Best Western Andover Hotel

Micheldever Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP11 6LA, England
based on 181 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Andover Hotel

Country House Hotel

Best Western Andover Hotel is packed to its wonderful rafters with country house charm. Conveniently perched in spacious and quiet grounds in the historic market town of Andover, the hotel puts you in a twigs throw of rural walks and local places of show more

Subject to availability, early check in at 12pm and late check out at 1 pm charged £10
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Bere Hill Restaurant
  • Bere Hill Bar

Available

Bere Hill Restaurant

Our restaurant is wonderfully settled in the original part of the hotel - just like you will be - and full of all the old charm and grandeur of the building. The perfect surroundings in which to savour a meal from our excellent menu.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Bere Hill Bar

Our Bar/Lounge has recently undergone extensive refurbishment to provide a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere with good service and fine wines, spirits and beers of all varieties. A Bar Snack Menu is also available for you to enjoy great food in an informal setting.

Opening hours
12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

We have a great Wedding All inclusive Package to make your big day very special. Book your Wedding day at a magical price!

Here at Best Western Andover we find it best to let our customers speak for themselves.
Wedding Ceremonies for up to 80
Wedding Breakfasts for up to 110
Wedding Receptions for up to 160

  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Rodica Balaci on 01264 369111

Wedding Bedroom

Honeymoon Suite at the Best Western Andover includes champagne, chocolates, fruit bowl, flowers, breakfast brought to your room and a late check out. PLUS... Receive £25 off
when you book a room for your first year anniversary.

Registrar

Registry office:
Test Valley
Test Valley Borough Council Beech Hurst Andover
01264 368000

Meetings & Events

Consider the Best Western Andover for your next event. A country house nestling in its own secluded grounds with an experienced team of staff to take care of your business needs.
Residential conf...

  • Village Suite

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Consider the Best Western Andover for your next event. A country house nestling in its own secluded grounds with an experienced team of staff to take care of your business needs.
Residential conferences can be accommodated in our 49 welcoming and well-equipped bedrooms. For those travelling by road, we have free parking for up to 100 cars and are well-placed for the M3. Our Andover hotel also offers a bar and restaurant onsite.
Standard day delegate rates include room hire, fruit bowl, water, cordial, sweets, morning tea, two course lunch, afternoon tea, flipchart, stationery, and screen. Room hire only and DDR Lite packages are also available on request. If staying overnight 24 hour rates will additionally include an LCD projector, 3 course dinner with coffee, standard accommodation and breakfast. Please enquire for a bespoke quote.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Village Suite

The Village Suite is the largest room we have here at BEST WESTERN Andover Hotel, and can accommodate 100 people (theatre style) very comfortably indeed. Our wonderful rural location makes us perfect for team building if you want to get out of town as well as out of office, and for larger events we have a car park with up to 100 spaces and easy access to the M3.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Village Suite 150 60 75 80 130
Bere Hill Suite 80 40 40 40 55

Reviews of Best Western Andover Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 181 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 35%
Average 24%
Poor 8%
Terrible 7%
Rating

mandys843, wrote review 14/03/2020

Appalling

Absolutely shambolic. The restaurant was closed but no warning given on booking. Supposed to still be a continental breakfast, it wasn't. It was cereal and toast and that was it. All the cereal was al... more

Owner Response
julian pablo, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review we do take note of your comments
Rating

Grumpario S, wrote review 09/03/2020

Cold and soulless place

So you get what you pay for - cold corridors - bar area like a college recreation room - long waits for food - mouldy bathroom - generally odd place. Very odd staff - cans of Guinness no draught!! Don... more

Rating

Granddesigns65, wrote review 09/03/2020

Night away on business

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly, but there was a lot of noise from other guests rooms with men shouting and banging doors until after midnight. Not what you need when you have an early s... more

Owner Response
julian pablo, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We take note of your comments, we did try to deal with the situation but unfortunately we had some troublesome guest on the night.
Rating

DominicM1395, wrote review 29/02/2020

Unimpressed

Stayed 3 nights for business. Arrived on Sunday evening only to find that the kitchen was closed for routine maintenance / cleaning, so had to go back out to eat. Room was ok, although the mattress w... more

Owner Response
julian pablo, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we take note of your comments in order to improve next time.
Rating

Zora A, wrote review 16/02/2020

Convenient hotel when visiting Stone Henge (by car)

This hotel is fairly priced to what you get. I visited here with my partner and booked due to it being 25 mins drive from Stone Henge which we were visiting. The hotel has a free to use car park w... more

Owner Response
julian pablo, General Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you next time you are in the area.