• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Andover Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Country House Hotel

Best Western Andover Hotel is packed to its wonderful rafters with country house charm. Conveniently perched in spacious and quiet grounds in the historic market town of Andover, the hotel puts you in a twigs throw of rural walks and local places of interest across Hampshire, and just a 5-minute stroll from the delightful town itself.

View more

Location

Micheldever Road
Andover
Hampshire
SP11 6LA
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 3876332*

Summary

Possible noise due to function, check prior arrival. Subject to availability, early check in at 12pm and late check out at 1 pm charged £10
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted NOT ALLOWED
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

andover-hotel-dining-02-84223

Bere Hill Restaurant

Our restaurant is wonderfully settled in the original part of the hotel - just like you will be - and full of all the old charm and grandeur of the building. The perfect surroundings in which to savour a meal from our excellent menu.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
andover-hotel-dining-10-84223

Bere Hill Bar

Our Bar/Lounge has recently undergone extensive refurbishment to provide a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere with good service and fine wines, spirits and beers of all varieties. A Bar Snack Menu is also available for you to enjoy great food in an informal setting.

Opening hours

12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

We have a great Wedding All inclusive Package to make your big day very special. Book your Wedding day at a magical price!

Here at Best Western Andover we find it best to let our customers speak for themselves.
Wedding Ceremonies for up to 80
Wedding Breakfasts for up to 110
Wedding Receptions for up to 160

Wedding Bedroom

Honeymoon Suite at the Best Western Andover includes champagne, chocolates, fruit bowl, flowers, breakfast brought to your room and a late check out. PLUS... Receive £25 off
when you book a room for your first year anniversary.

Registrar

Registry office:
Test Valley
Test Valley Borough Council Beech Hurst Andover
01264 368000




For any enquiries please call Sarah-Jane Grace or Mary Lettis on 01264 369111

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SP11 6LA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M3, J9, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Andover, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Southampton, 30.00 miles
Free parking on site (90 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Micheldever Road
Andover
Hampshire
SP11 6LA
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • St Marys Stadium (31 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Stonhenge (19 miles)

  • Highclere Castle (20 miles)

  • Winchester Cathedral (17 miles)

  • Bombay Sapphire Distillery (10 miles)

  • Paultons Park, The Home of Peppa Pig (22 miles)

Shopping

  • Winchester (17 miles)

  • Southampton (27 miles)

  • Salisbury (19.3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Consider the Best Western Andover for your next event. A country house nestling in its own secluded grounds with an experienced team of staff to take care of your business needs.
Residential conferences can be accommodated in our 49 welcoming and well-equipped bedrooms. For those travelling by road, we have free parking for up to 100 cars and are well-placed for the M3. Our Andover hotel also offers a bar and restaurant onsite.
Standard day delegate rates include room hire, fruit bowl, water, cordial, sweets, morning tea, two course lunch, afternoon tea, flipchart, stationery, and screen. Room hire only and DDR Lite packages are also available on request. If staying overnight 24 hour rates will additionally include an LCD projector, 3 course dinner with coffee, standard accommodation and breakfast. Please enquire for a bespoke quote.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Village Suite

The Village Suite is the largest room we have here at BEST WESTERN Andover Hotel, and can accommodate 100 people (theatre style) very comfortably indeed. Our wonderful rural location makes us perfect for team building if you want to get out of town as well as out of office, and for larger events we have a car park with up to 100 spaces and easy access to the M3.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Village Suite 150 60 75 80 130
Bere Hill Suite 80 40 40 40 55
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 79 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 28
Rating: 4 32
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Great Value

10/07/2018 Dave M,

What a welcome relief to find a large chain hotel that have staff who cannot do enough for you. We were attending Thruxton race circuit for the weekend and found that when we booked in that breakfast ... more

Rating

great clean hotel

23/06/2018 Buzzlane, Bathgate, United Kingdom

Stayed here for a two night stay. Room was fine. Clean and nothing to complain about. Breakfast was great. A little disappointed that the bar closed without telling us, even though we were the only... more

Owner Response
Julian P, Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we shall review your comments
Rating

Reasonable Room - commercial guests unwelcome...

21/06/2018 Malcolm W, London, United Kingdom

No frills hotel, generally clean with good facilities. The room was in need of a little detailing to keep up the appearance - rusty shower curtain and radiator in the room letting an overall good room... more

Owner Response
Julian P, Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most interesting comments and assessment of our hotel. I am sorry that you felt our notices politely requesting that our contract guests use the lower car park for their Vans and lorry’s safety with the advantage of our full cctv system to watch over the van’s that we know hold expensive equipment and tools in, a practice we have observed for many years with many of our regular contracts that use the hotel some 52 weeks of the year and have done so for many years without issue or worry. The fact that the hotel deals with a great many commercial guests throughout the year and have many repeat bookings every week I feel is indicative of our commitment to our guests commercial or private and the fact that we offer additional extras to them such as late check outs early afternoon check ins and room arrangements whereby if they are working late and nights that we accommodate them in a quieter part of the hotel so as they get maximum rest and are able to relax while staying with us safe in the knowledge that we have made their stay enjoyable, pleasant, safe and that they return week after week. The short walk from the carpark to the main building is on check in slightly longer but all our regular repeat bookers know that upon check in they get their key card that indeed opens the door to the hotel building nearest the car park so reducing the short walk to an even shorter walk to their room direct. The small errors in the room have been rectified and with your observations we would not have been able to move forward with this and we continue to monitor and get better with every passing week that we continually learn from and for that I thank you. Clearly you can’t satisfy everybody all of the time every time but I do feel that the continuous re-booking from our clients is testimony to how we are viewed and perceived by a great deal of our guest who are booked in up to 6 months rolling with us they are that satisfied with our offering.
Rating

Good [if basic] overnight stop

20/06/2018 John T, Alton, United Kingdom

A good hotel for an overnight stop on the way to the west country: clean, cheerful staff, good breakfast. A bit hard to find especially late at night! The hotel is in the suburbs of Andover some way f... more

Owner Response
Julian P, Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review.
Rating

Long weekend

18/06/2018 Deborah H, Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom

Great location. Room was clean meals were amazing. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast made a great start to the day. Car park safe and secure. Receptionist was friendly which helped after a 4 h... more

Owner Response
Julian P, Manager at Best Western Andover Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, i shall congratulate to all the staff members.