Best Western Andover Hotel

Micheldever Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP11 6LA, England
based on 195 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Andover Hotel

Country House Hotel

Best Western Andover Hotel is packed to its wonderful rafters with country house charm. Conveniently perched in spacious and quiet grounds in the historic market town of Andover, the hotel puts you in a twigs throw of rural walks and local places of show more

Subject to availability, early check in at 12pm and late check out at 1 pm charged £10
Breakfast will be a Grab and Go delivered to guest room. The Restaurant will remain closed, however guests can order from local take-aways to be delivered to the hotel
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Micheldever Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP11 6LA, England
What 3 Words: exact.bolts.nearly

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Bere Hill Restaurant
  • Bere Hill Bar

Bere Hill Restaurant

Our restaurant is wonderfully settled in the original part of the hotel - just like you will be - and full of all the old charm and grandeur of the building. The perfect surroundings in which to savour a meal from our excellent menu.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Bere Hill Bar

Our Bar/Lounge has recently undergone extensive refurbishment to provide a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere with good service and fine wines, spirits and beers of all varieties. A Bar Snack Menu is also available for you to enjoy great food in an informal setting.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

We have a great Wedding All inclusive Package to make your big day very special. Book your Wedding day at a magical price!

Here at Best Western Andover we find it best to let our customers speak for themselves.
Wedding Ceremonies for up to 80
Wedding Breakfasts for up to 110
Wedding Receptions for up to 160

For any enquiries please call Julian Pablo on 01264 369111

Registrar

Registry office:
Test Valley
Test Valley Borough Council Beech Hurst Andover
01264 368000

Meetings & Events

Consider the Best Western Andover for your next event. A country house nestling in its own secluded grounds with an experienced team of staff to take care of your business needs.
Residential con...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Consider the Best Western Andover for your next event. A country house nestling in its own secluded grounds with an experienced team of staff to take care of your business needs.
Residential conferences can be accommodated in our 49 welcoming and well-equipped bedrooms. For those travelling by road, we have free parking for up to 100 cars and are well-placed for the M3. Our Andover hotel also offers a bar and restaurant onsite.
Standard day delegate rates include room hire, fruit bowl, water, cordial, sweets, morning tea, two course lunch, afternoon tea, flipchart, stationery, and screen. Room hire only and DDR Lite packages are also available on request. If staying overnight 24 hour rates will additionally include an LCD projector, 3 course dinner with coffee, standard accommodation and breakfast. Please enquire for a bespoke quote.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Village Suite 150 60 75 80 130
Bere Hill Suite 80 40 40 40 55

Reviews of Best Western Andover Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 195 reviews
Excellent 22%
Very Good 33%
Average 24%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

danieg85, wrote review 12/06/2021

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in

I thought Best Western hotels had standards! How wrong was I. I'm not even sure where to start. Very scruffy hotel, carpets filthy. Doors banging so could not sleep. Rock hard bed, I've stayed in nu... more

Owner Response
Paniz Wastfaleh, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Danieg On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

philcF3946FT, wrote review 11/06/2021

Shabby, but has potential

I'll start with a positive, the staff were very friendly.... When they could be found. The rest, however, was just plain awful. Rock hard beds made it impossible to get comfy. The building was dilapid... more

Owner Response
Paniz Wastfaleh, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

Ian W, wrote review 06/06/2021

Not the Best Western

Staff here were polite and friendly but the building is run down, outside completely overgrown, woodwork rotten, the aircon was useless so the room was extremely hot, there's no working slow closer on... more

Owner Response
Paniz Wastfaleh, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. we will trying our best to sort out hotel problems after lockdown.
Rating

Gillian B, wrote review 05/06/2021

Don’t use this hotel

Very very shabby. My room was so dark we had to keep the light on. Dirty carpets in the corridors. Stains on the mattress cover. The gardens haven’t seen a strimmer for years. Very depressing. We left... more

Owner Response
Paniz Wastfaleh, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. hotel needs lots of work after lockdown, thanks for your undrestanding
Rating

ACP1963, wrote review 26/05/2021

Run Down

I bet this was a beautiful place in its time. But now? Well, run down is being kind really. Room was poor, wire coming out of electrical socket, rust on shower curtain rail. Actually I’ll stop there a... more

Owner Response
Paniz Wastfaleh, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future after passing hard time from lockdown