• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ambassador Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The hotel is located close to Kortrijk, Ypres (Ieper) and Lille. The hotel is 100 non-smoking and offers free parking spaces.

The Best Western Ambassador Hotel Menen is situated within walking distance from the Market Place and the railway station. We welcome you in a stylish and calm environment and offer 35 very comfortable rooms, a nice bar, a beautiful reading lounge, a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden, a fitness room and parking.

The Best Western Ambassador Hotel Menen is not only ideal for your business stay due to proximity of the industrial zones and expos like Xpo Kortrijk and Lille Grand Palais, we are also ideal for tourist stays. You can go shopping in Kortrijk, visit the memorials in Ypres (Ieper), visit Bruges (Brugge), "the Venice of the North", or cross the border to visit the wonderful museums in Lille. The several golf courses are waiting for you and are less than 20 minutes away.

And you will want to buy some chocolates, liquor or tobacco in one of the several shops in Menen open on Sundays! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Wahisstraat 34-42
Menen
8930
Belgium
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8930

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Wahisstraat 34-42
Menen
8930
Belgium


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Wevelgem

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Wervik

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Kortrijk

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Comines - Warneton

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Moeskroen - Mouscron

  • 11 kilometer(s) from Ieper - Ypres

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Lille

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Brugge

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Gent

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Brussels




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 150 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 46
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Room too warm

10/04/2017 franlaw, Chorley, United Kingdom

I stayed here with my daughter on a WW1 battlefield tour. The room was very warm even though the radiator in both bedroom and bathroom was cold. Our room was on the ground floor facing the road so we ... more

Rating

Average standard for the price

11/03/2017 TraWill,

Doesn't look anything from the frone. Tiny reception area which doesn't work well with large tour groups. Breakfast room quite small and food self service area very poorly arranged which creates conge... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear TraWill thank you for your feedback On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Problem with Top Step

19/12/2016 SPR-amble, South Yorkshire uk

Staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. A problem we had with the bathroom because we were at the end of pipe layout, was sorted while we were out. The bathroom was rather small with only a... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
dear SPR-amble nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel. we hope to see you back in the future Meanwhile, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new Year ! best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Overnight coach tour stay

13/12/2016 HighwayManPat, Crewe, United Kingdom

The hotel's exterior looks somewhat unassuming, but it conceals a bright, clean and welcoming interior. Ground floor room was very spacious and clean with all the usual facilities. Restaurant service ... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear HighwayManPat great to read you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and especially that you liked the service of our staff. see you soon back ! Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner
Rating

Very nice

24/11/2016 kellymfinch,

Stayed here while on a trip to the Somme. Lovely room with a jacuzzi. Nice to see an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Nice bar shame it closes at 11.00 tho. Nice breakfast. Lots of nice little ... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear kellymfinch, thank you for your nice review, it makes us always very happy Hope to see you again ! best regards, Didier de Weerdt Owner