Best Western Airport Inn

2138 Post Road, Warwick, Rhode Island, 02886-1401, United States
based on 770 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Airport Inn

When visiting our town and looking for hotels in Warwick Rhode Island, guests need to choose our location to stay close to all the top destinations.

If your looking for hotels near PVD Airport with free shuttle we are the perfect choice only
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out13:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Airport Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 770 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 34%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

G2209LOpeter, wrote review 27/11/2019

Wildly inconsistent service

Clean, comfortable rooms, nicely equipped. Pleasant, professional check-in. Convenient for overnight before early flight. But, lobby smelling strongly of weed, with desk clerk shrugging it off as unfo... more

Rating

Culture56648797394, wrote review 18/11/2019

hotel review

I had an overall good experience with this property and staff and also this hotel is in a good location for nearby restaurants , the staff were very nice and polite, the hotel lobby was clean and up t... more

Rating

Jonathan P, wrote review 17/11/2019

Airport Property Convenient

Prompt shuttle service at PVD for 1:00 a.m. arrival. Comfortable and clean room and bed. Helpful front desk service. Annoying loud refrigerator which we had to unplug. Parking is easy and one coul... more

Rating

smostamps, wrote review 12/11/2019

Exterior/Lobby look great; room was gross

I had a last minute need to stay in the Providence, RI area. I've been a frequent Best Western guest and have always had great experiences. This time, I was very disappointed. The exterior and lobby o... more

Owner Response
BWAirportInnWarwick, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
We are again very sorry you've experienced a dilemma with your room. We would have been more than happy to switch your room for you after your check in if it was not to your satisfaction. I again apologize, and spoke with you upon your check out when you then made us aware of the situation; to let you know we are sorry I offered to add rewards points to your account which I also did as well. I hope we can make it up to you in the near future.
Rating

wwohlbold, wrote review 12/11/2019

Don't bother

I was given a room that should have been marked out of order. Horrible room, didn't sleep at all. Brought to the staff attention, maid empathized, staff did nothing. I was surprised best western is ... more

Owner Response
BWAirportInnWarwick, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconveniences you've encountered during your stay. We would have been more than happy to switch your room for you had you told front desk upon your check in. We do again apologize for the inconveniences, and hope we can make it up to you in the near future.