. Need better access to coffee in the lobby, maybe some snacks al... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate it very much and appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. We do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby daily from 5am-noon, and it is located behind the front desk, but we are always happy to get a cup for our guests, or we will fill one of your own up for you. We also have fresh baked Perkins muffins in the lobby daily, but only while they last, and we have complimentary bottles of water. Any other snacks may be purchased in our snack machine located by the pool. Thanks, again, for staying with us and providing your feedback. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Great hotel for hunting trip

30/11/2016 Brad L,

Went duck hunting in Cheyenne Bottoms, had a group of 5 people. Staff was really nice ,rooms where clean. Had pet friendly room for our lab and a place out back to clean our ducks out of the weather. ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us on your hunting trip. We love our hunters and do our best to provide what you need all in one spot. We hope you got to enjoy our restaurants & bar, as well. I appreciate you sharing your feedback through this survey. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner! Thanks, again. Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Ok stay

23/11/2016 jessej372, Great Bend, Kansas

I've had worse , but better than sleeping in truck to hunt. Was ok but not worth the money, my ac was broken and had to stay up to get it fixed when I had to. E up at 3 am. I was ready for bed. For ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear you had issues with your AC, but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed for you. It looks like your rate was an equivalent of a 10% discount in one of our deluxe king rooms. Next time you stay with us, I invite you to join Best Western Rewards. That will enable you to earn points for each dollar that you spend, and you are eligible for free upgrades, so you can stay in a king room at the price of a standard double, which would be in the mid $70's. Regarding the noise, I am very sorry about that. Next time we can put you in a room away from the stairs, or an exterior room, which tends to be a little quieter. Just request that when you make your reservation. Thanks, again, for your feedback. I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager