• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ambassador Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Ambassador Hotel is a comfortable hotel with 62 newly furnished rooms, equipped with all the amenities that you can expect from a 3-star hotel located in the heart of Dsseldorf. We are within walking distance to the main train station, from where you can easily reach any part of Dsseldorf and the neighbouring cities. The Capitol Musical Theatre, the "longest bar in the world"- the Dusseldorf Altstadt and the famous shopping areas are also "just around the corner". We have our own small carpark in the courtyard, reservations for that are not possible.

View more

Location

Harkortstrasse 9
Duesseldorf
40210
Germany
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40210

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Harkortstrasse 9
Duesseldorf
40210
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Peek&Cloppenburg

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Nikko Hotel

  • 1.25 kilometer(s) from C&A

  • 1.5 kilometer(s) from kilometers from Kaufhof

  • 1.5 kilometer(s) from Karstadt




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 315 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 40
Rating: 4 141
Rating: 3 91
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Do not book here

21/03/2018 everybreakingwave81, Ferrara, Italy

At any price. For business. Do not do it. The only positive thing is to be close to the main train station. For the rest : no park. Bad rooms. Triple price during exhibitions. Bad breakfast. Never ag... more

Owner Response
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear everybreakingwave81 , Unfortunately, your reservation was only cancellable until 4.00 PM on the day of arrival. the cancellation was not until 5.30 p. m. So we have calculated your room according to contract. Best Regards Best Western Hotel Ambassador
Rating

Weekend stay

03/02/2018 Alex V,

Perfectly located hotel. All shops, tram , bus, train station within walking distance. Plenty of cheap and good restaurants around for all tastes... chinese Japanese Indian German Turkish etc to pick... more

Owner Response
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alex V, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador
Rating

Worst hotel I’ve ever been in

13/01/2018 Laurenbatt, United Kingdom

This was the worst experience I’ve ever had at a hotel. So much so it caused us to switch hotels regardless of how much money we lost. Where do I begin? Firstly, the location of the hotel is horrible.... more

Owner Response
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laurenbatt, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador
Rating

no parking, no wi-fi, good breakfast

19/12/2017 natova87, Enkhuizen, The Netherlands

Advantages: varied enough breakfast, comfortable rooms with a safe, a fridge, tea-zone with kettle. In the room was warm. The hotel is in walking distance from the centre van Dusseldorf. Non-availabi... more

Owner Response
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear natova87, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your whole stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador
Rating

business

28/09/2017 manomo,

My reservation activated in last minute and this 3 stars hotel was the only available hotel. My room was nice and big except vintage stile floor mat. Bathroom was very small and crowded, especially t... more

Owner Response
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear manomo, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador