Best Western Alpine Hotel

8 Yaldhurst Road, Christchurch, 8041, New Zealand
based on 24 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Alpine Hotel

Opened in March 2019, Best Western Alpine Hotel is located in Upper Riccarton, just a stones throw from the world-renowned Riccarton Park Racecourse. The hotel offers 21 generously proportioned rooms with state of the art facilities.

Enjoy
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 10:00:00
8 Yaldhurst Road, Christchurch, 8041, New Zealand

Reviews of Best Western Alpine Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 24 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 16%
Average 4%
Poor 4%
Terrible 8%
Rating

nzabby2016, wrote review 23/02/2020

Avoid like the plague

I wish I could comment pn the room comfort or location of the property but as the hotel failed to actually make our booking I can but only speak of their customer service and administration skills. We... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Hi Abby, Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Due to the systematic error from Channel Manager, it failed to deliver the booking to the hotel system. We apologize that the unexpected accident happened. We will improve our booking monitor work to avoid missing any booking. We were happy to relocate the guests. We booked a room in our affiliated hotel for the relocation without extra cost. But Booking.com contacted us the guest has already booked a room in another place. Hopefully, we have the luck to accommodate you next time. kind regards Hotel Manager Maike
Rating

AucklandTravellers, wrote review 09/02/2020

Great little overnight stop

Awesome place to stay. Took our daughter to university and needed a place to stay the night near the university- once we found the entrance this little place was full of surprises. Helpful staff, awe... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure. Kind regards Yanyi
Rating

116donnak, wrote review 02/02/2020

Nice Surprise!

We look for BW first where ever we travel and were pleasantly surprised in Christchurch. Great rooms, service, nicely appointed and good location to RR station and restaurants. Mickey, the staff pers... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Thanks for your reservation with us. We really appreciate it. It is my pleasure to make you have a lovely stay with us. I am looking forward to seeing you next time. All the best Maike Hotel Manager
Rating

nat789, wrote review 04/01/2020

Lovely rooms, not far from the airport

Location: Not far from the airport, so perfect if you want to stay before an early flight (like us). Its located near all the chinese restuarants, however if you walk 5 mins and go behind the lone sta... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Hi Nat, Thanks for your reservation with us. We really appreciate it. Our guest's room ventilation system is separate from the ground car park ventilation. Guest's room ventilation is connected outside of the building. We are making improvements in building soundproof. We are looking forward to having you next time. Kind regards Maike Hotel Manager
Rating

JustPlaneMad, wrote review 28/12/2019

A lot to like

A 1 night stay here at the Best Western Alpine Hotel. Good location at the bottom end of Riccarton, and only a few minutes drive from the airport. Check in was hassel, and there were no car parks ou... more

Owner Response
alpinehotelchch, Manager at Best Western Alpine Hotel Christchurch, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. If our car park is full, our staff will lead you to the nearest free ca par. We will make some improvements to building soundproof. Netflix is provided in the room and we have free account for guests' use. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. kind regards Hotel Manager Maike