• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ambassador Inn

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this four-star Wagga Wagga motel, close to the town center, hospitals, clubs, show ground, race course and minutes away from Charles Sturt University and the Kapooka Army Base.

Welcome to the Best Western Ambassador Inn, Wagga Wagga, offering quality accommodation for business and leisure guests. The spacious ground floor rooms all have comfortable queen size beds, free high-speed wireless Internet, DVD player with complimentary use of our movie library, air conditioning, an extensive selection of mini-bar items and LCD digital television with Austar channels. Family suites and fully equipped two bedroom apartments are also available.

The property also offers delicious home cooked meals (dinner on Monday-Thursday nights and breakfast seven days), guest laundry, in-ground salt water pool and BBQ area.

Guests staying at the Best Western Ambassador Inn will be close to Wagga Waggas tourist attractions including the Botanic Gardens, various wineries, the Murrumbidgee River, historical museums, art galleries and heritage buildings.

For friendly, professional customer service and a convenient location in Wagga Wagga, make a reservation at the Best Western Ambassador Inn today!

View more

Location

313-315 Edward Street
Wagga Wagga
2650
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2650

Send to Tom Tom

Address
313-315 Edward Street
Wagga Wagga
2650
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Calvary Day Procedure Center, day surgery facility

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Wagga Wagga Base Hospital

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Specialist Medical Centre

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Riverina Cancer Care

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Wagga Glass

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Bidgee Pumps & Irrigation

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Harrison's Joinery, kitchens and bathrooms

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross Irrigation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from National Tiles

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Allied Pickfords

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Austral Homes, home builders

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Kapooka ARTC, army training center and march out venue

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from TAFE NSW Riverina

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Charles Sturt University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 131 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 31
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 0
Rating

1st Time in Wagga Wagga

09/09/2018 Tarn70, Perth, Australia

O/Night Stay ... Central to all amenities ... cannot fault ... excellent service ... quiet locatiin considering it was on the main road. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. . Thank you very muc... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Tarn70. Many thanks for providing feedback. All our staff try their best to make every guest experience enjoyable. So glad you enjoyed your stay. The building designer got it right so road noise is effectively baffled out and does not reach guest rooms. Thanks again. Happy travels. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners.
Rating

best western wagga wagga

05/09/2018 mmorga897177, Narrandera, Australia

very clean and quiet rooms..enjoyable stay. staff are very professional and willing to help. i will be trying the breakfast next time. didnt have time as my husband had to be at wagga referral hospita... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi mmorga897177. Thank you for your valuable feedback. The compliments are much appreciated and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll pass on your kind words to our staff who work very hard to present beautiful living areas. Thanks again. Happy travels. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners
Rating

Good family room

03/09/2018 lcorco622534, Sydney, Australia

We were put in a 2 bedroom room which was a small home basically, plenty of room for us all.Nice Italian resturant a few doors up and also Gloria Jeans which was very convenient for coffee and breakfa... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi lcorco622534. Thank you for providing feedback. Sounds like you were staying in one of our villas.They are very spacious for sure and have garages too. We are always grateful for the neighboring restaurants surrounding Gloria Jeans incl Chinese, Indian, Italian and Red Rooster, plenty of variety, something for everyone there. We also provide in-house breakfast as room service which is a real spoiler any day, love room service. Thanks again, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners.
Rating

BEST MOTEL IN WAGGA

23/05/2018 W5348AQscottg, Wollongong, Australia

best motel in the wagga wagga and riverina area , you will not be disappointed book with them today as a regular traveler i stay away 2 weeks a month all over south western nsw and best western amb... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi W5348AQscottg. Thank you very much for the feedback and the compliments. Our staff work hard to ensure guest comfort so we're very happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to let us know. Much appreciated. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners.
Rating

Very accommodating

17/05/2018 McLiven, Cessnock, Australia

the hotel is in perfect range of both the hospital and Kapooka for march out parades or leave/ social visits. The hotel may seem to some a little dated but is kept in a manner that the rooms were only... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi McLiven. Thank you for the feedback and the compliments. The aircons are not limited in any way, but will naturally get cruisy if the room has reached the temp you set. However, our staff are working through all the rooms one by one anyway to check all the aircons because we have no way of knowing which one was yours. Unfortunately there's also no record of your name on our reservation system so we can't match it with a room number. We can only assume you were someone's friend or relative but not the registered guest. But thank you for the compliments again and we wish you happy travels. Cheers Tony.