• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Airport Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Airport Inn!

Choose this affordable Monroe, LA hotel and enjoy easy access to the Monroe Regional Airport, the University of Louisiana at Monroe and Pecanland Mall.

The Best Western Airport Inn is a charming and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers visiting northern Louisiana. There are plenty of shopping, dining and entertainment options at Pecanland Mall, just across the interstate, and Antique Alley offers vintage finds. Or, hit the links at Chennault Park Golf Course, enjoy the thrill of Revolution Park Racing and Entertainment Complex or stroll the Louisiana Purchase Gardens & Zoo. This Monroe hotel is also just a mile from the Monroe Regional Airport.

We are among the most popular hotels in Monroe for family and friends visiting students or attending sporting events at local universities. The University of Louisiana at Monroe is within two miles, while Louisiana Tech University and Grambling State University are about a half hour away.

Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Airport Inn is close to local businesses, including the Riverwood Paper Mill, Graphic Packaging, Bancroft Bag and the Coca-Cola district office. There are four hospitals within five miles. Also, the Monroe Civic Center is less than three miles from this Monroe hotel.

If youre looking for an affordable Monroe hotel with the conveniences of home, look no further than the Best Western Airport Inn. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, toiletries, and a coffee/tea maker. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms - including a Honeymoon Suite for the perfect romantic getaway! We also invite our guests to enjoy a free full hot breakfast and to relax in our outdoor swimming pool.

Make a reservation today at the Best Western Airport Inn today to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay in Monroe.

View more

Location

1475 Garrett Road
Monroe
Louisiana
71202-3909
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71202-3909

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1475 Garrett Road
Monroe
Louisiana
71202-3909
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Coca-Cola®, District office

  • 4 mile(s) from Riverwood Paper Mill

  • 4 mile(s) from Graphic Packaging

  • 4 mile(s) from Bancroft Bag

  • 10 mile(s) from Century Link HQ

  • 2 mile(s) from University of Louisiana, at Monroe

  • 30 mile(s) from Louisiania Tech

  • 30 mile(s) from Grambling University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 203 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 68
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 12
Rating

My experience

30/07/2018 htucker09, Belleville, Michigan

My experience was not what I expected from best western. There was no safety rail at the pool so my husband and I were unable to use it and had to swim at the neighboring hotel. There were minimal toi... more

Owner Response
JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Mrs. Tucker: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive daily to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay and I am sorry to see that you have not. Your issues were promptly addressed. Always feel free to contact our Guest Services Department with requests that you have. We are always happy to provide extras for our guests but we cannot do so if we do not know their needs. As you stated, your reservations were messed up, not by us but by the travel agency you used. You were booked under the pretense that we had a jacuzzi with our pool, and we in fact do not. The travel agency was going to have you relocate but, we let them know that we would be happy to upgrade you to our jacuzzi suite to meet your needs and at the same discounted rate. I feel that we have gone above and beyond to see that your needs have been met. After speaking with you personally, you pointed out that the Guest Services Representative that checked you in assisted you in writing your review. NO ONE was "thrown under the bus" and you stated that you were unaware that these comments were added to your review. I assure you Mrs. Tucker that these comments do not represent the Standards which we are held to by Best Western and this representative is no longer affiliated with this property.
Rating

Weekend stay

22/07/2018 Carmalita S,

My first time staying at this hotel and it was great. I didn't have any complaints about this stay. The room was to my liking. The employees was very nice. The pool was a little small but overall the ... more

Owner Response
JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Please feel free to contact directly and we will be happy to assist you.
Rating

Horrible stay

10/06/2018 kj0hns0n2, Alexandria, Louisiana

The secondary tv did not work properly. it continually said no service. The front desk guy (very nice) had no clue how to remedy. he suggested to reset with the remote, but nothing. Then with that onl... more

Owner Response
JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. By guests taking the time to leave feedback, it helps us to ensure that we make the necessary corrections. On behalf of myself and the staff, I apologize for you not enjoying your stay. We have since addressed the cable issue and found it to be internal with the provider and they are making repairs. We no longer have the glass carafes that go to the coffee makers. All our guests need to do is to place their coffee cup under the maker and as the coffee brews, it is dispensed directly into the cup. Always feel free to contact the Guest Services Department and they will be happy to assist you with your needs.
Rating

Good Choice

10/06/2018 Kate681, Tulsa, Oklahoma

We were looking for a moderate priced hotel. Seems like most are $50 or $150. We found this hotel for $89.99 night and it was a good choice! It was clean, had a fridge, AC works good, staff was friend... more

Owner Response
JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We pride ourselves in striving on a daily basis to ensure that our guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay and, I am glad to see that we achieved our goal with you. We are happy to see that you will be staying with us again in the future and, please feel free to contact us directly for your future needs.
Rating

Good for overnight before early flight

24/04/2018 DozerDawg, Michigan

Good location near airport with reasonable rates. Older hotel, but seemingly well maintained. Nice front office staff. Flight too early for breakfast so it's an unknown to comment on. Some airport noi... more

Owner Response
JACQUELINE T, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We at Best Western offer a "Grab-N-Go" breakfast for our guest departing early. Always feel free to contact our Guest Services Department and they will have you one waiting on you. We hope to see you again in the future.