• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Alexander Motel Whyalla

3.5 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Alexander Motel Whyalla offers top quality accommodation in Whyalla at competitive prices. The motel is located three kilometers from the beach, one kilometer from Whyalla Hospital and four kilometers from the airport.

The Best Western Alexander Motel Whyalla offers a range of room types including queen, twin queen, deluxe king and family suite. Or treat yourself to the executive spa suite. All rooms are on the ground floor so you dont have to carry your suitcases up flights of stairs. All rooms also look onto the central grassed courtyard which features beautiful gardens, BBQ area and swimming pool. Business travelers will appreciate the wireless broadband, business center and hanging room for formal/business clothes.

The motel also boasts one of the finest restaurants in Whyalla, "Percys on Playord", specializing in meat and seafood Australian dishes. The restaurant is open seven days a week for dinner and caters for day time or night conferences in a private function room.

The Best Western Alexander Motel Whyalla is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including the beach, fishing charters, shopping and scuba diving.

For great-value accommodation in Whyalla, make a reservation at the Best Western Alexander Motel Whyalla today! Enjoy your stay.

View more


99 Playford Avenue
3.5 Stars


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 5125

Send to Tom Tom

99 Playford Avenue

What's nearby?


  • 40 kilometer(s) from Iron Knob

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Port Augusta

  • 2 kilometer(s) from One Steel Manufacturing, steel works

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Unv of S. Austrailia TARE

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 94 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 36
Rating: 4 38
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 4

Great motel

05/12/2017 gjfk, Adelaide, Australia

Stayed for business, felt safe as a women on my own. Rooms were lovely and clean. Hotel manager was really helpful, Bev the cleaning lady was wonderful as well. Would recommend staying at this hotel... more



30/11/2017 E9723JUchristopherr, Port Lincoln

Could fault it. Service was great . Showers great . Food was great. Meals had choice of chips n salad or great veges which for people that are away a lot and looking for a healthier option is great. ... more

Owner Response
Craig S, General Manager at Alexander Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for such a nice review and it was a pleasure to have your company around the place and look forward to next project down this way

Awesome rooms and food

28/11/2017 David B,

Arrived after a long hot days work. Went for a relaxing swim in the arvo. The rooms are big, clean and tidy. The attached restaurant does some awesome food, and the staff are pretty relaxed...... in a... more

Owner Response
Craig S, General Manager at Alexander Motel, responded to this review
Thank you David for the great feedback and nice comments

Two visits and two different experiences

09/11/2017 Pinkpeonie, Zurich, Switzerland

Very clean hotel!! Nice rooms and good sound insulation. First experience was good and we had a really nice comfortable bed but second time we stayed our mattress was awful!! i woke up with a very, ... more

Owner Response
Craig S, General Manager at Alexander Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback which has been addressed with replacement of room 4 mattress and will always listen to feedback and change as your experience is the core of our business

Pretty ordinary

16/10/2017 Steve B, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Booked through Qantas and this one seemed the best in Whyalla. The bed was okay but the pillows were awful. The shower was great with a strong flow and massage option. I was not impressed with their b... more

Owner Response
Craig S, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Steve and sorry you didn't like at least one of the 5 pillows to chose from which most guests rave about or the breakfast 3 eggs omelette you didn't leave any on the plate when finished. The $27 charge was based on having special order coffee $4.5 and cooked omelette & use of the buffet continental breakfast which you utilised with juices, cereals, toasts, yogurt, tea and percolated coffee being $22.50 charge.