• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Anderson Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Hotels in Anderson, California are nestled against Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen for a truly unforgettable vacation.

Sundial Bridge is a popular landmark that is a must see! Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5 and is close to a multitude of restaraunts and markets. Were known for our outstanding service and lush amenities. Guests enjoy esquisite bedding, furniture, and impressive flat screen TVs in their room. Free high speed Wi-Fi is also available.

Outdoor lovers delight in the smorgasbord of opportunities. Spend the day fishing on the Sacramento River or checking out the water recreation at Shasta Lake. This is a great hunting location. Many hunters and outdoor enthusiasts particularly enjoy the touches of home at our Anderson hotel.

Our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is famous. With a make-your-own-burrito buffet, sausage and scrambled eggs, hot waffles, bacon, muffins and other pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt; it is the perfect start to any morning. Complete your meal with 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices.

Some of our guests are traveling on business, and others for leisure. Whatever the reason, our lovely staff is committed to ensuring an enjoyable stay for all of their guests. Visitors of Shasta Discount Outlets, Coleman Fish Hatchery, and the local Casino are a few of our regulars. We understand that all travelers have unique needs, and we are dedicated to meeting them.

Whether youre in town on an assignment or to enjoy the local sights, you deserve to be comfortable. Every room in our Anderson hotel is spacious, well-appointed and quiet. A warm, welcoming staff and a daily hearty breakfast is just the beginning. Luxury bedding and a prime location sweeten the deal. Guests who demand the best have their expectations exceeded.

Book your upcoming stay at the Best Western Anderson Inn and make the most of your trip!

View more

Location

2688 Gateway Drive
Anderson
California
96007-3530
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96007-3530

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2688 Gateway Drive
Anderson
California
96007-3530
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Redding

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Red Bluff

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Shasta College

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Shasta Bible College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Northwest Training Institute

  • 61.00 mile(s) from Chico State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 521 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 267
Rating: 4 175
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 19
Rating

In the area for a reception

04/07/2019 Brian K,

This hotel is understaffed and dirty (due to the relatively new blacktop in the parking lot. Our feet turned black from the floors in the room). Housekeeping never seemed to be on top of what needed... more

Owner Response
ABP08, Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this review
Dear Brian, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I like to let you know that our staff do clean the floor everyday. We did the parking lot seal and they had some issue in the sealer for some reason its being tracked in the room because of that our floor seems not cleaned properly. We are working with the insurance to resolve this issue as soon possible. Please rest assured the issue will be resolve soon as next week. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-365-2753. Sincerely, Anil Patel General Manager Best Western Anderson Inn
Rating

If I could lower, I would.

21/06/2019 Jim P,

VERY sketchy location, lobby smelled, room wasn't clean, bed linens were not all clean & tub control had visible mold growing in it. Security camera views at the registration desk should have given t... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this review
We are very disappointed to read your review, and to discover that you were unhappy with so many aspects of your stay. We apologize sincerely for all of the issues that you encountered, and we will speak with all members of our management team to ensure that measures are taken to rectify the problems, and to ensure that they don't arise again. We appreciate your thoughts, and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to please you on a future stay. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Rating

Below normal Best Western standards

19/06/2019 saXXXXXX548JS, Benicia, United States

Extremely low toilet, very difficult for a tall or older person. The floor was a hard surface which had not been mopped in ages. My feet turned black after walking on it for a few minutes. I would ... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this review
It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we appreciate the fact that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. We look forward to hosting a better experience for you in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Rating

Return from Oregon

14/06/2019 GoPlaces25147241663, Fresno, California

Low quality for Best western; This was definitely one of the cheaper Best Westerns I have stayed for the past year. Parking lot had just been resealed and the black from the seal was transferred from... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review - we are pleased that you enjoyed a reasonable stay at our property. We are sorry that all aspects of your stay were not ideal for you. We are a little limited for space in our breakfast area, but we will be happy to advise you of a quiet time for you to enjoy breakfast, and you may find that you have a more comfortable experience. We hope to host you again if you are in this neighborhood. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Rating

Will be back

14/05/2019 tyeeslayer,

My wife and I stay here every year on our road trip to Vegas and have not been disappointed. I am at hotels at least 60 nights a year and for the price this place is what it should be. Clean, friendly... more

Owner Response
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this review
We were pleased to host you at our hotel once again, thank you for making our hotel your home from home in this area. It is always our pleasure to host you, and we hope to do so many more times in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management