Best Western Airport Inn

1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, Louisiana, 71202-3909, United States
based on 245 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Airport Inn

Welcome to Best Western Airport Inn!

Choose this affordable Monroe, LA hotel and enjoy easy access to the Monroe Regional Airport, the University of Louisiana at Monroe and Pecanland Mall.

The Best Western Airport Inn is a charming
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
1475 Garrett Road, Monroe, Louisiana, 71202-3909, United States

Reviews of Best Western Airport Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 245 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 31%
Average 14%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

mkstamey1221, wrote review 05/08/2022

First & Last time ever staying there!

The jacuzzi tub was dirty and when we turned on the jets black mold came out with the bubbles. On the morning of checkout we had the do not disturb hanger on the door knob and housekeeping disregarded... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Sales at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Mr. and Mrs. Stamey, I am sorry to hear that this has happened. I assure you that just as soon as I can get back in my office I will be giving you a call to rectify this situation. I am out with COVID right now. I should be back into the office on Monday.
Rating

Escape45749408351, wrote review 27/07/2022

Friendly, clean, and very helpful!

I started off my stay with a little hitch. I reserved the room for the wrong date, not to worry though the staff was both understanding and extremely helpful. The rest of my stay went off without a ... more

Rating

938thiems, wrote review 14/07/2022

Great service and personnel

I did not have a reservation. I was treated very well and because I had my granddaughter with me, I was upgraded to a room with 2 tv's so she could watch her own shows. The pool was clean and the ro... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Sales at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your raving review. We greatly appreciate it. We apologize for not having fruit when you came in for breakfast, but we have made sure to stock up on it. Please come again and give a great big hug to that sweet little girl of yours. I personally enjoyed you ladies to the fullest.
Rating

Jeffrey J, wrote review 07/07/2022

Staff was unresponsive

The manager that was there when we checked in was great. But after that it went downhill. The staff did not seem to know how to do things or make things happen. For example, I requested a room clean 3... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Sales at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jeffrey J., I do apologize for the inconvenience your stay at BW Airport may have been. We do apologize and are trying to do better with our staffing issues. We are struggling to hire, train, and maintain good staffing so that people like you will not have experiences with our brand like what you have described. Please excuse us for the hospitality that was not shown to you as you were a paying guest at our property. As forstated, we are working to rectify these imperfections within our staff.
Rating

NDLA, wrote review 11/06/2022

Nice, clean, updated, but rude

The hotel looks to have been recently updated and the rooms, lobby and grounds were all nice and clean. The pool was closed for the duration of our stay; disappointing but not a huge deal. The staff, ... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Sales at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear BW Customer, All that you have said is true. I apologize for the staff rudeness and I know exactly what employees you are talking about! However, I know that my apology is far from sufficient but I do extend this apology sincerely. I have been out with a tremendous death in my family and I have neglected to communicate with staff. This, however, does not give permission for guest to be treated in such a way. I hope to be back in the office on Tuesday to straighten out these issues. Know that I will be bringing all what you have said to the attention of that guest services attendant. Thank your honest observations and with such detail to the fact that no doubts can be in ones mind. Please know that I will be doing all I can to rectify these issues as we move forward into our renovation plans.

Loading