• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

3.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Boasting the absolute best location in the centre of town, the Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments offers spacious comfortable accommodation for families, corporate travelers, couples and groups. With our recent and ongoing refurbishment of rooms, which feature the necessary comfort and elegant dcor. They include a variety of styles from the Classic on ground level to the Premier Harbour View rooms on the upper lever, as well as self-contained apartments, family suites and king suite. The Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments is central to all that Albany has to offer. We are just 200 meters from the restaurant and entertainment precinct, 300 meters from the Princess Royal Harbour and the fabulous Entertainment Centre and TransWA Bus Terminal. We are ideally located to experience the town which is an easy walk from your room. This charming city marks the spot where the first European settlers set foot in Western Australia and much of their legacy remains today with around 50 colonial buildings standing proudly as museums, galleries and restaurants. Make us the base for you and your friends to explore local boutique wineries; dine in gourmet restaurants and cafes, visit produce stores, local galleries, antiques, markets, picnic spots, parks and natural attractions. Albany is also a safe port of call for the migrating humpback, southern right and blue whales between June and October each year. Our friendly staff can book tours at discount prices and offer advice on the best of the local area. Awarded- Most improvements and upgrades-Excellence Award, Best Western Australia 2016.

View more

Location

Cnr Frederick Street and Spencer Street
Albany
6331
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 6331

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Frederick Street and Spencer Street
Albany
6331
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 55.00 kilometer(s) from Denmark, Denmark Western Australia is blessed with some of the most beautiful natural scenery in Western Australia.

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from Edith Cowan University

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Great Southern TAFE

  • 4.90 kilometer(s) from Great Southern Institute of Technology




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 404 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 109
Rating: 4 200
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Unruly, uninterested, not family friendly

04/06/2019 58stewartg, Attwood, Australia

Stayed here for three nights. Booked two rooms five months in advanced - they couldnt have been further apart. Unruly guests allowed to drink and smoke in courtyard, and swear and carry on from 4pm ... more

Owner Response
BWAlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear 58stewartg, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Over the dates that you stayed was a public holiday as well as the Albany Classic, it is very difficult to keep the noise at an acceptable level when it's a long weekend and fellow members from the various car clubs having their annual catch up. We do have a 10pm limit for noise and do our best for other guests to comply, once again we do apologise if this impacted your stay. Once again we do appreciate your feedback as it helps to improve what we do.
Rating

Great location walking distance to city centre

04/06/2019 Trip08872866519, Perth, Australia

Clean and tidy room with comfortable beds,bright and modern finishes,modern bathroom.Walking distance to pubs,restaurants and shops.Friendly staff and very helpful.Serviced daily.Plenty of parking opt... more

Owner Response
BWAlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Hey there Trip08872866519, Thanks so much for leaving a review and for giving us full marks! We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your mention on how clean the room was. Our Housekeeping team work tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure that everything is spic n' span, they will be thrilled to know that they've had such a positive influence on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Convenient and Friendly

04/06/2019 suep987, Katanning, Australia

We wanted to stay close to Albany's town centre and restaurants and the Best Western Motel was perfectly situated. We could safely walk to several eateries. Rooms were clean and staff were very helpf... more

Owner Response
BWAlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Dear suep987, We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our location ideal. We love our location too!  BW Albany is perfectly positioned just one block from the Albany City Centre and the Princess Royal Harbour waterfront precinct. You can leave the car behind and enjoy the convenience of walking to shops, restaurants and cafés, as well as the Albany Entertainment Centre located on the picturesque Albany Harbour foreshore. Thanks for mentioning how clean your room was. Our Housekeeping team work tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure that everything is spotless. They get a real boost when reading comments like these so thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you next time:)
Rating

The worst Best Western ever

14/05/2019 gh67, Fremantle, Australia

I have stayed in Best westerns all over the world including third world countries and this was a tired motel trying to be a hotel . On the plus side there was a coffee pod machine and it was clean . I... more

Owner Response
BWAlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Hey there gh67, We are disappointed to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. Being part of an international hotel chain helps us to maintain a high standard of quality across our business. We are sorry the your expectations were not met on this occasion. However we are pleased that you enjoyed our free Nespresso Pods and Coffee Machine and the cleanliness of our Motel. Our Housekeeping team work tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure that everything is spotless. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to improve what we do.
Rating

Albany Stay

09/05/2019 Stay52215626525,

We were a party of 6 ranging in age from 95 to 40 the apartment was very spacious comfortable clean and had everything you would need for a longer holiday we were just passing through the apartment wa... more

Owner Response
BWAlbanyMotel, Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this review
Hello Stay52215626525, Many thanks for such a great review and feedback! We are delighted to know that our spacious self-contained 2 Bedroom Apartment was perfect for all your needs. We love our location, just close enough to the city to walk too, and a hop, skip and jump to lots of great restaurants, bars and award winning cafes Albany has to offer. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again next time.