Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.

Via per Carcano, 6, Albavilla, 22031, Italy
based on 215 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership w show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
Via per Carcano, 6, Albavilla, 22031, Italy

Reviews of Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 215 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 37%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%

Roberto F, wrote review 11/08/2021

Impressive staff service!

We stayed in Albavilla Best Western hotel as we wanted to visit Como . It had plenty of parking (free) and the hotel itself was modern, spacious and clean with great views of Lake Como. However, what... more


justinegU812GH, wrote review 31/07/2021


No 4 star hotel worthy. The bathroom was horrible and old, wall Paint was peeling off in bathroom. Nothing like on the pictures. Breakfast was also dissapointing and also nothing like on the pictures.... more

Owner Response
infoR1638FA, Proprietario at Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co., responded to this review
Good Morning Mrs. Van Den Berg, we are writing about your rewiew. We are very sorry that your recent stay at our Property was not as you expected. We would like to inform you that the room you had was the type of room you booked, a queen bed with an extra bed added. The price payed was the right price for that type of room for one night with breakfast included for 3 people. We apologise for your general opinion on our bathroom. We recognize of a little piece of wall paint that was peeling of near the shower due to a leak of water, that now is repaired. Just to inform you that all the showers in our rooms have all the same size, a standard size. Regarding the breakfast, the service was not a buffet breakfast (as normally we do, like the photo on the web site) but was served directly on the table due to restrictions for the COVID pandemic (as communicated on check in time). We remain at your disposal for any further information you may need and we send our Best Regards. Hotel Manager Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.

gothenburgtravels, wrote review 12/07/2021

Unfriendly and unhelpful reception. Not recommended to stay here!

The receptionist was incredibly unhelpful, unfriendly, unwelcoming, and unaccommodating. Everything was a problem, a ‘why?’ Or a ‘no!’ We even had to pay half board when we didn’t eat dinner there! Ca... more

Owner Response
infoR1638FA, Proprietario at Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co., responded to this review
Good morning Sir, We are writing regarding your recent review. We are sorry we were not able to match your expectation, particularly in terms of the service of the reception; normally we always have good review regarding the Staff. We ask you to explain us what does it mean the sentence “paid for the half board and you didn’t eat here at our Restaurant”. We really do not understand, and we kindly ask you to inform us about your detail of the reservation in order to verify what happened. We want to leave you our e-mail address that is Best Regards

Peter S, wrote review 28/06/2021

Chic, beautiful viewe from terrace, decent cuisine

Stopped off here for a night on the way home from Montegrotto/Assisi. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, especially the restaurant, which had a small choice of favourites which were well cook... more


Zak-Ghari, wrote review 14/09/2019

Great hotel near Como and Carrugo

Great property with friendly hotel staff, clean, modern, large rooms and a very good restaurant...We booked 2 junior suites for a week and were very pleased with our stay and highly recommend the hote... more