Best Western Alpine Hotel

8 Yaldhurst Road, Christchurch, 8041, New Zealand
based on 27 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Alpine Hotel

Opened in March 2019, Best Western Alpine Hotel is located in Upper Riccarton, just a stones throw from the world-renowned Riccarton Park Racecourse. The hotel offers 21 generously proportioned rooms with state of the art facilities.

Enjoy
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00
8 Yaldhurst Road, Christchurch, 8041, New Zealand

Reviews of Best Western Alpine Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 27 reviews
Excellent 62%
Very Good 22%
Average 3%
Poor 3%
Terrible 7%
Rating

62EW, wrote review 18/03/2021

Great stay

Great service & location. Well set up for after hours check in (Though in my case the code to open the motel after hours didn't work). Clean modern room, great secure parking under cover with internal... more

Rating

lifeokok, wrote review 02/02/2021

great

too gud. i love it and will come back definitely. very big room and full of home facilities. there is even a balcony for the small room which very sunshine for relaxing with a coffee and reading. appr... more

Owner Response
Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, General Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to give the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Maike - Hotel Manager Best Western Alpine Hotel
Rating

Brian M, wrote review 25/10/2020

Clean, comfy & quiet!

Wonderfully clean.!!! Very comfortable bed, a good shower, and overall; really really quiet. I absolutely would stay here again. I am a light sleeper and found this place really great. Quiet and cl... more

Owner Response
Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, General Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Dear Brain, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to give the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Maike - Hotel Manager Best Western Alpine Hotel
Rating

nzabby2016, wrote review 23/02/2020

Avoid like the plague

I wish I could comment pn the room comfort or location of the property but as the hotel failed to actually make our booking I can but only speak of their customer service and administration skills. We... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Hi Abby, Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Due to the systematic error from Channel Manager, it failed to deliver the booking to the hotel system. We apologize that the unexpected accident happened. We will improve our booking monitor work to avoid missing any booking. We were happy to relocate the guests. We booked a room in our affiliated hotel for the relocation without extra cost. But Booking.com contacted us the guest has already booked a room in another place. Hopefully, we have the luck to accommodate you next time. kind regards Hotel Manager Maike
Rating

AucklandTravellers, wrote review 09/02/2020

Great little overnight stop

Awesome place to stay. Took our daughter to university and needed a place to stay the night near the university- once we found the entrance this little place was full of surprises. Helpful staff, awe... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure. Kind regards Yanyi