Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Alicia Hotel.

The perfect parkland setting near Liverpool.

The BEST WESTERN Alicia Hotel is just a few minutes drive away from Liverpool city centre, but offers accommodation that's a world away from the vibrant city centre. Set in the spacious parklands of Sefton Park, you'll enjoy peace and quiet day and night!

The hotel building itself is simply stunning. Originally an Edwardian cotton merchant's house, we now have the added luxury of a fabulous modern conservatory. Our private terrace gardens are an equally attractive place to take time out!

From relaxing (or romantic) walks around Sefton Park to the many sights and sounds of the Beatles' hometown, Liverpool is a great place to take a break without getting away from it all completely!

View more


3 Aigburth Drive
L17 3AA


2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef Ian Goss


Glass House

The Glasshouse Restaurant boasts panoramic views of Sefton Park, while our Chef boasts about his traditional British menu!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Edwardian Bar

The Edwardian Bar really is a home away from home, with big comfy chairs and a huge TV!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Royal Liverpool

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6847 Yards
Handicap required


13 miles away in Hoylake CH47 4AL


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites


9 holes £24.00
18 holes £100.00
Trolley hire £4.50
Club hire £35.00
Buggy hire £35.00
Driving Range £10.00

Formby Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 3
Distance: 6000 Yards
No handicap required


14 miles away in Formby


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £10.00
18 holes £55.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Club hire £35.00
Buggy hire £45.00
Tuition £45.00
Driving Range £5.00


We'll only ever host one wedding reception on a given big day, so the hotel will be all yours! We can therefore guarantee our full attention, as well as the highest quality of service.


Wedding service and reception venue

Food, facilities and friendly staff all combine to make your day even more special. Beautiful surroundings will only add to the occasion!


The food we serve may not last long on your plate, but it will certainly live long in the memory. We pay huge attention to detail and to the quality of our menus, and so will your guests!

Honeymoon Suite

We have a choice of 3 wonderful four poster bedrooms for you to pick from. Two offer traditional decor in keeping with the hotel while the third will suit more modern tastes.


Registry office:
City of Liverpool
Cotton Exchange, Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9
0151 2334978

Get in touch with Amanda Craggs on 01517 274411

For any enquiries please call Best Western Alicia Hotel on 0151 7274411

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L17 3AA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J1, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lime Street, 2.00 miles
Nearest airport: Liverpool John, 6.50 miles
Free parking on site (60 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

3 Aigburth Drive
L17 3AA

What's nearby?


  • Liverpool FC (3 miles)

  • Everton FC (3 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Lark Lane (0.3 miles)

  • Liverpool One (3 miles)

  • Beatles Museum (3 miles)

  • Liverpool Football Stadium (3.5 miles)

  • Everton Football Stadium (3.5 miles)


  • Liverpool One (3 miles)

  • Liverpool One (3 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


The BEST WESTERN Alicia Hotel is regarded as one of the finest function centres in the North of England, thanks in no small part to the beautifully landscaped gardens and fountains that provide an inspirational yet relaxing backdrop to meetings and conferences of every variety.

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Fountain 120 80 40 40 200
Glass House 70 50 40 40 100
Sefton 30 20 20 20 30
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 454 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 162
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 76
Rating: 2 67
Rating: 1 36

Enjoyable stay

08/10/2015 Peter G,

My third stay at the Alicia, hopefully be back there at the end of October. The rooms I've stayed have been both very comfortable and clean, small but I'm only there to put me head down. Staff are ver... more


Good location but unimpressed

28/09/2015 JCAM, Coventry, UK

Very small room, shower a bit hit and miss, toilet didn't always stop flushing. Main problem was a party of young men drinking noisily and banging doors until 5am, though not the hotel's fault. Easy s... more


Full toilet HORROR.

23/09/2015 Rayo B,

I stayed here and was booked in for 3 nights. A nice hotel and you cannot take this away. But when I went to my room I found the toilet was broken and the remains of the last guests was still there, H... more


Great location

21/09/2015 Annette B, Ormskirk, United Kingdom

We stayed here to be close to the Lark Lane area of Liverpool for a birthday night out in August. The hotel was absolutely SWELTERING in the heat which is the only downside. The room was comfortable... more

Owner Response
Alica_Hotel_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Annette, Thankyou for your recent review. Please accept my apologise that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. I do hope that the birhtday night out was a total success. However, our front of house team were extremely happy to hear your kind words about their service. John O'Neill Jnr Alicia Assistant Manager

Fawlty Towers

20/09/2015 Joanne A, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Booked a Sunday night August Bank Holiday for the Liverpool Music festival through £44 b&b I thought it was a great bargain, however I was really disspointed, stated in t... more

Owner Response
Alica_Hotel_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Joanne, Many thanks for your recent review. Our maintenance team have fixed the issue you had with the curtain rail in the room. Please accept my apologies that it could be addressed fully on the night of your stay. Ideally, we would like to resolve any issues promptly, yet as you can appreciate the hotel was busy at the time. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for a much more enjoyable experience. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact myself directly. Kind Regards John O'Neill Assistant Manager Tel- 01517274411 E-mail-