Explore Hotel

Stay at this Great Bend hotel located in the heart of central Kansas and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Angus Inn located in Great Bend, Kansas is conveniently located near Quivera National Wildlife Refuge and Cheyenne bottoms where guests will enjoy bird watching or hunting. Visitors are also close to Barton County Community College, Ellinwood Historic Underground Tunnels, Brit Spaugh Zoo and Barton County Historical Museum and Village.

Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. The BEST WESTERN Angus Inn is equipped with an indoor swimming pool, sauna, exercise room, game room and meeting facilities to accommodate up to 200 people. Guests will also enjoy the two onsite dining options; the Perkins Family Restaurant and Page, an American Bistro. Pets are welcome for a small fee.

A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Great Bend hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67530-4260

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2920 10th Street
Great Bend
Kansas
67530-4260
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from Barton County Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 227 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 99
Rating: 4 81
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Nice Place

05/12/2016 R5668QNdavidw, Topeka, Kansas

The price was a little higher than I would have expected, but not too bad. Front desk needs help at check out to speed up the process. Need better access to coffee in the lobby, maybe some snacks al... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate it very much and appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey. We do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby daily from 5am-noon, and it is located behind the front desk, but we are always happy to get a cup for our guests, or we will fill one of your own up for you. We also have fresh baked Perkins muffins in the lobby daily, but only while they last, and we have complimentary bottles of water. Any other snacks may be purchased in our snack machine located by the pool. Thanks, again, for staying with us and providing your feedback. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Great hotel for hunting trip

30/11/2016 Brad L,

Went duck hunting in Cheyenne Bottoms, had a group of 5 people. Staff was really nice ,rooms where clean. Had pet friendly room for our lab and a place out back to clean our ducks out of the weather. ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us on your hunting trip. We love our hunters and do our best to provide what you need all in one spot. We hope you got to enjoy our restaurants & bar, as well. I appreciate you sharing your feedback through this survey. We look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner! Thanks, again. Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Ok stay

23/11/2016 jessej372, Great Bend, Kansas

I've had worse , but better than sleeping in truck to hunt. Was ok but not worth the money, my ac was broken and had to stay up to get it fixed when I had to. E up at 3 am. I was ready for bed. For ... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear you had issues with your AC, but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed for you. It looks like your rate was an equivalent of a 10% discount in one of our deluxe king rooms. Next time you stay with us, I invite you to join Best Western Rewards. That will enable you to earn points for each dollar that you spend, and you are eligible for free upgrades, so you can stay in a king room at the price of a standard double, which would be in the mid $70's. Regarding the noise, I am very sorry about that. Next time we can put you in a room away from the stairs, or an exterior room, which tends to be a little quieter. Just request that when you make your reservation. Thanks, again, for your feedback. I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager
Rating

Comfortable and convenient

10/11/2016 highpines, Arizona

Stayed just one night. Perkins restaurant and Page Sports Bar basically in parking lot (10% discount if show room key). Front desk had complementary muffins at check out in basket and computer avail... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. I hope you come stay with us again. If you are interested in using the fitness center before 7am, just let the front desk know and we will be happy to give you a key to enter early. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Great Bend, and if there is anything else we could have done to make your stay better, please let us know! Thanks, again. Lacey Schofield, CHA General manager
Rating

Really nice place to stay

03/11/2016 smasters, Wichita, Kansas

We had some business in and around Great Bend so we chose this place because they had a restaurant next door. Super clean room. Gobs of pillows Netflix and cable TV. Fridge and Microwave too. Beds... more

Owner Response
Lacey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Angus Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the NETFLIX. We have recently subscribed so all of our guest rooms have NETFLIX and our guests have FREE access to it! Come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Lacey Schofield, CHA General Manager