• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ambassador Inn

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this four-star Wagga Wagga motel, close to the town center, hospitals, clubs, show ground, race course and minutes away from Charles Sturt University and the Kapooka Army Base.

Welcome to the Best Western Ambassador Inn, Wagga Wagga, offering quality accommodation for business and leisure guests. The spacious ground floor rooms all have comfortable queen size beds, free high-speed wireless Internet, DVD player with complimentary use of our movie library, air conditioning, an extensive selection of mini-bar items and LCD digital television with Austar channels. Family suites and fully equipped two bedroom apartments are also available.

The property also offers delicious home cooked meals (dinner on Monday-Thursday nights and breakfast seven days), guest laundry, in-ground salt water pool and BBQ area.

Guests staying at the Best Western Ambassador Inn will be close to Wagga Waggas tourist attractions including the Botanic Gardens, various wineries, the Murrumbidgee River, historical museums, art galleries and heritage buildings.

For friendly, professional customer service and a convenient location in Wagga Wagga, make a reservation at the Best Western Ambassador Inn today!

View more

Location

313-315 Edward Street
Wagga Wagga
2650
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2650

Send to Tom Tom

Address
313-315 Edward Street
Wagga Wagga
2650
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Calvary Day Procedure Center, day surgery facility

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Wagga Wagga Base Hospital

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Specialist Medical Centre

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Riverina Cancer Care

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Wagga Glass

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Bidgee Pumps & Irrigation

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Harrison's Joinery, kitchens and bathrooms

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Southern Cross Irrigation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from National Tiles

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Allied Pickfords

  • 4.50 kilometer(s) from Austral Homes, home builders

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Kapooka ARTC, army training center and march out venue

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from TAFE NSW Riverina

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Charles Sturt University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 127 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 30
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Very accommodating

17/05/2018 McLiven, Cessnock, Australia

the hotel is in perfect range of both the hospital and Kapooka for march out parades or leave/ social visits. The hotel may seem to some a little dated but is kept in a manner that the rooms were only... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi McLiven. Thank you for the feedback and the compliments. The aircons are not limited in any way, but will naturally get cruisy if the room has reached the temp you set. However, our staff are working through all the rooms one by one anyway to check all the aircons because we have no way of knowing which one was yours. Unfortunately there's also no record of your name on our reservation system so we can't match it with a room number. We can only assume you were someone's friend or relative but not the registered guest. But thank you for the compliments again and we wish you happy travels. Cheers Tony.
Rating

Great stay, great owners

15/05/2018 Benkazmcd, Cleveland, Australia

I’m happy to review this accommodation as it was a very pleasant stay, and one that I had to book at late notice. I’m certainly glad I chose this one, as owners, Tony and Lyn, were most helpful. As ... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Karen. Thank you so much for the feedback and all your compliments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Yes we are grateful that the hospital is so close to our motel and convenient for our guests and patients, and it's brand new, a huge benefit for Wagga and surrounding towns, and with a very long list of medical specialists as well. So glad it worked for you. Happy travels. Thanks again. Cheers Tony & Lynn
Rating

May Road Trip

08/05/2018 Paul B, Melbourne, Australia

We recently stayed one night on our way through to Queensland. We had a room down the back which was quiet and well setback off the road. The room was comfortable and warm. The shower/bathroom was cl... more

Rating

Definate 5 Star

08/05/2018 AllWellnessMassage, Wagga Wagga, Australia

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very well maintained for our three day stay. It was great to have access to a washing machine and they supplied the washing powder... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi AllWellnessMassage. Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. The compliments are most appreciated and will pass on your feedback to the cook too. Happy travels, thanks again. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners.
Rating

Nice short stay

10/03/2018 Karen C, Sydney, Australia

Stayed last weekend with my family of three. Room was well equipped clean and spacious enough for our needs. Beds were uneven in terms of comfort, mine was extremely hard 😞 husbands side was ok and d... more

Owner Response
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Karen C. Thank you for sending feedback, always appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the pool - it's been very popular right through summer. We do our very best to have a slight variety of bed comfort to try to please every guest and please accept our apologies if the bed didn't quite suit your particular needs. We always switch guests to another room to better suit their needs if we have the opportunity, just so everyone totally enjoys their stay. Thank you for letting us know. Once again, thank you for the feedback and glad you had an overall nice stay. Cheers Tony. Owner.