• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Albany Airport Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Convenience meets affordability at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, just minutes from Albany International Airport and Times Union Center.

Perfect for business and leisure travelers, our Albany hotel on Wolf Road makes it easy to experience everything the area has to offer. While many guests are drawn to our hotels proximity (two miles) to Albany International Airport and complimentary shuttle, there are many other reasons to choose the Best Western Albany Airport Inn.

Bet at the Saratoga Racetrack or catch a game at the Times Union Center. Dine at one of the 40 restaurants within miles of our Albany hotel, or shop at Colonie Center or Crossgate Mall. Enjoy the areas stunning scenery and recreational activities at Lake George, Hudson River Valley, Mohawk River, Cohoes Waterfalls and Saratoga Springs.

Located near University at Albany, Siena College, Saint Rose College and the New York State Bar Exam, our Albany hotel is also perfect for students and their visitors.

Corporate travelers can make the most of their stay with short commutes to local businesses, including GE, Clough Harbour, IBM and Nano Tech Sematech. With a business center and over 5,500 square feet of conference facilities, our property is perfect for your next Albany meeting or event.

The Best Western Albany Airport Inn is also a popular venue for weddings. We just renovated our ballroom and have a professional wedding planner!

The well-appointed rooms at our pet friendly Albany hotel offer free wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and more. Get a great nights rest at our Albany hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe full breakfast buffet. Our property also boasts a sparkling, dome-enclosed, indoor heated pool and fitness center.

To experience our clean and spacious accommodations and attentive service, book the Best Western Albany Airport Inn today! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

200 Wolf Road
Albany
New York
12205-1197
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12205-1197

Send to Tom Tom

Address
200 Wolf Road
Albany
New York
12205-1197
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Global Foundries, The world's first full-service semiconductor foundry with a truly global manufacturing and technology footprint 400 Stone Break Extension, Malta, NY 12020

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Siena College, Siena College is an independent Roman Catholic liberal arts college

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Renseler Polytechnical, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, or RPI, is a private research university located in Troy, New York, and is America's oldest technological research university.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 744 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 198
Rating: 4 232
Rating: 3 156
Rating: 2 100
Rating: 1 58
Rating

Pleasant Experience

23/05/2017 lindamg2017, Quakertown, United States

I was attending my son's college graduation at RPI. This is a very nice place to stay for the price. Service was above average. Everything was clean. I would definitely recommend this to anyone travel... more

Owner Response
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly and courteous team members. Our goal is guest satisfaction and genuine hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon! Happy and safe travels!!
Rating

No showers

23/05/2017 826everetta, Oswego, New York

Shower down spout blew off ... family could not shower.. we were traveling to a family vacation was a horrible experience and will not select best western in the future.... too many other places to st... more

Owner Response
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay was not a satisfactory one and therefore we did not meet your expectation which is always our goal. I have shared your review with the hotel team and am working to correct and improve our guest stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback.
Rating

Hotel Not Bad, Not Good

22/05/2017 jbgusa, NYC area

We went to Albany for a relative's funeral. The check-in and other logistical details went fine. There were a few things that were not perfect. Complaint Number 1 was that both ice machines in the hot... more

Owner Response
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

Stay at your own risk

20/05/2017 brucewU7308UQ, Athens, United States

Nice and convenient to Albany Airport. A bit dated looking but the rooms (except the bathroom) are fairly large. Good Internet, cable didn't work and the toilet clogged in the morning and flooded th... more

Owner Response
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

Airport shuttle disappointment

20/05/2017 Billy G,

For what it's worth, this review is more about the airport shuttle service offered by the Best Western. Check in was professional and as expected and the room was adequate. I have no complaints abou... more

Owner Response
Laura R, General Manager at Best Western Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The situation you describe is very unfortunate and I'm sorry that you came away with a negative experience. It is certainly not the experience that our management team and staff work towards creating for all our guests